aCrOpHoBiA wrote:Ill try to give the short version.
Tunapuna Police...waste of time...
Goolie wrote:Tunapuna police and by extension TTPS priorities ftl
the other day a police pull a tuner over caus he 'driving too slow'
what more to say.....
KURMAman wrote:Goolie wrote:Tunapuna police and by extension TTPS priorities ftl
what more to say.....
a monday morning...traffic eh moving by sando tech 'cause of a lil police block..no scene..i glad they looking for bandit and ting...
...so i driving pass them...seatbelt on...tint rather see-thru...i give dem a lil hail out too..next ting, one of dem kinda wave for me to slow down and put down meh window...
..u know they ask meh "how i wash meh car? bucket or hose?"
KURMAman wrote:Goolie wrote:Tunapuna police and by extension TTPS priorities ftl
what more to say.....
a monday morning...traffic eh moving by sando tech 'cause of a lil police block..no scene..i glad they looking for bandit and ting...
...so i driving pass them...seatbelt on...tint rather see-thru...i give dem a lil hail out too..next ting, one of dem kinda wave for me to slow down and put down meh window...
..u know they ask meh "how i wash meh car? bucket or hose?"
aCrOpHoBiA wrote:Ill try to give the short version.
My gf walks into her yard this morning and a guy comes in after her, snatches her braclets and runs off. The landlord seeing what happened jumps in his car and starts chasing the bandit. He sees the guy jump into a white b14 so he decides to follow the car. The car turns into a road which is a dead end and the bandit jumps out of the car and runs onto the bus route. The landlord blocks the car (since its a dead end) and confronts the driver. The driver of the B14 claims that the guy who jumped out the car had just robbed him too. The landlord, sensing that the guy was lying says "well if it is that you were robbed, i have your licence plate number, you better follow me to the station". The guy agrees.
The landlord pulls his car into the police station and the b14 follows. He comes out of the car and tells the officer in plain clothes "someone was just robbed on my property and this is the getaway car (pointing to the b14)". The officer instead of listening to what he has to say starts insisting that both cars get out of the yard because the public is not allowed to park in the yard of the tunapuna police station. The landlord keeps saying "but this is the getaway car right here, the bandit jumped out of this car." The plain clothes officer keeps insisting that the cars have to move. The landlord then asks the officer to take a note of the licence plate of the car. Both cars drive out the yard and the b14 gone about his business while the landlord goes to look for a park. By the time he comes back, the b14 gone and apparently the officer gone on some assignment, the landlord being the least of his worries. In all the excitement the landlord forgot the licence plate trusting that the officer took note.
After all the formalities in the station, he returned home to find out that those same 2 guys (the bandit and the driver of the b14) were in the bar across the road together 15 mins before the robbery in the yard and they took a guy's wallet in the bar. b14 was the getaway car. All happened around UWI.
I thought the first thing the landlord would have done was take note of the licence plate himself but still...the one time Trinidad and Tobago Police could have arrested someone for something...
todd61 wrote:aCrOpHoBiA wrote:Ill try to give the short version.
Tunapuna Police...waste of time...
Fixed
Midnight_Demon wrote:i called the tunapuna police station about 3 years ago when a gunman was in my yard, they said we will have police at my house in 5 mins. up till now they eh reach yet ...
vigilante wrote:Midnight_Demon wrote:i called the tunapuna police station about 3 years ago when a gunman was in my yard, they said we will have police at my house in 5 mins. up till now they eh reach yet ...
3 years....... you would think the gunman would leave by now.
Really though, Chaguanas and Cunupia stations are 2 other waste of time ones.
novastar1 wrote:aCrOpHoBiA wrote:Ill try to give the short version.
My gf walks into her yard this morning and a guy comes in after her, snatches her braclets and runs off. The landlord seeing what happened jumps in his car and starts chasing the bandit. He sees the guy jump into a white b14 so he decides to follow the car. The car turns into a road which is a dead end and the bandit jumps out of the car and runs onto the bus route. The landlord blocks the car (since its a dead end) and confronts the driver. The driver of the B14 claims that the guy who jumped out the car had just robbed him too. The landlord, sensing that the guy was lying says "well if it is that you were robbed, i have your licence plate number, you better follow me to the station". The guy agrees.
The landlord pulls his car into the police station and the b14 follows. He comes out of the car and tells the officer in plain clothes "someone was just robbed on my property and this is the getaway car (pointing to the b14)". The officer instead of listening to what he has to say starts insisting that both cars get out of the yard because the public is not allowed to park in the yard of the tunapuna police station. The landlord keeps saying "but this is the getaway car right here, the bandit jumped out of this car." The plain clothes officer keeps insisting that the cars have to move. The landlord then asks the officer to take a note of the licence plate of the car. Both cars drive out the yard and the b14 gone about his business while the landlord goes to look for a park. By the time he comes back, the b14 gone and apparently the officer gone on some assignment, the landlord being the least of his worries. In all the excitement the landlord forgot the licence plate trusting that the officer took note.
After all the formalities in the station, he returned home to find out that those same 2 guys (the bandit and the driver of the b14) were in the bar across the road together 15 mins before the robbery in the yard and they took a guy's wallet in the bar. b14 was the getaway car. All happened around UWI.
I thought the first thing the landlord would have done was take note of the licence plate himself but still...the one time Trinidad and Tobago Police could have arrested someone for something...
Gone to search for heavy tint, foglights etc?
sandfly wrote:Last weekend in Mayaro I driving a padna maxi, pumping music, drunk with a beer in the cup holder, no seat belt and my driver's license not on me. Ah bikeman appear in front and stop me.
Police: "YUH PLAYIN MADD?"
Me: "No"
Police: "WUH IZ YUH NAME"
Me: told him my 1st name only
Police: "ONLY DOGS HAVE ONE NAME"
Me: told him my full name now
Police: "IF I CATCH U AGAIN AH GUH BUSS YUH THROAT"
I glad they chupid yea!