Team Loco wrote:The car was a geuine wrx. Lyanna drove it daily to work and back. Its only when you know the person you can make judgements of their driving habits. She drove the car like a ts. There must have been some over riding factor that causedher to cross the median. In fact I would pass he on evenings cruising on th left lane. She was a careful driver
Greypatch wrote:RIP to such a young couple with a baby to boot.
Grim pitcures those.
news report states " the driver of the car lost control and cross the median"
As said before there should have been a proper investigation with the police etc. before reporting on this incident.
Lost control is just not good enough.
From the pics seems the guy was behing the wheel
Mitsu_Exec wrote:Greypatch wrote:Mitsu_Exec ....If it was the case both were not wearing seatbelts.
confirmed that they both were...belts were cut off both persons before extracting from vehicle...
i know..it's very very puzzling
roctt wrote:I remember this video at 4:28 where On top gear they mentioned that the new hatch back subarus are unstable........
<object width="560" height="340"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/S4CfWdoSOTk&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/S4CfWdoSOTk&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed></object>
Mitsu_Exec wrote:Greypatch wrote:Mitsu_Exec ....If it was the case both were not wearing seatbelts.
confirmed that they both were...belts were cut off both persons before extracting from vehicle...
i know..it's very very puzzling
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:been reading all the "CSI" type comments and its indeed a sad situation when a couple dies at a road accident that inherently wasn't their fault. As in most accidents where the "best practicing" driver dies and leaves alot of ppl in shock, there's a third vehicle involved that either no one saw or is too scared to come forth and say they saw.
That third vehicle would have given the red Scoobie an "irrational" drive and cause (which the press is correct here) the Scoobie to lose control. Mitsu_Exec said that that car was on its hood coming up the embankment into the road and hit the van. That suggests that the car was either already flipping going into the embankment due to a sudden application of brakes and turning of steering wheel (add panic to that and the forces used are amplified), landing on its hood/roof in the embankment and slid up onto the road hitting the van.
Like years ago when the "black car" (had to park up my car for a week cuz ppl thought i was the reckless driver) caused the Cefiro to cross the median and collide with the almera killing 6 or seven ppl in total I think, (just after Aranguez but before the Uriah Intersection) that Cefiro did that action as a panic reflex due to the "bad drive" the black car gave him, I suggest the same thing happened here.
Aint no CSI, and we may never know the actual events that led to the car being on its roof, but above all, if what ppl are saying about the couple are true, then there has to be a "bad driver" that instigated this sad and unfortunate event.
RIP to the lives lost.
pioneer wrote:fass up TS
didnt want to say it Metrobraid, butBANzai Rastafarai wrote:been reading all the "CSI" type comments and its indeed a sad situation when a couple dies at a road accident that inherently wasn't their fault. As in most accidents where the "best practicing" driver dies and leaves alot of ppl in shock, there's a third vehicle involved that either no one saw or is too scared to come forth and say they saw.
That third vehicle would have given the red Scoobie an "irrational" drive and cause (which the press is correct here) the Scoobie to lose control. Mitsu_Exec said that that car was on its hood coming up the embankment into the road and hit the van. That suggests that the car was either already flipping going into the embankment due to a sudden application of brakes and turning of steering wheel (add panic to that and the forces used are amplified), landing on its hood/roof in the embankment and slid up onto the road hitting the van.
Like years ago when the "black car" (had to park up my car for a week cuz ppl thought i was the reckless driver) caused the Cefiro to cross the median and collide with the almera killing 6 or seven ppl in total I think, (just after Aranguez but before the Uriah Intersection) that Cefiro did that action as a panic reflex due to the "bad drive" the black car gave him, I suggest the same thing happened here.
Aint no CSI, and we may never know the actual events that led to the car being on its roof, but above all, if what ppl are saying about the couple are true, then there has to be a "bad driver" that instigated this sad and unfortunate event.
RIP to the lives lost.
MG Man wrote:didnt want to say it Metrobraid, butBANzai Rastafarai wrote:been reading all the "CSI" type comments and its indeed a sad situation when a couple dies at a road accident that inherently wasn't their fault. As in most accidents where the "best practicing" driver dies and leaves alot of ppl in shock, there's a third vehicle involved that either no one saw or is too scared to come forth and say they saw.
RIP to the lives lost.
know ing that road as I do..........
here's the typical play there....
you heading north in the left lane
the overpass structure blocks the filter a bit
cars coming down the ramp onto the left lane do not typically merge with sense (I from P/twon, I now how the natives drive)
So.....you pelting up the road, car pulls into your path....what do you do?
If you swerve and brake hard, yo will spin yourself into the median.....at that point you dead
Typically the sensible thing to do as you approackh that merge is SLOW DOWN and look for vehicles merging into your lane, while checking your mirror and blind spot and traffic behind you
If yo maintain your speed and proceed like nothing wrong, yo will land up in trouble.....
I would say the odds of a third party are pretty high but there are things you can do as a driver to mitigate the assh.ole risk
again the warning signs are there:
long uphill into limited visibility of the overpass followed by a merge lane
if Speed = Information and you now have less information, do the math.....3rd car or not, this could have been easily avoided
Damien wrote:I coming down south this morning,driving bout 90km/hr on the right lane right under the gasparillo flyover and ah man like he sleep away and come on my lane. I slam meh brakes so hard so i wouldnt hit him and he justdrive off and eh even watch meh fuss he know wha sheit he do, Only when i reach in work i realize i did hit him![]()
rip