modifierz wrote:MG Man wrote:Specracing wrote:License office coming to seize all those foreign mini's soon watch allyuh selves...
it's about f'ckin time :!:
Why all the hostility? Please explain (as I have no idea) why some Minis are illegal?
MG Man wrote:modifierz wrote:MG Man wrote:Specracing wrote:License office coming to seize all those foreign mini's soon watch allyuh selves...
it's about f'ckin time :!:
Why all the hostility? Please explain (as I have no idea) why the Minis are illegal?
dude
this is not about hostility
it's about breaking the law, plain and simple
I have far more respect for the guys who spend every last cent, and thensome to keep their old Minis on the road....the guys who get stuck on the roadside and have to take all the spousal abuse..........than the guys who shell out money for a 1990s Rover Mini repo, and slap on a plate........
it sucks that we old car lovers can't buy and legally license an imported old car, but at the end of the day it's the law.....
as for the law enforcers, I would like to hear them explain the PBS 1990s Mini that was bought and legally licensed.........AFAIK there is no business loophole that allows this, and the Mini guys should look into this if / when they come under fire...