rainman wrote:whats the price on the both of them, if the price difference is negligible go with the Rockford, better build quality IMO. Your dad wont notice a difference in sound quality between the two.
jusbass wrote:Check out some other brands like element designs american bass kicker you have alot of option and sound lot better than the brands u post also cheaper.
carfreak1024 wrote:^^^^^ if you want the loudest of the subs you mentioned go with the pioneer in a ported box, the Rockford in the Spec Box is sound like tata, and the Kicker subs sound mediocre at best.
I used all 3 already, and i even think i have pics of the kicker install. The Pair of Kickers did get loud in a ported box when i tried them but the box was rell big, like 3.2 cubes.
Had the kickers on a solid 900rms, the pioneer was on 350rms, and the rockford was on 500.
The rockford bun down more than 3 times, the kickers took power the best, and the pioneer was just average. Pioneer 12 was the loudest of the 3, even louder than the pair of 10" kickers on more than twice the power.
rainman wrote:whats the price on the both of them, if the price difference is negligible go with the Rockford, better build quality IMO. Your dad wont notice a difference in sound quality between the two.
carfreak1024 wrote:^^^^^ if you want the loudest of the subs you mentioned go with the pioneer in a ported box, the Rockford in the Spec Box is sound like tata, and the Kicker subs sound mediocre at best.
I used all 3 already, and i even think i have pics of the kicker install. The Pair of Kickers did get loud in a ported box when i tried them but the box was rell big, like 3.2 cubes.
Had the kickers on a solid 900rms, the pioneer was on 350rms, and the rockford was on 500.
The rockford bun down more than 3 times, the kickers took power the best, and the pioneer was just average. Pioneer 12 was the loudest of the 3, even louder than the pair of 10" kickers on more than twice the power.
southside connections wrote:hmmm flat subs
imo, if there is a way to avoid using them avoid them
you supposed to have enough space to fit up to 4 8" subs in a regular low tuned ported box , which will out perform the flats
kurpal_v2 wrote:why did the RF burn 3 times doh?