Tunapuna Police...waste of time...

aCrOpHoBiA

Postby aCrOpHoBiA » April 14th, 2010, 6:38 pm

Ill try to give the short version.

My gf walks into her yard this morning and a guy comes in after her, snatches her braclets and runs off. The landlord seeing what happened jumps in his car and starts chasing the bandit. He sees the guy jump into a white b14 so he decides to follow the car. The car turns into a road which is a dead end and the bandit jumps out of the car and runs onto the bus route. The landlord blocks the car (since its a dead end) and confronts the driver. The driver of the B14 claims that the guy who jumped out the car had just robbed him too. The landlord, sensing that the guy was lying says "well if it is that you were robbed, i have your licence plate number, you better follow me to the station". The guy agrees.

The landlord pulls his car into the police station and the b14 follows. He comes out of the car and tells the officer in plain clothes "someone was just robbed on my property and this is the getaway car (pointing to the b14)". The officer instead of listening to what he has to say starts insisting that both cars get out of the yard because the public is not allowed to park in the yard of the tunapuna police station. The landlord keeps saying "but this is the getaway car right here, the bandit jumped out of this car." The plain clothes officer keeps insisting that the cars have to move. The landlord then asks the officer to take a note of the licence plate of the car. Both cars drive out the yard and the b14 gone about his business while the landlord goes to look for a park. By the time he comes back, the b14 gone and apparently the officer gone on some assignment, the landlord being the least of his worries. In all the excitement the landlord forgot the licence plate trusting that the officer took note.

After all the formalities in the station, he returned home to find out that those same 2 guys (the bandit and the driver of the b14) were in the bar across the road together 15 mins before the robbery in the yard and they took a guy's wallet in the bar. b14 was the getaway car. All happened around UWI.

I thought the first thing the landlord would have done was take note of the licence plate himself but still...the one time Trinidad and Tobago Police could have arrested someone for something...

todd61

Re: Tunapuna Police...waste of time...

Postby todd61 » April 14th, 2010, 6:50 pm

aCrOpHoBiA wrote:Ill try to give the short version.

Fixed

Goolie

Postby Goolie » April 14th, 2010, 7:02 pm

Tunapuna police and by extension TTPS priorities ftl

the other day a police pull a tuner over caus he 'driving too slow'

what more to say..... :|

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 14th, 2010, 7:07 pm

now thats a dumb ass officer ... :roll:

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » April 14th, 2010, 7:12 pm

Goolie wrote:Tunapuna police and by extension TTPS priorities ftl

a monday morning...traffic eh moving by sando tech 'cause of a lil police block..no scene..i glad they looking for bandit and ting...

...so i driving pass them...seatbelt on...tint rather see-thru...i give dem a lil hail out too..next ting, one of dem kinda wave for me to slow down and put down meh window...

..u know they ask meh "how i wash meh car? bucket or hose?"

:? :?

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » April 14th, 2010, 7:15 pm

KURMAman wrote:

a monday morning...traffic eh moving by sando tech 'cause of a lil police block..no scene..i glad they looking for bandit and ting...

...so i driving pass them...seatbelt on...tint rather see-thru...i give dem a lil hail out too..next ting, one of dem kinda wave for me to slow down and put down meh window...

:rofl: :rofl:

nex ting dey woulda ask u to prove it, otherwise is ticket IYMC

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » April 14th, 2010, 7:17 pm

KURMAman wrote:

You shoulda say spray bottle!!

jumpkickjoe

Postby jumpkickjoe » April 14th, 2010, 7:19 pm

^^^^^^^

Dem police on contract from WASA?

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » April 14th, 2010, 7:37 pm

:shock: :shock: :shock: pig lice is tears yes...
i remember as a youth they take me in for breakin beach, these clowns had me behind the desk right next to the gun locker that was OPEN, ammo and guns for the pickings. if only i was boldface then. (no search nothing)

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » April 14th, 2010, 7:44 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:now thats a dumb ass officer ... :roll:

oxymoron dere for yuh

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » April 14th, 2010, 7:57 pm

Send letter to editors of the newspapers

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » April 14th, 2010, 7:59 pm

trinigamer wrote:Send letter to editors of the newspapers

I agree with this!

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » April 14th, 2010, 7:59 pm

My gf walks into her yard this morning and a guy comes in after her, snatches her braclets and runs off. The landlord seeing what happened jumps in his car and starts chasing the bandit. He sees the guy jump into a white b14 so he decides to follow the car. The car turns into a road which is a dead end and the bandit jumps out of the car and runs onto the bus route. The landlord blocks the car (since its a dead end) and confronts the driver. The driver of the B14 claims that the guy who jumped out the car had just robbed him too. The landlord, sensing that the guy was lying says "well if it is that you were robbed, i have your licence plate number, you better follow me to the station". The guy agrees.

The landlord pulls his car into the police station and the b14 follows. He comes out of the car and tells the officer in plain clothes "someone was just robbed on my property and this is the getaway car (pointing to the b14)". The officer instead of listening to what he has to say starts insisting that both cars get out of the yard because the public is not allowed to park in the yard of the tunapuna police station. The landlord keeps saying "but this is the getaway car right here, the bandit jumped out of this car." The plain clothes officer keeps insisting that the cars have to move. The landlord then asks the officer to take a note of the licence plate of the car. Both cars drive out the yard and the b14 gone about his business while the landlord goes to look for a park. By the time he comes back, the b14 gone and apparently the officer gone on some assignment, the landlord being the least of his worries. In all the excitement the landlord forgot the licence plate trusting that the officer took note.

After all the formalities in the station, he returned home to find out that those same 2 guys (the bandit and the driver of the b14) were in the bar across the road together 15 mins before the robbery in the yard and they took a guy's wallet in the bar. b14 was the getaway car. All happened around UWI.

I thought the first thing the landlord would have done was take note of the licence plate himself but still...the one time Trinidad and Tobago Police could have arrested someone for something...

Gone to search for heavy tint, foglights etc?

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » April 14th, 2010, 7:59 pm

todd61 wrote:

Fixed

BOOM! love it!

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » April 14th, 2010, 8:07 pm

i called the tunapuna police station about 3 years ago when a gunman was in my yard, they said we will have police at my house in 5 mins. up till now they eh reach yet ...

rossi

Postby rossi » April 14th, 2010, 8:28 pm

Well that's real assness....
but I actually saw some good that they accomplished today (yes it was a miracle)

Heading into Caroni around 1:45PM and saw them in a SUV pull out and stop on the left lane, blocking the road. They motioned for me to pass, all the while looking behind me in the distance. These officers in full gear eh, guns drawn an ting.
Pass back around 2:05PM and saw them again, with this HUGE gunta under arrest! There was a white B15 next to the jeep. It was looking real beat up, trunk different colour, real dent up. Prob was a stolen car or a robbery of some sort.
There were even plain clothes officers stopping cars in the traffic and searching them.

I was shocked but happy to see that gunta under manners. :twisted:

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » April 14th, 2010, 8:36 pm

A guy who had his car stolen recently was searching for his car for 3 weeks....

for about 2 of the 3 weeks it was parked up in the Tunapuna Police station, and they told him nothing... :?

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » April 14th, 2010, 8:38 pm

pioneer wrote:De other day i was using my washer nozzles and ah policeman tell me i wasting water :|

to conserve one's washer reservoir, leave the car in the dew, then wipe before dawn.

MrD15Bvti

Postby MrD15Bvti » April 14th, 2010, 9:36 pm

Ok, from ur point of view the incident that happened with the getaway car being sent out of d station cause they weren't supposed to park there may seem very stupid but in fact from d officers perspective he was doing what he was supposed since those were d instructions given to him by the Senior Superintendant of the division, cause if d boss had happened to pass whilst d cars were there the officer would have been in some problems and to make it even worst the head would have probably said something like "that is ah getaway car, i don't want to hear that it not supposed to b in d yard in d first place how u let him reach so far in d compound, u must b lackin observation skills, what is ur name an number i go have to tell Philbert that ur not fit 2 b an officer anymore"................and d fellah with d car in d station 4 2-3 weeks and was not notified, if d car was stolen don't u think that d thieves may have tampered with d chassis number and changed d plates hence causing the vehicle to b untraceable ???????

ras_elmo

Postby ras_elmo » April 14th, 2010, 9:48 pm

Palos...looks like Tunapuna police letting down everybody.

I called the direct line Sunday nite as there were 2 suspicious characters in the empty lot next door. The officer took my name, number and said that they'd send a vehicle to "pass thru"...of course they eh reach yet...and 3 cars were broken into that same nite higher up the street.

Wonder what might have happened if they actually came..
TTPS = WOFT :evil:

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » April 14th, 2010, 10:00 pm

next time call police , tell them yuh is CH and yuh by yuh vacation home in tunapuna and ah crazy injun trying to brek down yuh front gate.

police will be there in less than 15 minutes and they will arrest someone

Olivia425

Postby Olivia425 » April 14th, 2010, 11:32 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:now thats a dumb ass officer ... :roll:

hope you got badge # & name even.

Goolie

Postby Goolie » April 15th, 2010, 2:26 am

bigga514 wrote::shock: :shock: :shock: pig lice is tears yes...
i remember as a youth they take me in for breakin beach, these clowns had me behind the desk right next to the gun locker that was OPEN, ammo and guns for the pickings. if only i was boldface then. (no search nothing)

how did u do that sir?

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » April 15th, 2010, 6:10 am

boi a time a man kiss meh back bumper and when i pull in da station a woman start 2 get on like a cyat and shout oh if she sergeant come and see me there is noise in she head before the woman could hear anything i had 2 say i had 2 move real bawl up behind me i had 2 ask she if i is she child or a blasted dog who d hell she feel she tlking 2

and it end up being a waste i gave the plate number ah d person who hit me and drive off and nothin ever became of it

vigilante

Postby vigilante » April 15th, 2010, 8:04 am

Midnight_Demon wrote:i called the tunapuna police station about 3 years ago when a gunman was in my yard, they said we will have police at my house in 5 mins. up till now they eh reach yet ...

3 years....... you would think the gunman would leave by now.

Really though, Chaguanas and Cunupia stations are 2 other waste of time ones.

sandfly

Postby sandfly » April 15th, 2010, 11:07 am

Last weekend in Mayaro I driving a padna maxi, pumping music, drunk with a beer in the cup holder, no seat belt and my driver's license not on me. Ah bikeman appear in front and stop me.

Police: "YUH PLAYIN MADD?"
Me: "No"
Police: "WUH IZ YUH NAME"
Me: told him my 1st name only
Police: "ONLY DOGS HAVE ONE NAME"
Me: told him my full name now
Police: "IF I CATCH U AGAIN AH GUH BUSS YUH THROAT"

I glad they chupid yea!

Postby TRAE » April 15th, 2010, 11:47 am

for real... ah man burn my shoulder last year with a flyspray and lighter thinking i was someone else...i gone to the hospital was kept for like 2 weeks, came back out and made the report the officer kept asking my why i now making the report...so i say i was in the hospital, but like they cyah understand English, so anyway i gave them the report and a number of someone that knows the guy that burnt me to contact for info on the guy...check back the next week to find out that the office gone on vacation, and is only six months they have to investigate the crime...well that man still outside...so feel safe in the hands of the police

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » April 15th, 2010, 12:05 pm

vigilante wrote:
Midnight_Demon wrote:i called the tunapuna police station about 3 years ago when a gunman was in my yard, they said we will have police at my house in 5 mins. up till now they eh reach yet ...

3 years....... you would think the gunman would leave by now.

Really though, Chaguanas and Cunupia stations are 2 other waste of time ones.

win

qd32

Postby qd32 » April 15th, 2010, 12:19 pm

novastar1 wrote:

Gone to search for heavy tint, foglights etc?

no.. gone to search for people using hose or bucket to wash car...

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » April 15th, 2010, 12:39 pm

sandfly wrote:Last weekend in Mayaro I driving a padna maxi, pumping music, drunk with a beer in the cup holder, no seat belt and my driver's license not on me. Ah bikeman appear in front and stop me.

Police: "YUH PLAYIN MADD?"
Me: "No"
Police: "WUH IZ YUH NAME"
Me: told him my 1st name only
Police: "ONLY DOGS HAVE ONE NAME"
Me: told him my full name now
Police: "IF I CATCH U AGAIN AH GUH BUSS YUH THROAT"

I glad they chupid yea!

we dont have to worry about the police bussing yur throat......u will do it yourself, and i hope u dont take any innocent ppl with you........
enjoy :wink: