buh dem nicksin dem bess

Terran

Postby Terran » February 24th, 2010, 9:18 pm

For smoke and aggressive screeching.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » February 24th, 2010, 9:22 pm

i used nexen n3000's once, AA traction rating, this happened to me too, the cracking, but i hafta say, the traction was very good, i would say on par with the replacement kumho ecsta spt , I'm not saying the nexens on par with the kumhos, but the traction felt pretty good and similar to that of the kumhos

rossi

Postby rossi » February 24th, 2010, 9:24 pm

so how am I going to know the date of manufacture? cause I actually going to buy tyres on Sat.

Nasrallah

Postby Nasrallah » February 24th, 2010, 9:25 pm

pioneer wrote:and it have people ratin up foreign used tires cuz dey too cheap to buy new ones

park up yuh car and take maxi yes

Saw this once in a friend's rim and tyre shop....Man gone an paid more than 12 grand for 20 inch rims then decided to buy used tyres :?

MG Man wrote:ppl look at me like I mad when I change my tyres every 2 years

Nun wrong with this we do the same with our vehicles.

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » February 24th, 2010, 9:27 pm

so how am I going to know the date of manufacture? cause I actually going to buy tyres on Sat.

Last edited by biggy82 on February 24th, 2010, 9:29 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Re: NEXEN.............get what you pay for

Postby bluesteel29 » February 24th, 2010, 9:27 pm

MG Man wrote:four Nexens taken off someone's Fielder wagon after 2 years

:shock: :shock: :shock:
:? dat car doh go nowhere orrr

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » February 24th, 2010, 9:30 pm

ahfella wrote:
pioneer wrote:and it have people ratin up foreign used tires cuz dey too cheap to buy new ones

park up yuh car and take maxi yes

Saw this once in a friend's rim and tyre shop....Man gone an paid more than 12 grand for 20 inch rims then decided to buy used tyres :?

my tyres cost more than my rims :roll:

Postby tr1ad » February 24th, 2010, 9:52 pm

alas i fall prey to the used tyres as i cannot afford tyres costin me 3200 a set

Postby MG Man » February 24th, 2010, 10:03 pm

tr1ad wrote:alas i fall prey to the used tyres as i cannot afford tyres costin me 3200 a set

new toyos for the corolla cost me about 425 a pop
Toyo Vimode for the HSR cost 400 a pop
Havent priced 16s for the mini yet but I reckon about 2500
thing is, say 4k for a set, over 24 months means if you put aside 200 a month, u can easily afford 4 good tyres every 2 years............

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » February 24th, 2010, 10:29 pm

I have some nexens on the lancer since 2006... no cracking but has a swell from tobago potholes... :lol:

The set on the evo had for about 2 years... no cracking either.

I DID have a set of nankang tyres (NS1) and had that problem... also noticed a similar crack on a khumo tyre on a tuscon recently was well.

Postby AllTrac » February 24th, 2010, 10:34 pm

as long as meh 22's shining i good to go

Postby turbosingh » February 25th, 2010, 7:02 am

Them nexen is the worst dat does break traction on wet an dry road.Any way you aint hear the name Nexend :?

Postby RBphoto » February 25th, 2010, 7:54 am

Toyo proxies FTMFW

Postby buzz » February 25th, 2010, 7:57 am

teh irony eh :lol:

but scary sh1t :|

Postby Strugglerzinc » February 25th, 2010, 8:03 am

bet yuh neva see that on a Triangle tire... :mrgreen:

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 25th, 2010, 8:13 am

i cah afford 5600 for a set of tires that i change out every 3 -4 months on the evo......

sorry FU ftw for me. either that or doh drive the car hard and don't floor it from
pull off.
basically drive it like a slowburu lol

Postby pugboy » February 25th, 2010, 8:16 am

michelin pilot primacy
paid around $3800 in Dec 2006
70km, 2 still have have plenty life in them

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » February 25th, 2010, 9:41 am

tr1ad wrote:alas i fall prey to the used tyres as i cannot afford tyres costin me 3200 a set

thing is, say 4k for a set, over 24 months means if you put aside 200 a month, u can easily afford 4 good tyres every 2 years............

Two years you saying!!!! You dont drive much dont you? What's your average distance of travel per day? I bought my car last feburary and i already changed my two front tyres twice already.

Postby Dave » February 25th, 2010, 10:12 am

basically drive it like a slowburu lol

ouch lol

2 aspects never to be played with as far as safety goes and that is brakes and tyres
a couple of hundred dollars saved still cannot buy back life
having said that, i used what Mr. Bean uses, just a slightly higher end unit :D :twisted:

TK!

Re: NEXEN.............get what you pay for

Postby TK! » February 25th, 2010, 10:20 am

MG Man wrote:four Nexens taken off someone's Fielder wagon after 2 years........

fielders is real sheit yes :-D

ingalook

Postby ingalook » February 25th, 2010, 10:39 am

MG Man wrote:Noticed the same thing with Nexens on a car parked in Subway Glencoe yesterday.........thing is, once a tyre is mounted on a rim, cracks in the sidewall are very hard to see...especially in the case of that car, where the crack was in the cusp of the rim guard

Damien I have 3 year old toyos on my car with nothing remotely resembling that kind of failure....and for me that's pushing it, cuz I dont keep a tyre on my car more than 2 years regardless of tred depth.....the mini was parked for a year so it got away from me, but still.............the HSR was parked on Goodyears for 5 years (those tyres were 3 years old when the car was laid up so that's 8 years total) and still, some dry rot but NOTHING like that............

Where yuh get toyo to buy?

Postby turbosingh » February 25th, 2010, 11:12 am

^^^Check Mileage Mack in San Fernando next too Vimcott its a bit pricey but it does wok.Also the Dunlop DZ101 is a good choice.

Postby cinco » February 25th, 2010, 11:14 am

eekipoo wrote:

Two years you saying!!!! You dont drive much dont you? What's your average distance of travel per day? I bought my car last feburary and i already changed my two front tyres twice already.

eh?
you doh rotate or wat

Postby MG Man » February 25th, 2010, 11:28 am

ingalook wrote:
MG Man wrote:Noticed the same thing with Nexens on a car parked in Subway Glencoe yesterday.........thing is, once a tyre is mounted on a rim, cracks in the sidewall are very hard to see...especially in the case of that car, where the crack was in the cusp of the rim guard

Damien I have 3 year old toyos on my car with nothing remotely resembling that kind of failure....and for me that's pushing it, cuz I dont keep a tyre on my car more than 2 years regardless of tred depth.....the mini was parked for a year so it got away from me, but still.............the HSR was parked on Goodyears for 5 years (those tyres were 3 years old when the car was laid up so that's 8 years total) and still, some dry rot but NOTHING like that............

Where yuh get toyo to buy?

Mileage Mack

Conrad

Postby Conrad » February 25th, 2010, 12:10 pm

MadCrix wrote:i cah afford 5600 for a set of tires that i change out every 3 -4 months on the evo......

sorry FU ftw for me. either that or doh drive the car hard and don't floor it from
pull off.

BINGO!!!

John, I wah a pair of the same type and profile tyres :|

30hz

Postby 30hz » February 25th, 2010, 5:08 pm

that cracking could be caused by a lack of amour-all

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » February 25th, 2010, 5:14 pm

30hz wrote:that cracking could be caused by a lack of amour-all

how you going to Armor-All the inside of the tyre? :roll: