FATAL Accident near Tarouba Stadium

Postby A172 » January 25th, 2010, 7:50 am

Team Loco wrote:The car was a geuine wrx. Lyanna drove it daily to work and back. Its only when you know the person you can make judgements of their driving habits. She drove the car like a ts. There must have been some over riding factor that causedher to cross the median. In fact I would pass he on evenings cruising on th left lane. She was a careful driver

well there ya go :idea:

Postby Greypatch » January 25th, 2010, 7:52 am

RIP to such a young couple with a baby to boot.

Grim pitcures those.

news report states " the driver of the car lost control and cross the median"

As said before there should have been a proper investigation with the police etc. before reporting on this incident.

Lost control is just not good enough.
From the pics seems the guy was behing the wheel

Postby SmokeyGTi » January 25th, 2010, 7:54 am

this whole thing just sad.

RIP to the deceased. may the child have a good life.

homeboy

Postby homeboy » January 25th, 2010, 7:55 am

RIP Kersh and Lyanna.....they live a few houses away from me, child will be in good hands..............

VW_Exec

Postby VW_Exec » January 25th, 2010, 7:58 am

Greypatch wrote:RIP to such a young couple with a baby to boot.

Grim pitcures those.

news report states " the driver of the car lost control and cross the median"

As said before there should have been a proper investigation with the police etc. before reporting on this incident.

Lost control is just not good enough.
From the pics seems the guy was behing the wheel

Patch...and that was my first instinct to ask what the f*ck that guy was thinking...but remember, the car in its final position is inverted and facing southbound..creating the impression that driver is guy...mentally the flip the car in your mind and it's the lady who was behind the wheel...

Postby Gem_in_i » January 25th, 2010, 8:01 am

RIP to them both...

Postby Greypatch » January 25th, 2010, 8:10 am

Mitsu_Exec ....If it was the case both were not wearing seatbelts.

VW_Exec

Postby VW_Exec » January 25th, 2010, 8:14 am

Greypatch wrote:Mitsu_Exec ....If it was the case both were not wearing seatbelts.

confirmed that they both were...belts were cut off both persons before extracting from vehicle...

i know..it's very very puzzling :?

Postby Greypatch » January 25th, 2010, 8:15 am

well now i totally lost.

turbotommy

Postby turbotommy » January 25th, 2010, 8:24 am

to the deceased couple... RIP

Postby wagonrunner » January 25th, 2010, 8:26 am

Mitsu_Exec wrote:
Greypatch wrote:Mitsu_Exec ....If it was the case both were not wearing seatbelts.

confirmed that they both were...belts were cut off both persons before extracting from vehicle...

the top point of the subaru's seat belt may have been no longer intact.
making it a lap belt, and a loose one at that.
on impact with the road edge, and van won't offer much restraint.

Postby SR » January 25th, 2010, 8:29 am

where the pics?

FORZA_PRETTYBOY

Postby FORZA_PRETTYBOY » January 25th, 2010, 8:48 am

i knew Kershell,great guy,never passed me straight,he hailed me just Friday,wit wifey in car & all,saw her up 2 Saturday mor,she really was a carefull driver,so if it really was her drivin,some real shite must have taken place that we're not hearing.

Great couple gone,extremely beautiful girl,down 2 earth dude & sweet baby

I getting real heat from d boss cause of this(she knew them 2),i pray dat everyone else remains safe on d roads

roctt

Postby roctt » January 25th, 2010, 8:50 am

I remember this video at 4:28 where On top gear they mentioned that the new hatch back subarus are unstable........

<object width="560" height="340"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/S4CfWdoSOTk&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/S4CfWdoSOTk&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed></object>

Cid

Postby Cid » January 25th, 2010, 8:55 am

the skid marks on the road in the 3rd pic ....?is that from the car?

you can also see the cars front left headlight next to the van which suggest that the car was on its hood....confusing....also in the other pics the front of the car doesnt have any impact damage at all.....this includes the front sides as well...Pic 5 and 7.
In the 7pic you see tire marks as well as the an arc of the hood on the road....

Postby tr1ad » January 25th, 2010, 9:11 am

roctt wrote:I remember this video at 4:28 where On top gear they mentioned that the new hatch back subarus are unstable........

<object width="560" height="340"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/S4CfWdoSOTk&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/S4CfWdoSOTk&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed></object>

thanks for your input ....

this assists how?

saw them both friday nite, spoke at lengths with him
he was supposed to call me to drive my wagon as that was what he wanted next....

rip

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » January 25th, 2010, 9:19 am

great ppl,
R.I.P.
the child will be taken care of

Postby MG Man » January 25th, 2010, 9:23 am

Mitsu_Exec wrote:

dude, there is a point beyond which seatbelts, airbags etc will not help you
seatbelts are irrelevant in this case....you dead either way
Team Loco.....dunno nah.....

Postby wagon r » January 25th, 2010, 10:21 am

think about it people.....if the roof of the car is crushed and so is the front of the van....then that has to be your impact point....

...when they hit the van they were upside down....all the damage to the car is to the roof and back and the damage to the van is on the front moving to the windsheild area....

....yes the car landed on the roof, but the roof structure would have been made to sustain a slow roll over, so the only way to squash it, is to hit it with force....like another moving object.

seatbelts as MG said....won't help in that case. atleast they were wearing it, can't say the same for other folks who died this year already.....or even some of you readin this right now.

Postby Monk BANzai » January 25th, 2010, 10:36 am

been reading all the "CSI" type comments and its indeed a sad situation when a couple dies at a road accident that inherently wasn't their fault. As in most accidents where the "best practicing" driver dies and leaves alot of ppl in shock, there's a third vehicle involved that either no one saw or is too scared to come forth and say they saw.

That third vehicle would have given the red Scoobie an "irrational" drive and cause (which the press is correct here) the Scoobie to lose control. Mitsu_Exec said that that car was on its hood coming up the embankment into the road and hit the van. That suggests that the car was either already flipping going into the embankment due to a sudden application of brakes and turning of steering wheel (add panic to that and the forces used are amplified), landing on its hood/roof in the embankment and slid up onto the road hitting the van.

Like years ago when the "black car" (had to park up my car for a week cuz ppl thought i was the reckless driver) caused the Cefiro to cross the median and collide with the almera killing 6 or seven ppl in total I think, (just after Aranguez but before the Uriah Intersection) that Cefiro did that action as a panic reflex due to the "bad drive" the black car gave him, I suggest the same thing happened here.

Aint no CSI, and we may never know the actual events that led to the car being on its roof, but above all, if what ppl are saying about the couple are true, then there has to be a "bad driver" that instigated this sad and unfortunate event.

RIP to the lives lost.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 25th, 2010, 10:41 am

the reason why i drive a new almera vs some blasted roro wrx or evo its because i know i have a heavy foot and it have ah set of jack@@$ on the road, so anything could happen while yuh speeding. Excuses and excuses and everybody trying to form their own opinion as to what happen. This could have been avoided, just ease up on the gas pedal nah please because the tons of "sports cars" with trinituner stickers driving like maniacs out there posting RASR on this forum like real kants seems never ending.

Just last night a kant with a blue wrx sti heading east driving like a maniac and i taking my time and we both reached trincity lights same time. He reached with burnt rubber, smelly brakes and $80. wasted fuel.

RIP to this young couple, it breaks my heart upon learning of their baby now without parents. :(

Sadly it will continue as some will never learn.

Cid

Postby Cid » January 25th, 2010, 10:56 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:been reading all the "CSI" type comments and its indeed a sad situation when a couple dies at a road accident that inherently wasn't their fault. As in most accidents where the "best practicing" driver dies and leaves alot of ppl in shock, there's a third vehicle involved that either no one saw or is too scared to come forth and say they saw.

That third vehicle would have given the red Scoobie an "irrational" drive and cause (which the press is correct here) the Scoobie to lose control. Mitsu_Exec said that that car was on its hood coming up the embankment into the road and hit the van. That suggests that the car was either already flipping going into the embankment due to a sudden application of brakes and turning of steering wheel (add panic to that and the forces used are amplified), landing on its hood/roof in the embankment and slid up onto the road hitting the van.

Like years ago when the "black car" (had to park up my car for a week cuz ppl thought i was the reckless driver) caused the Cefiro to cross the median and collide with the almera killing 6 or seven ppl in total I think, (just after Aranguez but before the Uriah Intersection) that Cefiro did that action as a panic reflex due to the "bad drive" the black car gave him, I suggest the same thing happened here.

Aint no CSI, and we may never know the actual events that led to the car being on its roof, but above all, if what ppl are saying about the couple are true, then there has to be a "bad driver" that instigated this sad and unfortunate event.

RIP to the lives lost.

this is what i was thinking . There had to be something else in play. I mean these ppl were not drunk...the driver is a safe driver and i dont know about you but when im in the front passenger seat of a car im always actively looking at the road, so im sure the husband would also be looking at the road. There had to be either a bad drive or the couple were fighting or something and very distracted. All it would take is a touch on the left side of the car....

Postby Maserati » January 25th, 2010, 11:57 am

roctt, *shakes head*

pioneer wrote:fass up TS :|

WRX
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... t=#3193556

RIP to them.

Postby cinco » January 25th, 2010, 12:00 pm

Real CIS in here yes
RIP
doesnt matter people that one time you take that chance may be your last. when your time comes there is nothing you can do to stop it

VW_Exec

Postby VW_Exec » January 25th, 2010, 12:19 pm

Agreed that seatbelts would have not added any protection, but it goes to show the couple's observation of safety rules. I forgot to mention that airbags were also deployed...meaning there must have been sufficient front-end impact (maybe when flipped). I also support the possibility of a 3rd party vehicle, but to be honest, there was no apparent impact points around the body panels of the Subaru (diff colour paint, etc)

Postby MG Man » January 25th, 2010, 12:22 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:been reading all the "CSI" type comments and its indeed a sad situation when a couple dies at a road accident that inherently wasn't their fault. As in most accidents where the "best practicing" driver dies and leaves alot of ppl in shock, there's a third vehicle involved that either no one saw or is too scared to come forth and say they saw.

RIP to the lives lost.
didnt want to say it Metrobraid, but
know ing that road as I do..........

here's the typical play there....
you heading north in the left lane
the overpass structure blocks the filter a bit
cars coming down the ramp onto the left lane do not typically merge with sense (I from P/twon, I now how the natives drive)
So.....you pelting up the road, car pulls into your path....what do you do?

If you swerve and brake hard, yo will spin yourself into the median.....at that point you dead

Typically the sensible thing to do as you approackh that merge is SLOW DOWN and look for vehicles merging into your lane, while checking your mirror and blind spot and traffic behind you

If yo maintain your speed and proceed like nothing wrong, yo will land up in trouble.....

I would say the odds of a third party are pretty high but there are things you can do as a driver to mitigate the assh.ole risk

again the warning signs are there:
long uphill into limited visibility of the overpass followed by a merge lane

if Speed = Information and you now have less information, do the math.....3rd car or not, this could have been easily avoided

Postby Damien » January 25th, 2010, 12:28 pm

I coming down south this morning,driving bout 90km/hr on the right lane right under the gasparillo flyover and ah man like he sleep away and come on my lane. I slam meh brakes so hard so i wouldnt hit him and he justdrive off and eh even watch meh fuss he know wha sheit he do, Only when i reach in work i realize i did hit him :| :| :|

rip

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » January 25th, 2010, 12:48 pm

RIP to the lives lost.
didnt want to say it Metrobraid, but
know ing that road as I do..........

here's the typical play there....
you heading north in the left lane
the overpass structure blocks the filter a bit
cars coming down the ramp onto the left lane do not typically merge with sense (I from P/twon, I now how the natives drive)
So.....you pelting up the road, car pulls into your path....what do you do?

If you swerve and brake hard, yo will spin yourself into the median.....at that point you dead

Typically the sensible thing to do as you approackh that merge is SLOW DOWN and look for vehicles merging into your lane, while checking your mirror and blind spot and traffic behind you

If yo maintain your speed and proceed like nothing wrong, yo will land up in trouble.....

I would say the odds of a third party are pretty high but there are things you can do as a driver to mitigate the assh.ole risk

again the warning signs are there:
long uphill into limited visibility of the overpass followed by a merge lane

if Speed = Information and you now have less information, do the math.....3rd car or not, this could have been easily avoided

It happened lower down from there though. Only logical thing I can think about is that some one came speeding from the left lane and cut her off and there is where she would slam on the brakes and pull the steering and car lose control and flip....... RIP to them. I pray that God be with their family in this trying time.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 25th, 2010, 1:15 pm

I was part of the team that went to look at that almera as per the accident by Aranjuez intersection in 2007. People speculated it to be a black EG Civic but the vehicle that crossed the median was a Mitsubishi L200. Also damaged was a Primera P11. All 5 occupants of the Almera were dead on impact. I still have the photos up to this day. The wreckage is the worst I've been assigned to and the smell of decomposed blood and flesh remains in my head up to this day.

Only a few of the accidents from tuner came to my attention and let me tell you, the truth is from the actual investigation. Only 2 stakeholders will know of this ie. the investigator and the insurance companies. The TTPS investigation alot of the times differ from that of a private one. Coded RTA's are often mistakes which private investigators have to clear up.

This accident above, if it reaches my desk, I will post some facts about it. One thing that doesn't lie is tyre skid marks, damaged parts of the car, road conditions, weather condition and the post-mortem (indicates the degree to which also vital organs have shifted and vessels punctured as a result of the impact. It indicates velocity at an approximation)

85% of all these fatalities all have a common denominator. It is speed.

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 25th, 2010, 1:22 pm

Damien wrote:I coming down south this morning,driving bout 90km/hr on the right lane right under the gasparillo flyover and ah man like he sleep away and come on my lane. I slam meh brakes so hard so i wouldnt hit him and he justdrive off and eh even watch meh fuss he know wha sheit he do, Only when i reach in work i realize i did hit him :| :| :|

rip

i ran off the road into the ditch before gasparillo turn off....guy pulled infront of me on the left lane....slammed brakes and ran off the road on the left........

looking back at the situation....even if she was traveling at 80km even 100km, if someone cut her off and she slammed brakes and pull the steering to lets say the right, as soon as the come off the brakes, vehicle would travel in that direction to the right, off the road..........

there are so many variables to be played out in this situation......