*** THE OFFICIAL HOME THEATER & AUDIO THREAD**

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » March 22nd, 2010, 8:30 am

TK! wrote:plasmas are passe ... lcds won that fight a couple years ago.
they consume too much energy and put out too much heat. image looked very good tho. but newer lcds can rival even the best plasma today.

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » April 5th, 2010, 11:11 pm

i got this guide today.

The Perfect Vision Guide to Surround Sound Speaker Systems

http://www.avguide.com/buyers-guide/the ... c=Playback

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 6th, 2010, 12:49 am

^ good read!

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » April 6th, 2010, 6:52 am

crazybalhead wrote:A man gimme the run dong on Duane Home theater yes.

the mc still aint wanna post pics :x

on another note, gonna upgrade to a 3d projector soon,and get the geforce 3d kit for it,eff CC8

Postby janfar » April 6th, 2010, 6:59 am

In light of the upcoming World Cup, im looking for a good LCD/LED TV... Somewhere in the 50-60" sizes would be nice... Any suggestions and average of prices would be much appreciated.

And also... looking for a good surround sound system for my 15x15' room. What you guys think???

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » April 6th, 2010, 7:36 am

^depends on your budget. You may want to check out Samsung LED TV line with 3d vision.

venom21

Postby venom21 » April 6th, 2010, 9:02 am

Recently bought the Samsung 50" plasma from price-smart for $7500, and it is 3d ready.
Have it coupled with the nvidia 3dvision kit and the 3d effects is mind blowing, stuff hover like 3 feet out of the tv.:shock:
The picture quality is superb and being a hardcore gamer, the tv handles the long hours of gaming very well.

RapToR

Postby RapToR » April 6th, 2010, 9:08 am

janfar wrote:In light of the upcoming World Cup, im looking for a good LCD/LED TV... Somewhere in the 50-60" sizes would be nice... Any suggestions and average of prices would be much appreciated.

And also... looking for a good surround sound system for my 15x15' room. What you guys think???

samsung 3D LED ftw

send me a model no and i can quote you a price

http://www.samsung.com

series 8 just released

http://www.samsung.com/us/consumer/tv-v ... returnurl=

UN55C8000 55" 1080p 3D LED HDTV- NEW

cost you about

$28000.00 to $30000.00

RapToR

Postby RapToR » April 6th, 2010, 9:21 am

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 6th, 2010, 11:27 am

venom21 wrote:Recently bought the Samsung 50" plasma from price-smart for $7500, and it is 3d ready.
Have it coupled with the nvidia 3dvision kit and the 3d effects is mind blowing, stuff hover like 3 feet out of the tv.:shock:
The picture quality is superb and being a hardcore gamer, the tv handles the long hours of gaming very well.

what model is this TV?
Also you said you ALREADY have the nVidia kit on it?
what do you use to play the games on the TV? A game console or a PC?

venom21

Postby venom21 » April 6th, 2010, 12:59 pm

venom21 wrote:Recently bought the Samsung 50" plasma from price-smart for $7500, and it is 3d ready.

what model is this TV?
Also you said you ALREADY have the nVidia kit on it?
what do you use to play the games on the TV? A game console or a PC?

the model is pn50b450, i use a pc and xbox 360 console to play games on it but since the Xbox 360 is not 3d compliant as yet (the ps3 which will be soon), only games played on the pc will be in 3d with the nvidia kit.

The tv has a port on the back where you can plug the nvidia 3d emitter directly into it to process infrared 3d signals to the nvidia 3d shutter glass which activates when a 3d movie or game is played on the pc.

Postby janfar » April 6th, 2010, 1:26 pm

RapToR wrote:
janfar wrote:In light of the upcoming World Cup, im looking for a good LCD/LED TV... Somewhere in the 50-60" sizes would be nice... Any suggestions and average of prices would be much appreciated.

samsung 3D LED ftw

series 8 just released

cost you about

$28000.00 to $30000.00

Best Buy has it for $3500.00 USD... I aint bashin eh... obviously their would be Vat and import/ shipping cost plus u have to make something for yourself...

Seeing that I travel too and from the US every month would i be cheaper just doing it myself... and ah shop by yuh ahready eh Raptor so yuh know how we roll!!!

RapToR

Postby RapToR » April 6th, 2010, 1:38 pm

janfar wrote:
RapToR wrote:

samsung 3D LED ftw

series 8 just released

cost you about

$28000.00 to $30000.00

Best Buy has it for $3500.00 USD... I aint bashin eh... obviously their would be Vat and import/ shipping cost plus u have to make something for yourself...

Seeing that I travel too and from the US every month would i be cheaper just doing it myself... and ah shop by yuh ahready eh Raptor so yuh know how we roll!!!

i know

i can probably give you that same model for about $28000 with a monster powercenter

US$3500.00 x 6.38

$22330

shippign US$200.00 x 6.38

$1276

$23606.00

20% duty - $4721.20

15% vat - $4249.08

total - $32576.28

Postby janfar » April 6th, 2010, 1:51 pm

So what u saying is that imma be cheaper thru u???

RapToR

Postby RapToR » April 6th, 2010, 1:52 pm

janfar wrote:So what u saying is that imma be cheaper thru u???

possibly :|

but 28k is the best i can do

you get 6mts warranty

and a monster powercenter

HTS 1000 MKiii

Postby janfar » April 6th, 2010, 1:56 pm

Now yuh see why ah does do business wid u... When i come home i will check you...

RapToR

Postby RapToR » April 6th, 2010, 2:36 pm

janfar wrote:Now yuh see why ah does do business wid u... When i come home i will check you...

hit me a pm or call me when you ready

next shipment leaves miami soon

Postby Chimera » April 6th, 2010, 2:38 pm

*walks in thread and looks around*

*adds janfar to kidnap list*

*walks back out*

Postby janfar » April 6th, 2010, 2:40 pm

No worries, we have till world cup anyways... will defi contact you when im ready...

Thanks.

No one answered my surround sound quuestion yet though.

RapToR

Postby RapToR » April 6th, 2010, 2:51 pm

janfar wrote:No worries, we have till world cup anyways... will defi contact you when im ready...

Thanks.

No one answered my surround sound quuestion yet though.

on surround

i would recommend a full samsung setup

i will get one for demo in about a mt or 2 as soon as the 3D models are out

and as you flying to the US

grab a pair of the 3D glasses in bestbuy as it will be cheaper for you to just drop it in your hand luggage

Samsung 3D Starter Kit SSG-P2100T

still waiting on more model's of the samsung 3D blu-ray players to be released

Postby janfar » April 6th, 2010, 3:32 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:*walks in thread and looks around*

*adds janfar to kidnap list*

*walks back out*

*spots potential kidnapper*

*purchases Desert Eagle from Boysie with the one eye*

*sits and waits*

New Breed

Postby New Breed » April 6th, 2010, 6:20 pm

hey guys need some help on understanding surge protectors for hdtvs. i have a 46'' sony bravia and i need a surge protection unit, but i did my research and it not as easy as gettin any type of surge protectors eg u have to get a joules rating and filtering..... so what can i use or what u guiys uesin for alyah hdtv setup. next thing i have a APC backup battery & surge protector for my pc, can i use one of these outlets as a source of current 4 the tv? ps if u put an extention cord on a surge protector well the output of the extention be as good as a direct feed (tv a lil way from d pc) tanks

RapToR

Postby RapToR » April 6th, 2010, 6:26 pm

New Breed wrote:hey guys need some help on understanding surge protectors for hdtvs. i have a 46'' sony bravia and i need a surge protection unit, but i did my research and it not as easy as gettin any type of surge protectors eg u have to get a joules rating and filtering..... so what can i use or what u guiys uesin for alyah hdtv setup. next thing i have a APC backup battery & surge protector for my pc, can i use one of these outlets as a source of current 4 the tv? ps if u put an extention cord on a surge protector well the output of the extention be as good as a direct feed (tv a lil way from d pc) tanks

you need this

http://www.monstercable.com/productdisplay.asp?pin=4445

i got stock coming soon

$1000.00 for one

ado15mk3

Postby ado15mk3 » April 22nd, 2010, 9:08 pm

Raptor, can you give me a price for an Onkyo TX-SR608 AV receiver?

RapToR

Postby RapToR » April 22nd, 2010, 9:19 pm

ado15mk3 wrote:Raptor, can you give me a price for an Onkyo TX-SR608 AV receiver?

Onkyo TX-SR608 100-Watt 7.2-Channel A/V Home Theater Receiver

$4500

but supplier don't have any right now

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 22nd, 2010, 9:40 pm

I bought a Panamax 5300PM
http://panamax.com/Products/A-V-Compone ... 00-PM.aspx

works GREAT

I would never plug in my home entertainment stuff into anything less

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » April 23rd, 2010, 1:53 am

i probably just made the best or worst decision ever,passed up a PS3 for a OPPO BDP-83,probably the best disc player out right now

:P

RapToR

Postby RapToR » April 23rd, 2010, 7:34 am

ru$$ell wrote:i probably just made the best or worst decision ever,passed up a PS3 for a OPPO BDP-83,probably the best disc player out right now

worst decision eva

3D blu-ray players are out and more models will be out later this year

should of gotten a ps3

Postby X_Factor » April 23rd, 2010, 8:10 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I bought a Panamax 5300PM
http://panamax.com/Products/A-V-Compone ... 00-PM.aspx

works GREAT

I would never plug in my home entertainment stuff into anything less

wow!! isnt that like 2500-3k?

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » April 23rd, 2010, 8:18 am

RapToR wrote:
ru$$ell wrote:i probably just made the best or worst decision ever,passed up a PS3 for a OPPO BDP-83,probably the best disc player out right now

worst decision eva

3D blu-ray players are out and more models will be out later this year

should of gotten a ps3

probably not,i was being sarcastic :lol:

had a ps3 fail on me already though,and wanted something with SACD playback,the old ps3's do,the new slim one's dont

3d blu ray player will come in time when i upgrade projector in the HT room to 3d as well