The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

Postby MG Man » March 2nd, 2010, 9:12 am

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
BAAHAHAAHAHAAHAHA
ohgadoye
fellas, save and uploade via 3NE2NR link nah :lol: :lol: :lol:

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » March 2nd, 2010, 1:32 pm

Postby MG Man » March 2nd, 2010, 1:37 pm

Vauxhall..............dey sellin? :mrgreen:

Bezman

Postby Bezman » March 2nd, 2010, 1:58 pm

my old 77 MK2 3.0 V6 Essex Capri

After rebuilding the 3.0 V6 twice!! I finally gave up on the old ford lump and put in one of these:

CA18DET and the rest was history
Last edited by Bezman on March 2nd, 2010, 2:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » March 2nd, 2010, 2:02 pm

MG Man wrote:actually is a Mk3 cortina that got hit from behind by ha steam roller :mrgreen:

Ass :lol: :lol: :lol:

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » March 3rd, 2010, 6:35 pm

BMW 2002

Postby Maserati » March 3rd, 2010, 6:43 pm

TRENDSETA wrote:is it just me or did one of the pics on page 20 morph into that of an underage chcik ? :?

shucks it gone

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » March 3rd, 2010, 7:19 pm

nice... im yet to see one of those locally yuh know .. rims, ride height and exhaust fail badly tho

Postby MG Man » March 3rd, 2010, 8:33 pm

evolution7tt wrote:BMW 2002

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

OMG
MG Man's heart stops

Postby cinco » March 3rd, 2010, 10:14 pm

didnt even know there was a 2002 in trini :shock:
somebody save it get more info i sure it have some bastard engine in there tho

Postby MG Man » March 4th, 2010, 9:01 am

cinco wrote:didnt even know there was a 2002 in trini :shock:

I knew of a couple of 1602s, including one suffering in St Augustine, but a 2002?
oh the possibilities :shock:

cyborg007

Postby cyborg007 » March 4th, 2010, 9:24 am

cleannn

rxforever

Postby rxforever » March 4th, 2010, 9:45 am

When yuh suffering in st augustine wat yuh mean...it gettin beat out or it jus sit down rotten away and the bloody owner don't wanna sell. Is this by the highway by chance?

Postby wagonrunner » March 4th, 2010, 10:00 am

I knew of a couple of 1602s, including one suffering in St Augustine, but a 2002?

Clyde Rampersad had one. PX 48. LHD, 5 forward. 1st LHD i ever drove.
saw it for sale here sometime ago, from some folks in Palmiste.

Postby MG Man » March 4th, 2010, 10:06 am

yup
b4 SAGHS
can be seen by the highway
it pretty rotten
owner told me he'd take 12k for it some years ago
I was like wtf
he said he does not car to sell it, cuz then he can;t brag and say he has ah BMW :|

Postby cinco » March 4th, 2010, 11:00 am

i seriously wudda stop and lick that 2002 :lol:
im sorry but any pics on this page will be unseeable to me until we go to a next page and i dont see that 2002 anymore
i dont care its just a more expensive datsun 1600 competitor i love eeeeeet

rxforever

Postby rxforever » March 4th, 2010, 11:19 am

dat owner and "puss in boots" :x ...is family>>>>

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » March 4th, 2010, 7:02 pm

cinco wrote:i seriously wudda stop and lick that 2002 :lol:

cinco, I REALLY wanted to. :lol: :lol:

Postby MG Man » March 4th, 2010, 8:09 pm

Clyde Rampersad had one. PX 48. LHD, 5 forward. 1st LHD i ever drove.
saw it for sale here sometime ago, from some folks in Palmiste.

if it had 1st on a dogleg then it has the same Getrag box as the HSR, same as what Dada has

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » March 4th, 2010, 9:01 pm

MG Man wrote:yup
b4 SAGHS
can be seen by the highway
it pretty rotten
owner told me he'd take 12k for it some years ago
I was like wtf
he said he does not car to sell it, cuz then he can;t brag and say he has ah BMW :|

know the owner. he is one real friggin #$%@

Postby Monk BANzai » March 4th, 2010, 9:32 pm

Bezman wrote:Image

After rebuilding the 3.0 V6 twice!! I finally gave up on the old ford lump and put in one of these:

this was urs?... I LOVED it when it had the V6......then when yu converted i almost ran yu over with the Rover...."STOOOOOOOOOOOOID WHYTE BOY!!"

i sooo wanted to

yu EH!!

then again.... the car mighta end up like the Rover eh......gutzzed....

who owns it now?

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » March 4th, 2010, 10:15 pm

evolution7tt wrote:BMW 2002

saw this today i was like wow

Bezman

Postby Bezman » March 5th, 2010, 9:53 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
Bezman wrote:Image

this was urs?... I LOVED it when it had the V6......then when yu converted i almost ran yu over with the Rover...."STOOOOOOOOOOOOID WHYTE BOY!!"

i sooo wanted to

yu EH!!

then again.... the car mighta end up like the Rover eh......gutzzed....

who owns it now?

boy i really treid with the V6 Essex motor, i rebuilt it twice and it cost me a HUGE amount each time, it really had some impressive parts too both times

Ported Heads, Burton Cam, Holly Carb, custom 2" headers to twin 2.75". tail pipes, one time was rebuilt by Doc in St James to some nice specs ran really well, used to go Valpark and run it occasionally..

But back in them days to build a Ford V6 was bloody expensive.. the CA18DET costed as much as the parts alone back in them days before they were popular, so it was a no brainer.

but it also had SICK Recaro bucket seats, full interior with AC etc.. stereo with 4 6x9, totally redone carpet (cut and fitted by yours truly) was really an awesome car, wish i had kept it.

but

I drove the Capri through a wire fence at about 140kph in 3rd booting 14psi :lol: and it had the fence printed in the paint and sold it..

the car is now owned by Mr Kennedy, who also owns the red capri earlier in this thread...

rxforever

Postby rxforever » March 5th, 2010, 10:04 am

mr. k is one cool dude...and he owns the red capri, has the silver still parked up, in pristine condition with crates of parts to build her....three engine options too....man also has a mk 3 cortina (i think its a mk 3) :mrgreen: ...first owner!!!!

Bezman

Postby Bezman » March 5th, 2010, 10:09 am

yeah he has a MK3 orange crazy cortina :D

I will build a ford again, i have all my burton catalogues and just ordered a new one :oops:

rxforever

Postby rxforever » March 5th, 2010, 10:28 am

jus spoke to him he in good spirits...said the car will be rebuilt soon, jus waitin on another crate from ole england....bezman...ah see yuh lookin for another project boy...yuh gettin idle....

Postby Monk BANzai » March 5th, 2010, 11:10 am

what i love about the Capri is that it was the car of one of my fave childhood shows... The Professionals

even had this corgi set...

(yeah was a huge fan of them...)
Last edited by Monk BANzai on March 5th, 2010, 11:14 am, edited 1 time in total.

rxforever

Postby rxforever » March 5th, 2010, 11:14 am

bess besss.....look ole school photo :mrgreen:

Bezman

Postby Bezman » March 5th, 2010, 4:20 pm

rxforever wrote:jus spoke to him he in good spirits...said the car will be rebuilt soon, jus waitin on another crate from ole england....bezman...ah see yuh lookin for another project boy...yuh gettin idle....

you know what they say idle hands - :twisted:

i watching everything from March to Escort
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fUH8S5wvK0M

Postby wagonrunner » March 7th, 2010, 12:19 am

was looking for something else, and came across this old post.
can't remember if it made this thread.
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... hp?t=66242