W2J wrote:I have amsoil around $70 a qt I thinkI was doing a check the other day and I think we had it cheaper than Castrol Full Syntec which should not be so
civic SIR wrote:lawd fadda!!!! this argument again Ok ah go say it slow.............
m o b i l 1
dmitc wrote:civic SIR wrote:lawd fadda!!!! this argument again Ok ah go say it slow.............
m o b i l 1
probably in yuh sunny that is work great but i'm not prepared to pay close to $300 for an oil change to have to top up every few thousand km in my 20v.
and i have a friend who up until last year had a B16A civic and he claimed that the mobil1 was burning up in his engine as well.
my 20v in good working condition, been using royal purple in that and the wife NZE for over a year now and i'm never going backcivic SIR wrote:dmitc wrote:civic SIR wrote:lawd fadda!!!! this argument again Ok ah go say it slow.............
m o b i l 1
probably in yuh sunny that is work great but i'm not prepared to pay close to $300 for an oil change to have to top up every few thousand km in my 20v.
and i have a friend who up until last year had a B16A civic and he claimed that the mobil1 was burning up in his engine as well.
top up??? hoss check ya 20v![]()
burning up??? in my b16a mobil 1 was the only oil i used and never had any problems, tell ya padner to check he b16a too
Hook wrote:Most 2nrs simply want an oil that has all the marketing hype that a good oil should have at a good price. I say "most" because I've seen posts from some that use super expensive race grade oil in their foreign used grocery-getters and swear they're better than the turbo charged weekend warrior that running GTX). It boils down to hype and brand loyalty here basically, and since there are oil comparison charts littered all over the interwebz, it's fairly easy to make an educated decision on which brand and weight you use, but in the end it's all taken on faith, since you'll never actually know what it's doing in your engine.