Hey people, stages rally is back. So after all the fun of carnival we head back to the dust, curry duck, liming and high speed action of rallying.
TTRC high speed stages returns to Preysal on the 28th February.
The action starts @10am. Come see the launch of the new cars and the champions of the 4wd and 2wd classes’ battle, as they set the pace for the year.
Dir. to Preysal.... take the Couva exit on the South bound hi way and proceed east past the Preysal High School, past the residential area and about 2 minutes into the grasslands, you will see our tents on the left .. bring your family and friends, park up, put up your umbrellas and lay out your chairs, grab a cool drink and settle down to watch your favourite drivers display their driving skills across the road ... This event is also the led up to Rally Trinidad 2010.
Will the new subys be able to keep up?
Will the NA monster be ready?
Who will have the highest jump??
Bring your crew your cooler and your dust mask its rally time again.
Stay tuned to this post for more action.
stage pics
1 Barry Mckenzie EVO 6
2 Ainsley Lochan EVO 9
3 John Powell EVO 9
4 Robert Cadiz EVO 8
5 Kumar Ramdass EVO 3
6 Stuart Johnson SUBARU
7 Latiff Khan EVO 7
8 Rezan Mohammed MIVEC
9 Jerome Lum Hung RENAULT CLIO
10 Fawaz Mohammed MIVEC
11 Vishal Dhanraj IMPREZA