New Fixed Penalty Notices (Traffic Tickets) - correct Fines!

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » April 22nd, 2010, 11:24 am

SR wrote:
MrD15Bvti wrote:Playing musical/noisy instrument in vehicle.........$1000
ROFLMAO this law was created in the 40's or 50's and reffered to the playing of actual musical instruments and has nothing to do with car stereo systems this is just another sing of the stupid arsehole who approved this as legislation needs to be passed to ammend this. however if it has to refer to car stereo then a specific db level has to be stated and a measurement must be taken in order to lay the charge as again its left to the discretion of the officer which could lead to victimization

What about if i'm driving with my windows up, spot a road block ahead & roll down the glass. As they process my info & peak into the back they see my speakers on my back dash. Can they just charge me for it being there?

I have "hard pong" in my car & i rarely play it loud, (it actually looks louder than it sounds :lol: )... but most of the time i'm driving with a/c on

Postby Hook » April 22nd, 2010, 11:45 am

GTcruzer wrote:
SR wrote:
MrD15Bvti wrote:Playing musical/noisy instrument in vehicle.........$1000
ROFLMAO this law was created in the 40's or 50's and reffered to the playing of actual musical instruments and has nothing to do with car stereo systems this is just another sing of the stupid arsehole who approved this as legislation needs to be passed to ammend this. however if it has to refer to car stereo then a specific db level has to be stated and a measurement must be taken in order to lay the charge as again its left to the discretion of the officer which could lead to victimization

What about if i'm driving with my windows up, spot a road block ahead & roll down the glass. As they process my info & peak into the back they see my speakers on my back dash. Can they just charge me for it being there?

I have "hard pong" in my car & i rarely play it loud, (it actually looks louder than it sounds :lol: )... but most of the time i'm driving with a/c on

Legally they can't charge you unless you have a synthesizer/keyboard or a P.H.I. connected to it and someone's playing it. Those are musical instruments.

But nobody answered my question :(

Hook wrote:
Unautorized Letters/figures.....................$750

sooooo....no 2nr stickers? Zorce stickers? TEIN stickers? :(

Postby wagonrunner » April 22nd, 2010, 11:57 am

Hook wrote:But nobody answered my question :(
Hook wrote:

Zorce could pass. Tein lil questionable.
but yuh see that 20V on yuh valve cover, that definitely has got to go.

Postby Hook » April 22nd, 2010, 12:18 pm

Hook wrote:But nobody answered my question :(
Hook wrote:

Zorce could pass. Tein lil questionable.
but yuh see that 20V on yuh valve cover, that definitely has got to go.

:'( but it mark TRD pon de valve cova dey

anyways, my 2nr sticker on the bottom of the windscreen and I doh siddong on my back to drive, so it only blocks my view of my bonnet...think I'll get horrors for that?

Postby SR » April 22nd, 2010, 12:55 pm

define "musical instrument"

according to good old wiki

A musical instrument is constructed or used for the purpose of making the sounds of music. In principle, anything that produces sound can serve as a musical instrument. The history of musical instruments dates back to the beginnings of human culture. The academic study of musical instruments is called organology.

The date and origin of the first device of disputed status as a musical instrument dates back as far as 67,000 years old; artifacts commonly accepted to be early flutes date back as far as about 37,000 years old. However, most historians believe determining a specific time of musical instrument invention to be impossible due to the subjectivity of the definition.

Musical instruments developed independently in many populated regions of the world. However, contact among civilizations resulted in the rapid spread and adaptation of most instruments in places far from their origin. By the Middle Ages, instruments from Mesopotamia could be found in the Malay Archipelago and Europeans were playing instruments from North Africa. Development in the Americas occurred at a slower pace, but cultures of North, Central, and South America shared musical instruments.

so see the loophole being used here eh

but yet no on can state the acceptable db level of sound being produced from said instruments

as they have NO WAY of measuring it

Postby buzz » April 22nd, 2010, 1:04 pm

no way of measuring "reasonable" reversing distance

no way of measuring "illegal" tint

no definition of "illegal" lights

etc etc etc

2020... stay the cause 8)

Postby SR » April 22nd, 2010, 1:06 pm

its all up to the discretion of an either illiterate officer or victimisation within the law

there are howevr a few who really do deserve thier tickets

xVJx

Postby xVJx » April 22nd, 2010, 2:39 pm

like dem maxi man dem hadda stay home now yes...... aye now i cud actually get to spend time wit my daddy if he do da!!! :)

Postby Hook » April 22nd, 2010, 2:41 pm

xVJx wrote:like dem maxi man dem hadda stay home now yes...... aye now i cud actually get to spend time wit my daddy if he do da!!! :)

wut?

xVJx

Postby xVJx » April 22nd, 2010, 2:45 pm

Hook wrote:
xVJx wrote:like dem maxi man dem hadda stay home now yes...... aye now i cud actually get to spend time wit my daddy if he do da!!! :)

wut?

since dem maxi man dem cya drive without breakin d law best dey stay home... n my father doz drive maxi.... so he goin n be home.. yay! :)

Postby Hook » April 22nd, 2010, 3:03 pm

I know...I'm not hard of understanding...but why would u put that here?

xVJx

Postby xVJx » April 22nd, 2010, 3:07 pm

hoss i jus on $h!t rite.... i not serious

Postby wagonrunner » April 22nd, 2010, 3:43 pm

Hook wrote:

wut?

invasion of the minors. :fear:

xVJx

Postby xVJx » April 22nd, 2010, 4:05 pm

Soundwave wrote:not just a minor, a minor who has pooped himself...

hahahaha

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » April 23rd, 2010, 8:34 am

SR wrote:define "musical instrument"

according to good old wiki

A musical instrument is constructed or used for the purpose of making the sounds of music. In principle, anything that produces sound can serve as a musical instrument. The history of musical instruments dates back to the beginnings of human culture. The academic study of musical instruments is called organology.

so see the loophole being used here eh

but yet no on can state the acceptable db level of sound being produced from said instruments

as they have NO WAY of measuring it

The law says "Playing Musical/Noisy Instrument In Vehicle"
It never said how loud right? So then, doesn't this mean not only cars playing loud music are subjected to this charge but also any car that has the radio on (as soft as could be in the vehicle)???

d rasta

Postby d rasta » April 23rd, 2010, 9:31 am

so i have a few questions..
1) what brought about the need to increase all these fines?
2) heard something about a charge for parking your vehicle and leaving it running; what about people who have turbo timers and such installed? and what about remote start vehicles?
3) who could we go to or what could we do as the general public if we don't approve of these new penalties?

this government is full of BS!

ingalook

Postby ingalook » April 23rd, 2010, 10:52 am

The charge for brake light is "no brake light" so I believe that means that they can only charge yuh if BOTH of your lights not working... in that case you deserve to get charge

The headlight charge is specifies both headlight must be working... fair enough, you should be able to tell that one headlight is not working... what if your low beam blow on one side, but your high beam is still operational - technically you should not be charged since you can still have 2 headlights on

There is an $1000 charge for "excessive projection" are they referring to lights?

Computerman

Postby Computerman » April 23rd, 2010, 12:34 pm

GTcruzer wrote:The law says "Playing Musical/Noisy Instrument In Vehicle" It never said how loud right? So then, doesn't this mean not only cars playing loud music are subjected to this charge but also any car that has the radio on (as soft as could be in the vehicle)???

Correct. I was reviewing the MVRTA last night... it so fleckin vague and outdated!

d rasta wrote:this government is full of BS!

Yes it is!

ingalook wrote:The charge for brake light is "no brake light" so I believe that means that they can only charge yuh if BOTH of your lights not working... in that case you deserve to get charge

Hear what... I didn't know they were not working... when I left for work at 5:30am there were working (saw the gate turn bright red when I applied the brake)... somewhere past Chaguanas they weren't!! If it wasn't for the kindly truck driver who told me about them, while we were in traffic, I probably would not have known until tomorrow. At least I am able to repair the problem before leaving POS today. So... tell me... you still think I deserve to get charged?

If it was up to me I would have an independant brake light system (center of back dash) installed to suppliment the stock system (to cater for such situations)... but to do so would be illegal!

Postby wagonrunner » April 23rd, 2010, 3:08 pm

ingalook wrote:There is an $1000 charge for "excessive projection" are they referring to lights?

wow.
nope, they mean persons who put items longer than the vehicle, partly out of the trunk / window / beyond the tray. Say lengths of pvc / wood / bicycle frame / etc.
Things that "project" beyond the length of the car, i think it's an allowed 3ft, after that it's deemed excessive.
*length subject to correction.*

Postby crazybalhead » April 23rd, 2010, 3:13 pm

ingalook wrote:There is an $1000 charge for "excessive projection" are they referring to lights?

wow.
nope, they mean persons who put items longer than the vehicle, partly out of the trunk / window / beyond the tray. Say lengths of pvc / wood / bicycle frame / etc.
Things that "project" beyond the length of the car, i think it's an allowed 3ft, after that it's deemed excessive.

I thought they mean doh throw Viagra in the gyas tank. :?

ingalook

Postby ingalook » April 23rd, 2010, 3:25 pm

Computerman wrote:
GTcruzer wrote:The law says "Playing Musical/Noisy Instrument In Vehicle" It never said how loud right? So then, doesn't this mean not only cars playing loud music are subjected to this charge but also any car that has the radio on (as soft as could be in the vehicle)???

Correct. I was reviewing the MVRTA last night... it so fleckin vague and outdated!

d rasta wrote:this government is full of BS!

Yes it is!

ingalook wrote:The charge for brake light is "no brake light" so I believe that means that they can only charge yuh if BOTH of your lights not working... in that case you deserve to get charge

Hear what... I didn't know they were not working... when I left for work at 5:30am there were working (saw the gate turn bright red when I applied the brake)... somewhere past Chaguanas they weren't!! If it wasn't for the kindly truck driver who told me about them, while we were in traffic, I probably would not have known until tomorrow. At least I am able to repair the problem before leaving POS today. So... tell me... you still think I deserve to get charged?

If it was up to me I would have an independant brake light system (center of back dash) installed to suppliment the stock system (to cater for such situations)... but to do so would be illegal!

To get to the point where both are not working usually means that you not doing regular checks, it would be very unlikely/unlucky for both lights to blow the same time

3rd brake lights are NOT illegal

Postby wagonrunner » April 23rd, 2010, 3:41 pm

crazybalhead wrote:

wow.

I thought they mean doh throw Viagra in the gyas tank. :?

yuh throwing talk for alltrac again.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » April 23rd, 2010, 4:10 pm

ingalook wrote:To get to the point where both are not working usually means that you not doing regular checks, it would be very unlikely/unlucky for both lights to blow the same time

ROTFLMFAO! Boss... that vehicle is serviced every three months and/or 5000Km, which ever comes first... also I send it in for 'whatever ails it' between regular service and I run through the vehicle every weekend to check for defects.

ingalook wrote:3rd brake lights are NOT illegal
Stay there and feel so... if the vehicle did not come with it from the manufacturer it is illegal in sweet 'old T&T! Ah feel yuh should go through the MVRTA again. :wink:

Postby pugboy » April 23rd, 2010, 5:07 pm

was by macoya pbr lights today, only counted 1 private car on the pbr whilst my light was red

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » April 23rd, 2010, 10:54 pm

no excess smoke sparks--- hard luck rotary men

failure to exit vehicle before applying brakes and turning off engine--- so wham to all turbo dong car with turbo timer ?

talk nah!!

QuickPc's

Postby QuickPc's » April 25th, 2010, 4:48 pm

not to come in too outta timin buh meh bredrin call meh an tell meh bout ah road block he pass thru an get $7000 worth of charge... in the mix of gettin charge dey charge him for...

loud music
g5 tint
ice pearl in his paint
drop low
lambo and suicide doors
loud exhaust

and in th mix of all of that i kno th man car engine right up and his car stopping properly and he have new tyres buh he get charge mainly cause his car is unfit for the road.... who is the judge of all of this???

ingalook

Postby ingalook » April 26th, 2010, 12:40 am

$7000

Dat hard dread... he deserve to get charge with all that crap... but they could have given him 1 charge instead of all that and caution him about the other stuff

How he get charge for loud music??? He was driving through the roadblock pongin Movado?

And the loud exhaust charge is very subjective as well, I doubt they use a Db meter

Postby equipped2ripp » April 26th, 2010, 1:45 am

how could they charge for ice pearl paint, ride height and lambo and suicide doors? :lol:

a next thing in the charges... for the MGW TARE sign on vehicles.. "not painted on" :lol: so they would want to charge people who have vinyl sticker signs? :?