Caribbean Islands to Avoid

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » February 12th, 2010, 11:18 am

Country_Bookie wrote:Since when T&T is Spice Islands?

d instant i read it i look back to see if is grenada i reading bout - d only spice we have here is d hot pepper in d doubles ... :lol:

buh all gangsta & badman shud be glad we on d list .....

Postby crazybalhead » February 12th, 2010, 11:19 am

beyond wrote:just making sure that you and martin ar family :lol: :lol: :lol:

You ever went to Jamaica?

beyond

Postby beyond » February 12th, 2010, 11:23 am

crazybalhead wrote:

i ahve no business there. i have no death wish, and being ganged raped is not an event i desire :)

man get real. you are saying all those state departments are wrong about travel advisories to jamica, and you are right.

jamaica is filled with bandits and criminals. up to the politicians have a very active hand in gangs

gots to go. sorry

Postby eliteauto » February 12th, 2010, 11:24 am

beyond wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:Jamaica is amazing as well. Lot's of tuners have family there. Only idiots who have never been say to avoid it.

are you related to martin joseph.

do you know what is the murder rate in jamaica?

ever been to New York beyond?

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » February 12th, 2010, 11:25 am

i have heard about Jamaica... Once a friend of mine visited there and the locals hate tourist in some parts...they wanted to kill him.....lol i think he took the next flight home!

BTW i think it is illegal to give wrong directions in some Caribbean countries...

Postby crazybalhead » February 12th, 2010, 11:30 am

beyond wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:

i ahve no business there. i have no death wish, and being ganged raped is not an event i desire :)

man get real. you are saying all those state departments are wrong about travel advisories to jamica, and you are right.

jamaica is filled with bandits and criminals. up to the politicians have a very active hand in gangs

gots to go. sorry

WELL HUSH YUH KANT!!!!!!

Postby eliteauto » February 12th, 2010, 11:35 am

crazybalhead wrote:
beyond wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:[quote="beyond"]just making sure that you and martin ar family :lol: :lol: :lol:

gots to go. sorry

WELL HUSH YUH KANT!!!!!![/quote]

Image :shock: :shock: :lol:

Postby pete » February 12th, 2010, 11:46 am

eliteauto wrote:
beyond wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:Jamaica is amazing as well. Lot's of tuners have family there. Only idiots who have never been say to avoid it.

New York has less murders than Jamaica. (not even talking per capita)

Postby crazybalhead » February 12th, 2010, 11:53 am

Yuh know something, all of you who fear murder, what yuh going to do about it if you are??? Is if yuh live is presha. :|

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » February 12th, 2010, 11:55 am

eliteauto wrote:
beyond wrote:

Have you?

I am going to assume you meant NYC because I'm sure you know NYC is not NY.

That said, the murder rate in NYC per capita cannot be compared to that of Trinidad, let alone Jamaica.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » February 12th, 2010, 11:57 am

pete wrote:
eliteauto wrote:
beyond wrote:

New York has less murders than Jamaica. (not even talking per capita)

NY and by extenson NYC. Giuliani has really helped turned the city around and its become yuppie central. :D

So have parts of Brooklyn and Harlem, thanks to gentrification.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » February 12th, 2010, 12:03 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Yuh know something, all of you who fear murder, what yuh going to do about it if you are??? Is if yuh live is presha. :|

It's not so much murder but the lack of security.

It's not only gang members and criminals being killed by their own, but innocent bystanders.

Why should any taxpayer of Trinidad and Tobago fear making it to and fro their vehicle/job/home without being robbed, chopped or murdered for a phone/car/wallet/jewelry?

I suppose your tax dollars are being put to good use CBH?

Postby eliteauto » February 12th, 2010, 12:05 pm

oh good grief..I'm not gonna waste my time :?

Postby crazybalhead » February 12th, 2010, 12:05 pm

I was trying to make a broader point about mortality AP.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » February 12th, 2010, 12:11 pm

eliteauto wrote:oh good grief..I'm not gonna waste my time :?

Then K.I.M.

crazybalhead wrote:I was trying to make a broader point about mortality AP.

Very well. So do you fear it? And what would you do in the event a family member or dear loved one is murdered?

Postby crazybalhead » February 12th, 2010, 12:14 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:

Then K.I.M.

Very well. So do you fear it? And what would you do in the event a family member or dear loved one is murdered?

Fear death, not particularly.

Family member? I will just have to deal with it won't I.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » February 12th, 2010, 12:18 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:

Then K.I.M.

Fear murder, CBH.

It's unfortunate so many Trinidadians have come to accept mediocrity from the government they voted into power.

Postby crazybalhead » February 12th, 2010, 12:26 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:

Then K.I.M.

Fear murder, CBH.

It's unfortunate so many Trinidadians have come to accept mediocrity from the government they voted into power.

Who exactly yuh throwing words for there?

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » February 12th, 2010, 12:29 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:

Then K.I.M.

Fear murder, CBH.

I'm sure you've taken English class as a youngin, have you not?

If so, you would know that the "they" references the "so many Trinidadians" that have voted the current administration into power.

Do not try to turn this into a racial/political/social debate.

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » February 12th, 2010, 12:46 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:

Then K.I.M.

Fear murder, CBH.

I'm sure you've taken English class as a youngin, have you not?

If so, you would know that the "they" references the "so many Trinidadians" that have voted the current administration into power.

Do not try to turn this into a racial/political/social debate.

That directly contradicts with the rest of your post. You can stop trying to prove to tuner that you attended University now because that clearly doesn't make you any less of a dumbkant.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » February 12th, 2010, 12:51 pm

Postby crazybalhead » February 12th, 2010, 12:59 pm

AP, i think we have cordial discussions and don't approve of the name calling by equal to zero in this case. I understand what you are saying, but for people who dod not vote for the PNM (whatever social demographic you may fall in to), it always leaves a bad taste when you know we as a people voted tham into power.

And Beyond is still a kant.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » February 12th, 2010, 1:05 pm

crazybalhead wrote:AP, i think we have cordial discussions and don't approve of the name calling by equal to zero in this case. I understand what you are saying, but for people who dod not vote for the PNM (whatever social demographic you may fall in to), it always leaves a bad taste when you know we as a people voted tham into power.

Well CBH, individual voters are a part of a whole. Democratic elections call for a majority win and unfortunately it is the majority that reflect what the country considered the best administration to address their concerns at that time.

crazybalhead wrote:And Beyond is still a kant.

Hey, what about your "don't approve of the name calling" comment? It need not apply in this instance? :lol:

Postby crazybalhead » February 12th, 2010, 1:09 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:AP, i think we have cordial discussions and don't approve of the name calling by equal to zero in this case. I understand what you are saying, but for people who dod not vote for the PNM (whatever social demographic you may fall in to), it always leaves a bad taste when you know we as a people voted tham into power.

Well CBH, individual voters are a part of a whole. Democratic elections call for a majority win and unfortunately it is the majority that reflect what the country considered the best administration to address their concerns at that time.

crazybalhead wrote:And Beyond is still a kant.

Hey, what about your "don't approve of the name calling" comment? It need not apply in this instance? :lol:

Agreed and correct! :lol:

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » February 12th, 2010, 2:27 pm

crazybalhead wrote:AP, i think we have cordial discussions and don't approve of the name calling by equal to zero in this case.

I disagree CBH, when you are participating in a cordial discussion you don't word your posts in a condescending manner. When you are as dismissive of others' opinion as AbstractPoetic is, you would expect to be called out when you post such drivel on a regular basis. Its not that I don't agree with the point in this case, its the manner of the post.

Sorry for taking the thread off topic.

Postby tr1ad » February 12th, 2010, 2:48 pm

nun wrong with Jamaica.......

quite a nice place, though just as the trinidad comment, is more common sense than anything else over there

beyond

Postby beyond » February 12th, 2010, 10:15 pm

unfortunately for you crazybaldhead ihave returned. :) :)

the state of new york has the lowest murder rate for 50 years or some time like that :) :)
you say i am a kant. wow

now my friend, you were asked "if someone in your family was murdered how would you feel?" to which you promptly replied " i will just have to deal with it"

my friend unlike you i am not blessed with quarter sisters , step mothers and step step step fathers,like you. my friend , my family are very important to me, and they cannot be easily be replaced. especially if they are taken by a gun totting baboon, who needs a new sneakers and have some desire to palance :)

beyond

Postby beyond » February 12th, 2010, 10:18 pm

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:i have heard about Jamaica... Once a friend of mine visited there and the locals hate tourist in some parts...they wanted to kill him.....lol i think he took the next flight home!

BTW i think it is illegal to give wrong directions in some Caribbean countries...

the natives in jamaica must have wanted to either kill him, gang rape him, or use him as a medium to transport weed.