TTRC High Speed Stages #1-Feb 28th ,2010. #24 cars running S

Official Rally Forum -
Please visit www.rallytrinidad.com for more info on Rally

Moderators: rcadiz, sio, 3ne2nr Mods

sio

TTRC High Speed Stages #1-Feb 28th ,2010. #24 cars running S

Postby sio » February 5th, 2010, 1:46 am

Hey people, stages rally is back. So after all the fun of carnival we head back to the dust, curry duck, liming and high speed action of rallying.
TTRC high speed stages returns to Preysal on the 28th February.
The action starts @10am. Come see the launch of the new cars and the champions of the 4wd and 2wd classes’ battle, as they set the pace for the year.
Dir. to Preysal.... take the Couva exit on the South bound hi way and proceed east past the Preysal High School, past the residential area and about 2 minutes into the grasslands, you will see our tents on the left .. bring your family and friends, park up, put up your umbrellas and lay out your chairs, grab a cool drink and settle down to watch your favourite drivers display their driving skills across the road ... This event is also the led up to Rally Trinidad 2010.
Will the new subys be able to keep up?
Will the NA monster be ready?
Who will have the highest jump??
Bring your crew your cooler and your dust mask its rally time again.
Stay tuned to this post for more action.

stage pics
1 Barry Mckenzie EVO 6
2 Ainsley Lochan EVO 9
3 John Powell EVO 9
4 Robert Cadiz EVO 8
5 Kumar Ramdass EVO 3
6 Stuart Johnson SUBARU
7 Latiff Khan EVO 7
8 Rezan Mohammed MIVEC
9 Jerome Lum Hung RENAULT CLIO
10 Fawaz Mohammed MIVEC
11 Vishal Dhanraj IMPREZA
12 Anthony Heerah IMPREZA
13 Kelvin Baboolal LANCER
14 Gobin Mahadeo SUBARU
15 Donald Gopaul STARLET
16 Bobby Marshall MIVEC
17 Roger Mckenzie RUNX
18 Ansel Ali MAZDA 323
19 Shelford Robinson B-13 SUNNY
20 Zak Waddell SUPER SEVEN
21 Franklyn Seegobin COROLLA
22 Sarah-Jane Gopaul MAZOTA
23 James Harris B-13 SUNNY
24 Sean Hinds COROLLA
Last edited by sio on February 26th, 2010, 3:47 pm, edited 5 times in total.

Postby wagon r » February 5th, 2010, 9:15 am

something missing from the flyer....

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » February 5th, 2010, 11:38 am

wagon r wrote:something missing from the flyer....

ainsley..................... hmmmmm

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » February 5th, 2010, 12:13 pm

ah dey :!:

NickJr.
Location: The Finish Line. So Elusive For Something That Never Moves

Postby NickJr. » February 5th, 2010, 12:34 pm

pic of wagon r being the crash barrier on the stage missing from the flyer

sio

Postby sio » February 6th, 2010, 12:19 am

Sorry about that G, proper flyer up.

ping7464

Postby ping7464 » February 7th, 2010, 3:19 pm

Cooler and driver waiting

andy20

Postby andy20 » February 10th, 2010, 11:07 am

i not missing this.

music man

Postby music man » February 11th, 2010, 3:06 am

fuh sure! :D

wrxdevil

Postby wrxdevil » February 20th, 2010, 8:52 pm

answer to the 1st question...............will the new suby's keep up?

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » February 20th, 2010, 9:41 pm

AH DEY !!!

Postby gt4tified » February 21st, 2010, 3:49 pm

Woiiiiii! Ah dey!

Rally Preysal........Revenge of the B13's! :lol: :lol:

genghis

Postby genghis » February 21st, 2010, 4:07 pm

hey guys any thing being planned to combat the dust that will be raised, seeing as it very dry these days.

rikosher

Postby rikosher » February 21st, 2010, 10:21 pm

genghis wrote:hey guys any thing being planned to combat the dust that will be raised, seeing as it very dry these days.
forget dust guy, who eh wah dust dye dem, is like d song i mke up ''dust in uh eye , make uh cry , wee wee wee"

rikosher

Postby rikosher » February 21st, 2010, 10:23 pm

:twisted:

genghis

Postby genghis » February 21st, 2010, 11:21 pm

i doh mind the dust at all!! hell i dreaming about it!

but it would suck to have stages canceled cuz we have to wait 5 - 10 min between cars due to poor visibility.

Postby wagon r » February 22nd, 2010, 8:22 am

^^ only if the stages run into the night.....but once there's a strong enough brezze....as we are having these days......2 min. interval should be ok...

De Bench

Postby De Bench » February 22nd, 2010, 8:32 am

"wah yuh mean by this is the WHOLE car???!!!, this thing smaller than my car !!!""

sio

Postby sio » February 22nd, 2010, 11:45 am

we are trying to put things in place to keep the dust down. we will be ruuning cars 2min apart. The wind is really strong down there these days.

sio

Postby sio » February 22nd, 2010, 11:48 am

The Clio look small, but is sure does not sound that way :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Rallymac

Postby Rallymac » February 22nd, 2010, 1:30 pm

D CLIO sounding sweet sweet !!!!!! it was down on the stage testing whilst we were fixin up on Friday

D car went over the jump like my EVO Bro !!!!

my take is if D Bench can keep it on the road LOOK out REZAN !!!!!

Nothing sounds as great as a Naturally Aspirated Rally or Race Car

By the Way FOLKS !!!!!

Our mini Vacluse Raceway is Ready for testing !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

For those out of the LOOP its a rally stage where TWO Cars start together and run separate courses but finish back at the start location side by side for a DRAG race in the Dirt !!!!!!

We will be running this setup at the end of the day on Sunday

THIS WILL BE A HISTORIC MOMENT FOR THE TTRC !!!!!

Postby wagon r » February 22nd, 2010, 2:58 pm

.....dust like whoa... :!:

De Bench

Postby De Bench » February 22nd, 2010, 3:09 pm

Rallymac wrote:D CLIO sounding sweet sweet !!!!!! it was down on the stage testing whilst we were fixin up on Friday

D car went over the jump like my EVO Bro !!!!

my take is if D Bench can keep it on the road LOOK out REZAN !!!!!

Nothing sounds as great as a Naturally Aspirated Rally or Race Car

Thanks for the positive comments Mr. Prez!!

I am going to be putting out all my skills to keep the screamer on the road and on pace, if I can get within a second or two of the big power turbo cars I will be delighted !!

Mini

Postby Mini » February 22nd, 2010, 3:27 pm

De Bench wrote:
I am going to be putting out all my skills to keep the screamer on the road and on pace, if I can get within a second or two of the big power turbo cars I will be delighted !!

:headbang:

we just looking to have a good first event with the car in the lead up to RT10

if we start 6 and finish 6 it's a success.... everything else is icing on the cake

Postby foss » February 22nd, 2010, 5:04 pm

ah dey! :mrgreen:

Postby tr1ad » February 22nd, 2010, 5:10 pm

dey finally get a car to suit mini

De Bench

Postby De Bench » February 22nd, 2010, 5:46 pm

tr1ad wrote:dey finally get a car to suit mini

you co-driving this year or aiming lenses ?

Postby tr1ad » February 22nd, 2010, 8:01 pm

De Bench wrote:
tr1ad wrote:dey finally get a car to suit mini

you co-driving this year or aiming lenses ?

d jivah din want me again... :cry:

but i willing to be a reserve

De Bench

Postby De Bench » February 22nd, 2010, 9:27 pm

small thing jed, it have a few vacancies for co-driver.

you just have to step to the plate and be committed and serious about co-driving

Postby foss » February 22nd, 2010, 9:41 pm

^ what sort of experience you need for co driver? just directions?

i serious... i always wanted to rally, maybe this is a step in the direction

Return to “TTRC - Rally”