pioneer wrote:Who cares, all this long talk...the subaricer was clearly doin some numbers...who cares how much solodex they drive in or whatever...they paid the ultimate price.
Aaron 2NR wrote:Damien wrote:I coming down south this morning,driving bout 90km/hr on the right lane right under the gasparillo flyover and ah man like he sleep away and come on my lane. I slam meh brakes so hard so i wouldnt hit him and he justdrive off and eh even watch meh fuss he know wha sheit he do, Only when i reach in work i realize i did hit him![]()
rip
i ran off the road into the ditch before gasparillo turn off....guy pulled infront of me on the left lane....slammed brakes and ran off the road on the left........
looking back at the situation....even if she was traveling at 80km even 100km, if someone cut her off and she slammed brakes and pull the steering to lets say the right, as soon as the come off the brakes, vehicle would travel in that direction to the right, off the road..........
there are so many variables to be played out in this situation......
FriendlyFire wrote:I haven't seen any pics but my wife was passing that area just after the accident happened. What I know from her is that the car was on its hood and fire officers had to cut open the doors to get the casualties out.
I suspect that the vehicle was then turned back onto its wheels because of the crushed hood so that they could cut it off in search of the baby. Very likely they saw the baby's car seat inside and didn't know that the baby wasn't in the car.
The damage anyone is seeing has to take into consideration the damage caused by the 'jaws of life'.
I wasn't able to comment since I started this thread but it is unfortunate how quickly the other driver was blamed for crossing the median. The truth is that this was an accident and speed was a factor, from both vehicles. If the car was going slower it may not have crossed the median, and if the pickup was going slower it may have avoided the car after it crossed the median. Problem is, we can't drive in so much fear that we slow to a standstill.
True driving skill is not so much about how good you can control your car when it is working well and going where you want but about how well you can control it when things go wrong and the road ahead suddenly becomes a fast changing hazard.
Going slower will always give you more options and time.
R.I.P
wagonrunner wrote:pioneer wrote:Who cares, all this long talk...the subaricer was clearly doin some numbers...who cares how much solodex they drive in or whatever...they paid the ultimate price.
simple. your responsibility.
the eye-witnesses coming out.
http://guardian.co.tt/news/general/2010 ... ment-32507
but lewwe stick to phantom car theories.
Aaron 2NR wrote:wagonrunner wrote:simple. your responsibility.pioneer wrote:Who cares, all this long talk...the subaricer was clearly doin some numbers...who cares how much solodex they drive in or whatever...they paid the ultimate price.
other question that has to be raised, is how legit these accounts are?? and why they didnt come forward at the crime scene but mere waiting for an internet article....
lola.308 wrote:ammm the dude in the pick up was going his merry way. i could imagine the conversation in the pick up, two old men going on about birds or corn (or whatever old men talk about) then all a sudden...BANG...."i think there's a subaru on top on us!!!"
d man had nothing to do with it![]()
i don't think anyone can be prepared for another car flying towards u from the opposite direction...where yuh supposed to go? I'm glad he didn't swerve into another car and invovle someone else....leave d man alone....
wagonrunner wrote:Aaron 2NR wrote:wagonrunner wrote:simple. your responsibility.pioneer wrote:Who cares, all this long talk...the subaricer was clearly doin some numbers...who cares how much solodex they drive in or whatever...they paid the ultimate price.
other question that has to be raised, is how legit these accounts are?? and why they didnt come forward at the crime scene but mere waiting for an internet article....
It must always have someone else to shoulder the blame.
Aaron 2NR wrote:so Karl since u were already a victim and survivor of a car crossing the highway and colliding with you, what's your advise to people in this situation?
wagonrunner wrote:MG Man wrote:wagonrunner wrote:MG Man wrote:sorry for the dude in the pickup
yeah boy.
that is a hard, screwed up reality.
u know exactly what I talkin about....happily going on your merry way when WHAM!
some tard flies in your path and wrecks your car.........
which is exactly why i said what i said.
There's not even any need for regret, because it's not your fault, and you do what you can to survive, hopefully with the vehicle intact.
I simply came out a lot better than he did.
wagonrunner wrote:pioneer wrote:Who cares, all this long talk...the subaricer was clearly doin some numbers...who cares how much solodex they drive in or whatever...they paid the ultimate price.
simple. your responsibility.
wagonrunner wrote:Aaron 2NR wrote:wagonrunner wrote:simple. your responsibility.pioneer wrote:Who cares, all this long talk...the subaricer was clearly doin some numbers...who cares how much solodex they drive in or whatever...they paid the ultimate price.
Aaron 2NR wrote:wagonrunner wrote:Aaron 2NR wrote:wagonrunner wrote:simple. your responsibility.pioneer wrote:Who cares, all this long talk...the subaricer was clearly doin some numbers...who cares how much solodex they drive in or whatever...they paid the ultimate price.
like i said, how legit are these claims?? occupants of wrx has nutting to gain or loss, they are already dead....
why didnt these said individuals come forward to the authorities and give their accounts? they would be saving the driver of the pick-up, who could be faced with a manslaughter charge if the police go with the theory that he was the one who crossed the median....