New Fixed Penalty Notices (Traffic Tickets) - correct Fines!

QuickPc's

Postby QuickPc's » April 25th, 2010, 4:48 pm

not to come in too outta timin buh meh bredrin call meh an tell meh bout ah road block he pass thru an get $7000 worth of charge... in the mix of gettin charge dey charge him for...

loud music
g5 tint
ice pearl in his paint
drop low
lambo and suicide doors
loud exhaust

and in th mix of all of that i kno th man car engine right up and his car stopping properly and he have new tyres buh he get charge mainly cause his car is unfit for the road.... who is the judge of all of this???

ingalook

Postby ingalook » April 26th, 2010, 12:40 am

$7000

Dat hard dread... he deserve to get charge with all that crap... but they could have given him 1 charge instead of all that and caution him about the other stuff

How he get charge for loud music??? He was driving through the roadblock pongin Movado?

And the loud exhaust charge is very subjective as well, I doubt they use a Db meter

Postby equipped2ripp » April 26th, 2010, 1:45 am

how could they charge for ice pearl paint, ride height and lambo and suicide doors? :lol:

a next thing in the charges... for the MGW TARE sign on vehicles.. "not painted on" :lol: so they would want to charge people who have vinyl sticker signs? :?

QuickPc's

Postby QuickPc's » April 26th, 2010, 3:31 am

i wanna know the same thing... i'll try to get a copy of the ticket... buh thas madness... from what he told me tho his music wasn't even on... but in "searching" his vehicle they saw what he had installed and charged him anyway...

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » April 26th, 2010, 1:58 pm

any one knows where i can find a copy of all the motor vehicle laws (not just the amendments listed here)?

Postby noshownogo » April 26th, 2010, 2:12 pm

QuickPc's wrote:loud music
g5 tint
ice pearl in his paint
drop low
lambo and suicide doors
loud exhaust

:shock: legislation pass for charging of vehicular rice oui...

ingalook

Postby ingalook » April 26th, 2010, 4:09 pm

How they could charge for loud music if it wasn't on?

Lots of people have high wattage systems that could potentially disturb the peace, but they never play it that loud because they just wanted a quality setup

Hell, half the audis and BMWs coming from the firm can set off alarms with their stock systems... how on earth they can charge for music based on looks?

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » April 26th, 2010, 11:07 pm

QuickPc's wrote:not to come in too outta timin buh meh bredrin call meh an tell meh bout ah road block he pass thru an get $7000 worth of charge... in the mix of gettin charge dey charge him for...

loud music
g5 tint
ice pearl in his paint
drop low
lambo and suicide doors
loud exhaust

and in th mix of all of that i kno th man car engine right up and his car stopping properly and he have new tyres buh he get charge mainly cause his car is unfit for the road.... who is the judge of all of this???

$7000 :shock: :shock: :shock:
That is really ridiculous

They charge him for a lowered suspension ? Hmm , do they have an instrument to measure how high the vehicle is supposed to be ?
Is that even on the list ?

Lambo and suicide doors ?
What law did he break by having lambo and suicide doors ?
Again is that on the list ?

He get charge for loud music which wasn't even on , they searched his car and ASSUMED that his music is too loud and therefore should be issued a ticket ? MADNESS !

With regards to the tint G5 is illegal so that one I can't question .

Ice pearl in his paint , what is the law regarding this ? Any colour ice pearl is illegal on a vehicle ? or only if the ice pearl is a different colour to that of the vehicle itself ?

The loud exhaust , how loud is it ? There are some that give u a nice tone and there are some that are just too too loud , so which did he have ?

I don't even know the guy but I feeling real sorry for him , $7000 is a lot of money to pay .

Also the crime rate will increase because if people don't have the money to pay these stupid fines , then they may have to turn to crime to pay for it .

Only in Sweet T&T .

MrD15Bvti

Postby MrD15Bvti » April 26th, 2010, 11:19 pm

My bredrin get $5000 in tickets because of his stupidity.....he park on d pavement pondin out he music close to d station.....an when d popo come he want 2 give them attitude, so i take ah walk. When i come back is cause he showin me 4 tickets in total valued $5000
Drivin on footpath/pavement....$1000
Tinted Windscreen..........$2000
Failin 2 comply.......$1000
Loud music.......$1000

I tell him he look 4 dat :lol:

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » April 26th, 2010, 11:21 pm

MrD15Bvti wrote:My bredrin get $5000 in tickets because of his stupidity.....he park on d pavement pondin out he music close to d station.....an when d popo come he want 2 give them attitude, so i take ah walk. When i come back is cause he showin me 4 tickets in total valued $5000
Drivin on footpath/pavement....$1000
Tinted Windscreen..........$2000
Failin 2 comply.......$1000
Loud music.......$1000

I tell him he look 4 dat :lol:

Damn !
But ummm yeah he did look for dat :D
Where was this ?

MrD15Bvti

Postby MrD15Bvti » April 26th, 2010, 11:23 pm

Tunapuna by Subway

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » April 26th, 2010, 11:24 pm

MrD15Bvti wrote:Tunapuna by Subway

ingalook

Postby ingalook » April 27th, 2010, 12:12 am

Boy... just now they will charge all them Subaru TS drivers for speeding because they car "looking fass"

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » April 27th, 2010, 12:26 am

ingalook wrote:Boy... just now they will charge all them Subaru TS drivers for speeding because they car "looking fass"

Don't be suprised if it's already an offence :D

Postby noshownogo » April 27th, 2010, 8:04 am

^^owning a TS should be an offense :roll:

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » April 27th, 2010, 8:42 am

Could you get charge for 6000k hids, not from the factory?

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » April 27th, 2010, 9:10 am

noshownogo wrote:^^owning a TS should be an offense :roll:

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » April 27th, 2010, 9:10 am

There is a Stipulated Height that your BUMPER must be!
so Yes you can get charged for being TOO LOW!

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » April 27th, 2010, 9:11 am

TrinbagoMan wrote:Could you get charge for 6000k hids, not from the factory?

That I am not sure about , maybe someone can shed some light on this .

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » April 27th, 2010, 9:16 am

evo-STI-k wrote:There is a Stipulated Height that your BUMPER must be!

For real ?
Never knew that .

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » April 27th, 2010, 11:27 am

^^^so what happens to sports cars such as a Ferraris or Porsches?

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » April 27th, 2010, 11:44 am

QuickPc's wrote:loud music
g5 tint
ice pearl in his paint
drop low
lambo and suicide doors
loud exhaust

daz like basmati rice dey oui....

ingalook

Postby ingalook » April 27th, 2010, 11:49 am

If you own one ah dem you iz ah "big boy" an popo will leave you alone

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » April 27th, 2010, 12:13 pm

TriniVdub wrote:^^^so what happens to sports cars such as a Ferraris or Porsches?

errrr
ah dont know nah!

ask one of those owners! :lol: :lol:

but i do remember that there is a minumum bumper height!

Computerman

Postby Computerman » April 27th, 2010, 12:31 pm

evo-STI-k wrote:There is a Stipulated Height that your BUMPER must be!
:?:
What about being to high?

QuickPc's

Postby QuickPc's » April 27th, 2010, 1:27 pm

evo-STI-k, what exactly is that height and where is it stated and what is the purpose of a stipulated height?

ingalook

Postby ingalook » April 27th, 2010, 7:08 pm

QuickPc's wrote:evo-STI-k, what exactly is that height and where is it stated and what is the purpose of a stipulated height?

If everyone is driving round with different height bumpers when they hit each other the bumpers not going to hit each other and protect the rest of the car like they are supposed to

QuickPc's

Postby QuickPc's » April 27th, 2010, 7:52 pm

^^^ what kinda sheit a$$ answer is dat? so wam to people drivin vans an trucks... dey hadda drop their vehicle low enough so wen dey crash wit ah car dey won't drive over them??????

Postby Hook » April 27th, 2010, 8:46 pm

^^^ :lol:

I feel Ingalook smoking that Afghan kush these days

ingalook wrote:To get to the point where both are not working usually means that you not doing regular checks, it would be very unlikely/unlucky for both lights to blow the same time

It has happened and will continue to happen if bulbs are changed in pairs or if there's a surge in the low beam circuit.

QuickPc's

Postby QuickPc's » April 28th, 2010, 2:00 am

^^^yeh he mad...