***The OFFICIAL UNC Internal Election Thread***

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » January 25th, 2010, 1:32 am

what exactly has happened panday loose to kamal? show me the biger picture :lol:

Postby eliteauto » January 25th, 2010, 1:36 am

RPM, Kamal is PNM an "l" in the wrong place can leave you with no water for 3 weeks eh :lol:

Postby eliteauto » January 25th, 2010, 1:40 am

plenty feelings toting in here yes :|

gunsmoke

Postby gunsmoke » January 25th, 2010, 1:42 am

Cjruckus wrote:Panic?
Call an election in the morning and the PNM will walk away with a significant majority.

bottomist

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » January 25th, 2010, 1:44 am

pioneer wrote:No buh serious, when Imbert start tuh sling mud, yuh think she go be able wid that? :|

jack go babble i mean back she up :lol:

Postby eliteauto » January 25th, 2010, 1:48 am

pioneer wrote:No buh serious, when Imbert start tuh sling mud, yuh think she go be able wid that? :|

Bas tun on de woman for 3 weeks and she handled it well..Jack have enough files to help her out and dem dead horse in parliament who hitched to Bas right now buying Depends in bulk

Trini Politics 101- people are attracted to power not personality you eh see they wha mash up the 1.2 mil Land cruiser... man time drawing near no matter how he refuses to accept that..any tricks now and is Opposition for life
If personality won elections Keith Rowley would have been PM

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » January 25th, 2010, 1:49 am

no buh a certain part of the electorate has foole dppl into thinking they will vote unc if bas gone :lol: :lol:

Postby eliteauto » January 25th, 2010, 1:51 am

RPM wrote:no buh a certain part of the electorate has foole dppl into thinking they will vote unc if bas gone :lol: :lol:

and they can be fooled right into a General elections..Trinis fickle you know..dem moving with what looking good and even racial politics coming to an end for many, the base populace in certain areas will never change but the majority are

rolandk

Postby rolandk » January 25th, 2010, 1:56 am

who cares about imbert slinging mud?

in opposition you can;t do anything except talk.

the point is that a unc under panday cannot defeat the pnm.

with kamla at the helm, there is a good chance that there would be a unifed effort against the pnm...........something that is not possible with panday and his foolish attitude.

panday talks a set of nonsense about unc beating the pnm when they were "discipline" which is a load of crap.

unc defeated the pnm when he had a concerted unified effort from the unc base and the so called "knife and fork" and east-west corridor voters which he kicked out of the party starting with when he had a recount of votes in the last internal elections to kick out yetming...................recall that was the genesis of the COP

so all the complaining that panday complain about the COP...he was responsible for it.

rolandk

Postby rolandk » January 25th, 2010, 2:03 am

RPM wrote:no buh a certain part of the electorate has foole dppl into thinking they will vote unc if bas gone :lol: :lol:

I may vote unc now that bas is not there.

In fact I hope the COP get absorbed into the unc now that the old crook has lost

The whole founding principle of the unc was to fight a corrupt pnm............bas get into government and do the same thing he was fighting against.

how the hell you expect people who vote against pnm corruption to vote for panday?

Postby eliteauto » January 25th, 2010, 2:03 am

pioneer, :lol: :lol: :lol: de phoq...yea I.... *sorry* I meant AH HEAR she do ah ting in the back of a Royal Saloon years ago but no one is more vitriolic than Bas and she's a veteran so she go survive is just the 1919 go hadda stay home with Gregory pipe :|

My Money HA HA

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » January 25th, 2010, 2:04 am

rolandk wrote:

who cares about imbert slinging mud?

in opposition you can;t do anything except talk.

the point is that a unc under panday cannot defeat the pnm.

with kamla at the helm, there is a good chance that there would be a unifed effort against the pnm...........something that is not possible with panday and his foolish attitude.

panday talks a set of nonsense about unc beating the pnm when they were "discipline" which is a load of crap.

unc defeated the pnm when he had a concerted unified effort from the unc base and the so called "knife and fork" and east-west corridor voters which he kicked out of the party starting with when he had a recount of votes in the last internal elections to kick out yetming...................recall that was the genesis of the COP

so all the complaining that panday complain about the COP...he was responsible for it.

actually pnm was responsible for the cop :lol:

rolandk

Postby rolandk » January 25th, 2010, 2:07 am

RPM wrote:actually pnm was responsible for the cop :lol:

pnm had a recount for unc inetrnal election and tief yetming post on the unc executive?

pnm kick out dooks and tell people to leave and for their own party?

then panday is pnm?

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » January 25th, 2010, 2:11 am

rolandk wrote:
RPM wrote:actually pnm was responsible for the cop :lol:

pnm had a recount for unc inetrnal election and tief yetming post on the unc executive?

pnm kick out dooks and tell people to leave and for their own party?

then panday is pnm?

since when yetming is an entity to be considered?

dooks was on he way out butt he might actually get a seat under kamla :lol:

Postby eliteauto » January 25th, 2010, 2:12 am

I clicked on the link pioneer, posted saw 2 words.."the syrians" and hastily closed the tab :| :skurry:

rolandk

Postby rolandk » January 25th, 2010, 2:14 am

pioneer wrote:[
Ummm the only reason PNM lost ground in that election is cuz their voters were disenchanted with them, when that happens guess what they generally tend to do?...they don't vote, it's that simple. You honestly think the majority of PNM grassroot voters voted UNC? :lol:

My Friend,

The only time the pnm lost votes was in the lasts election of 2007 - they got 9000 votes less than the previous election.

every other election their voter base remained consistent.

even when they lost 33-3, pnm got the same amount of votes.

get your facts straight.

onr voters started to vote for panday because he spoke about unity and started to include the like of bermudez, yetming and other non-indians

unc won because they contested seats in the east west corridor for the first time -such as barataria and others which they never had a candidate when they were ULF. before that, the majority of east-west corridor fights were between pnm and onr

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » January 25th, 2010, 2:16 am

eliteauto wrote:I clicked on the link pioneer, posted saw 2 words.."the syrians" and hastily closed the tab :| :skurry:

daz a dangerous link in the hands of the wrong e-gangsta

rolandk

Postby rolandk » January 25th, 2010, 2:17 am

RPM wrote:[since when yetming is an entity to be considered?

shows how much you know about the party you support.

yetming was one of the major party organizers for the unc along with sadiq

what happened when they left to form the COP?

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » January 25th, 2010, 2:19 am

rolandk wrote:

tell me what happened?

rolandk

Postby rolandk » January 25th, 2010, 2:25 am

pioneer wrote:*sigh*

Kool beans, UNC go beat PNM next election kamla dey

talk done :|

the most we can do is give it our best........which has been good enough in the past!!

enuff about unc and cop.................time to start the rebuilding..................and investing some effort in Tobago.

I think if we wrap up the 2 tobago seats, then we good to go!!! No sense focusing on laventille east and sando east etc.

offer tobagonians secession and we may get the 2 seats.............then make then a republic.............and we get rid of pnm forever.

rolandk

Postby rolandk » January 25th, 2010, 2:30 am

pioneer wrote:rolandk, wha bout the people behind the scene?...man who walk up in laventille by de water tank dem to help campaign...yuh think saqiq and yetming could go up dey?

steups

When you get real lemme know

lol sadiq used to be in laventille behind the water tanks all the time...........him and ramesh and archbishop burke.

you forget the late Sean "Bill" Francis (RIP) - former "community leader" was a unc candidate for laventille east.

sadiq is well known in the area and personal friends with quite a few of the folks up on this side.

I know because I have spent the past 36 years living in the area, and was part of the unc when the party was born!!

rolandk

Postby rolandk » January 25th, 2010, 2:33 am

rolandk wrote:
pioneer wrote:*sigh*

Kool beans, UNC go beat PNM next election kamla dey

talk done :|

the most we can do is give it our best........which has been good enough in the past!!

enuff about unc and cop.................time to start the rebuilding..................and investing some effort in Tobago.

I think if we wrap up the 2 tobago seats, then we good to go!!! No sense focusing on laventille east and sando east etc.

offer tobagonians secession and we may get the 2 seats.............then make then a republic.............and we get rid of pnm forever.

Call me crazy but didn't COP supporters say this exact same thing before the election?.

yeah..........but COP was "knife and fork" ent........how mcuh "knife and fork" tobago have?

and COP did not have deep pockets like jack..................thats why campaigning died out to the end and the party was only able to afford small black and white ads

Postby eliteauto » January 25th, 2010, 2:34 am

strange..I've been seeing a lot of successful Tobagonians of late :| but offer then secession??? rolandk, how exactly do you get 2 electoral seats by offering the said seats independence from the same parliament you need the seat for?

rolandk

Postby rolandk » January 25th, 2010, 2:36 am

eliteauto wrote:strange..I've been seeing a lot of successful Tobagonians of late :| but offer then secession??? rolandk, how exactly do you get 2 electoral seats by offering the said seats independence from the same parliament you need the seat for?

lol...........get the 2 seats to form government......................give independence after the 5 year term.......so 2 seats less to fight next election.

facts are that a "united" unc will win elections if not for tobago - even with the new seats/electoral districts.

All you need to do is carefully examine the new boundaries and work from there.(sadiq and yetming are experts here!!!..........thats what unc does not have at this time)

if you look at laventille east's boundary, it goes straight up to 3rd avenue Barataria on one side of the main road. the otehr side of the main road is san juan/barataria. - if you put 2 and 2 together, you can get my drift.

as we speak, the pnm has officials going around to st joseph and barataria and looking for abandoned lots......................what you think they doing with that information?..................unc invented it............but they perfected "voter padding".

it not illegal to move residence, so not against the law.

rolandk

Postby rolandk » January 25th, 2010, 2:48 am

RPM wrote:
rolandk wrote:

tell me what happened?

unc lost over 90,000 votes

COP got 148,000 votes

simple enough explanation?

there is nobody in the current unc with the skillset to mobilize the party for election.

rolandk

Postby rolandk » January 25th, 2010, 2:54 am

rolandk wrote:

LMAO :rofl: LMAO :rofl: LMAO this so funny i had to make a design for it

One more :rofl:

that was panday's reaction..................thats why a new party was able to attract 148,000 votes with the help of sadiq and yetming and unc lost over 90,000 votes in the last election.

like it or not, these are the two men who do most of the work for elections.................its not about talking a bunch of nonense on a platform

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » January 25th, 2010, 2:59 am

rolandk wrote:

LMAO :rofl: LMAO :rofl: LMAO this so funny i had to make a design for it

One more :rofl:

that was panday's reaction..................thats why a new party was able to attract 148,000 votes with the help of sadiq and yetming and unc lost over 90,000 votes in the last election.

like it or not, these are the two men who do most of the work for elections.................its not about talking a bunch of nonense on a platform

oh good grief

Postby eliteauto » January 25th, 2010, 3:05 am

actually rolandk, is correct where mobilization was concerned that was in fact Saddiq's forte...and his substantive post was party organiser and he did that job well

Postby Greypatch » January 25th, 2010, 7:26 am

time to form club 2010...

*we riding with bas**

Postby eliteauto » January 25th, 2010, 7:39 am

beenieman performing?