janfar wrote:In light of the upcoming World Cup, im looking for a good LCD/LED TV... Somewhere in the 50-60" sizes would be nice... Any suggestions and average of prices would be much appreciated.
And also... looking for a good surround sound system for my 15x15' room. What you guys think???
venom21 wrote:Recently bought the Samsung 50" plasma from price-smart for $7500, and it is 3d ready.
Have it coupled with the nvidia 3dvision kit and the 3d effects is mind blowing, stuff hover like 3 feet out of the tv.![]()
The picture quality is superb and being a hardcore gamer, the tv handles the long hours of gaming very well.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:venom21 wrote:Recently bought the Samsung 50" plasma from price-smart for $7500, and it is 3d ready.
Have it coupled with the nvidia 3dvision kit and the 3d effects is mind blowing, stuff hover like 3 feet out of the tv.![]()
The picture quality is superb and being a hardcore gamer, the tv handles the long hours of gaming very well.
what model is this TV?
Also you said you ALREADY have the nVidia kit on it?
what do you use to play the games on the TV? A game console or a PC?
RapToR wrote:janfar wrote:In light of the upcoming World Cup, im looking for a good LCD/LED TV... Somewhere in the 50-60" sizes would be nice... Any suggestions and average of prices would be much appreciated.
And also... looking for a good surround sound system for my 15x15' room. What you guys think???
samsung 3D LED ftw
send me a model no and i can quote you a price
http://www.samsung.com
series 8 just released
http://www.samsung.com/us/consumer/tv-v ... returnurl=
UN55C8000 55" 1080p 3D LED HDTV- NEW
cost you about
$28000.00 to $30000.00
janfar wrote:RapToR wrote:janfar wrote:In light of the upcoming World Cup, im looking for a good LCD/LED TV... Somewhere in the 50-60" sizes would be nice... Any suggestions and average of prices would be much appreciated.
samsung 3D LED ftw
send me a model no and i can quote you a price
http://www.samsung.com
series 8 just released
http://www.samsung.com/us/consumer/tv-v ... returnurl=
UN55C8000 55" 1080p 3D LED HDTV- NEW
cost you about
$28000.00 to $30000.00
Best Buy has it for $3500.00 USD... I aint bashin eh... obviously their would be Vat and import/ shipping cost plus u have to make something for yourself...
Seeing that I travel too and from the US every month would i be cheaper just doing it myself... and ah shop by yuh ahready eh Raptor so yuh know how we roll!!!
janfar wrote:No worries, we have till world cup anyways... will defi contact you when im ready...
Thanks.
No one answered my surround sound quuestion yet though.
New Breed wrote:hey guys need some help on understanding surge protectors for hdtvs. i have a 46'' sony bravia and i need a surge protection unit, but i did my research and it not as easy as gettin any type of surge protectors eg u have to get a joules rating and filtering..... so what can i use or what u guiys uesin for alyah hdtv setup. next thing i have a APC backup battery & surge protector for my pc, can i use one of these outlets as a source of current 4 the tv? ps if u put an extention cord on a surge protector well the output of the extention be as good as a direct feed (tv a lil way from d pc) tanks
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I bought a Panamax 5300PM
http://panamax.com/Products/A-V-Compone ... 00-PM.aspx
works GREAT
I would never plug in my home entertainment stuff into anything less
RapToR wrote:ru$$ell wrote:i probably just made the best or worst decision ever,passed up a PS3 for a OPPO BDP-83,probably the best disc player out right now
worst decision eva
3D blu-ray players are out and more models will be out later this year
should of gotten a ps3