Halfbreed07 wrote:ever noticed how divored folks are seldom interested in re-marrying again?
Is that fair to the other person esp. if they have never been married before.
I am starting to think marriage is over rated; what you guys think?
Halfbreed07 wrote:lol as a matter of fact i do; ppl going strong for 35 plus years.
But i kno wey u coming from, and i have my personal experiences that have made me lose faith in the whole marriage thing. I say common law it for as long as it is possible den wen you all comfortable prob. 4, 5 yrs do the wedding. Dats just me though.
AbstractPoetic wrote:Halfbreed07 wrote:lol as a matter of fact i do; ppl going strong for 35 plus years.
But i kno wey u coming from, and i have my personal experiences that have made me lose faith in the whole marriage thing. I say common law it for as long as it is possible den wen you all comfortable prob. 4, 5 yrs do the wedding. Dats just me though.
And if children were to come out of that 4-5 year "on the fence" status, what then?
.ROZAC:.. wrote:Can't wait for it.
Don't be offended but do you coem from a stable family structure and your parents had an awesome marriage?
eurogirl wrote:heyy skyline ... boy I living but barely![]()
halfbreed07 wrote: on another point, it scares me how some people can get married without living together before, let alone not having sex before marriage
halfbreed07 wrote:
skylinechild,
hunny if yuh spamming at least let me hear your views on the topic nah...
skylinechild wrote:eurogirl wrote:heyy skyline ... boy I living but barely![]()
same here..working like a dog....but why u living barely.....you forget about the secret magical liquid that makes all your troubles dissappear....try some....(ALCOHOL)
halfbreed07
my opinion doesnt matter cause i drown my sorrows....
marriage has it's good and bads but i think you already knew that.....
i think your question is " is marriage worth it " and i honestly cant tell you.....i'm not married and again i drown my sorrows......halfbreed07 wrote: on another point, it scares me how some people can get married without living together before, let alone not having sex before marriage
i lost here .....what you trying to say.???....ppl should live together and have sex before getting married..all in the sake to get to know one another...is that what youre trying to say.?halfbreed07 wrote:
skylinechild,
hunny if yuh spamming at least let me hear your views on the topic nah...
dont call me hunny...please....that's just weird....i dont know if youre a guy or chick....that's why it's weird...
Fire_Fighter786 wrote:So i'm 30, Divorced Twice - Thinking about if Marriage make sense when we have so much dishonest and pretensive people out there.
Fire_Fighter786 wrote:I still believe in the strength of the human spirit so i won't say NO but you gotta come good. Real good.