The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » April 12th, 2010, 10:26 pm

modifierz wrote:
Specracing wrote:License office coming to seize all those foreign mini's soon watch allyuh selves...

it's about f'ckin time :!:

Why all the hostility? Please explain (as I have no idea) why some Minis are illegal? :?

fixed,

MG you hit the nail on the head.
the numbers of minis that actually spent their entire lifetime here are dropping everyday

Postby MG Man » April 12th, 2010, 11:14 pm

yup
I first saw yours at the swap meet last year
I really have admiration for you guys and your passion

DIESELTRINI

Postby DIESELTRINI » April 13th, 2010, 1:26 am

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:Thanks Elite, you're right I was referring to the VW. That's ok Inshan, good history anyway- no love loss. haha.

Edge I knew what yours were right away- so proper.

oops! :oops: hard luck dey!

On that note, I would love a set of Rev's for my Cortina.

Postby MG Man » April 13th, 2010, 6:11 am

I'll trade u a set for the brace of midgets you think you'll be restoring

modifierz

Postby modifierz » April 13th, 2010, 8:19 am

modifierz wrote:
Specracing wrote:License office coming to seize all those foreign mini's soon watch allyuh selves...

it's about f'ckin time :!:

Why all the hostility? Please explain (as I have no idea) why the Minis are illegal? :?

dude
this is not about hostility
it's about breaking the law, plain and simple
I have far more respect for the guys who spend every last cent, and thensome to keep their old Minis on the road....the guys who get stuck on the roadside and have to take all the spousal abuse..........than the guys who shell out money for a 1990s Rover Mini repo, and slap on a plate........
it sucks that we old car lovers can't buy and legally license an imported old car, but at the end of the day it's the law.....

as for the law enforcers, I would like to hear them explain the PBS 1990s Mini that was bought and legally licensed.........AFAIK there is no business loophole that allows this, and the Mini guys should look into this if / when they come under fire...

ooorrrrr!!! rite rite rite, I was not aware that this was taking place, here I thought that what they were doing was legal. You see the amount of them on the road? :shock:

Only in Trinidad :roll:

Postby MG Man » April 13th, 2010, 9:55 am

no dude, you still don't get it............the ones I refer to are a handful

Dragist

Postby Dragist » April 13th, 2010, 11:21 am

Advil wrote:
zeeshan66 wrote:P.S. DOES ANYONE HAVE THE vin FOR THE LAMBO?

why the hell do u want the vin number for the car?

Would like to see that also

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » April 13th, 2010, 12:09 pm

Inshan, if yuh referring to revolutions i know of a set for sale. It black and its the 4 spoke. 7*13
PM if interested

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » April 13th, 2010, 12:11 pm

Chevy Bel Air! :)

Postby MG Man » April 13th, 2010, 1:12 pm

:D :D :D :D

Specracing

Postby Specracing » April 13th, 2010, 1:23 pm

The owner of the 57 Chevy PD1661 from earlier pics should really restore his and dont let it waste...a real all time classic

cyborg007

Postby cyborg007 » April 14th, 2010, 9:19 am

d datsun hav a few spots but it still looks real bess..
evrything looks original on the car doubt is iz a shell

d mazda gone ok
Last edited by cyborg007 on April 14th, 2010, 1:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » April 14th, 2010, 9:41 am

cyborg007 wrote:Image

d datsun hav a few spots but it still looks real bess..
evrything looks original on the car doubt is iz a shell

d mazda howeva in war sumway!!!!
ddey hav 2 lose d crms n it go look muck beta!!

the 1200 win that 720 1fail

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » April 14th, 2010, 9:45 am

thas a mazda B2200 pickup boy.

cyborg007

Postby cyborg007 » April 14th, 2010, 9:56 am

well its not original but the loook is kinda decent but as i said they need sum rims to go wit the paint job..

cyborg007

Postby cyborg007 » April 14th, 2010, 9:58 am

Bezman

Postby Bezman » April 14th, 2010, 9:59 am

no comment :roll: i'll let someone else handle this one

(where MG Man)

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » April 14th, 2010, 10:25 am

dat pickup does not belong in this thread. please remove it....

Bezman

Postby Bezman » April 14th, 2010, 11:18 am

Midnight_Demon wrote:dat pickup does not belong in this thread. please remove it....

haha thanks

modifierz

Postby modifierz » April 14th, 2010, 11:37 am

:out:

That van have no right anywhere :? :?
Last edited by modifierz on April 14th, 2010, 11:49 am, edited 1 time in total.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » April 14th, 2010, 11:39 am

Midnight_Demon wrote:dat pickup does not belong in this thread. please remove it....

Exzatafackingly Move that Crap

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » April 14th, 2010, 11:47 am

modifierz,by u posting it again doesnt really help yunno ... :roll: :roll: :roll:

modifierz

Postby modifierz » April 14th, 2010, 11:51 am

Midnight_Demon wrote:modifierz,by u posting it again doesnt really help yunno ... :roll: :roll: :roll:

ah fix it :skurry:

doh beet meh nah :mrgreen:

Postby MG Man » April 14th, 2010, 1:15 pm

modifierz

Postby modifierz » April 14th, 2010, 1:17 pm

^^^Trinidad have more criminals outside than inside the jails!! The way haow that vehicle is stored, they should be jailed.

Car begging for a restoration :shock:

Postby MG Man » April 14th, 2010, 1:22 pm

I could give you the full story but then I;d have to let Apple J bull yuh

modifierz

Postby modifierz » April 14th, 2010, 1:24 pm

Thanks, but is ok, keep it :lol: :lol: :lol:

cyborg007

Postby cyborg007 » April 14th, 2010, 1:31 pm