Altec55 wrote:another suggestion for bumping your posts is to delete your previous bump and then bump it. (this will only work if u were the last person to reply on ur thread). it will also help to keep your post clean and save other uses from scrolling through pages of bumps for additional information.
skylinechild wrote:what about ppl like me who just browse through the classifieds to ask questions on the various things posted there...i may ask a question pertaining to general knowledge that everyone else on tuner will want to know....
so lets say if i ask about 5 questions on five different threads will this be considered bumping in excess and will i be banned...?
cause although i may not buy anything it is good to know exactly what the power seller is saying and more importantly what he isnt saying.....cause we do know it have some shady ones out there....
skylinechild wrote:and duane how exactly does one help out a thread by posting a positive comment.? can you give us an example of a positive comment to use in a thread...cause i mean i comment alot and try to help out....where i can...
skylinechild wrote:and what about the men who selling pirated software like the windows vista eternity and calling it legit.....you said that you can sell anything in trinituner once it abides by the laws of trinidad & tobago...
software piracy is rampant i agree and there isnt a sure way of stopping it but at the same time we have to set some standards....as to what is allowed and what isnt...
ABA Trading LTD wrote:skylinechild wrote:what about ppl like me who just browse through the classifieds to ask questions and never ever buy anything.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Due to the recent trends in users bumping threads, particularly in the classifieds, we have had to implement the following new rules:
In light of this if a powerseller wants his "employees" to bump their threads for them then they MUST let the employee log in with the powerseller account. No exceptions.
Thank you!
1. Bumping multiple threads (more than 2; 4 for powersellers) in a forum will be considered spamming and the offender's account will be suspended.
2. Users can bump another user's/powerseller's thread only ONCE. Users found bumping another user's thread more than once will be banned. If a user/powerseller wants you to bump their thread for them, then let them give you their log-in. Simple.
Trinibum wrote:1. Bumping multiple threads (more than 2; 4 for powersellers) in a forum will be considered spamming and the offender's account will be suspended.
2. Users can bump another user's/powerseller's thread only ONCE. Users found bumping another user's thread more than once will be banned. If a user/powerseller wants you to bump their thread for them, then let them give you their log-in. Simple.
If a Person is asking a Genuine Question on other Posts (more than 2) and the Sellers replies and the Person Replies again (in response) Will this also be considered "BUMPING"
Since Any reply to a post will cause the POST to be "Brought up to the TOP."
(I Just Noticed Skylinechild Similar Question, But in mY CASE I am Askng Questions Because I WISH to BUY (And Not asking Questions for the sake of asking or just Being a BIG MACO)
But DUANE you DID not ANSWER he Question) I would Prefer to SEE a "YES or NO .....this is BUMPING reply"
Because there are days when i see several posts that I am very interested in buying from)
Trinibum wrote:Also there are A FEW well Known TROLLS who Tend to Hijack another peoples POST and Carry on a Conversation (Which usually is tend to degrades the person "for Sale" post), will this be Considered Bumping also? (Since they are constantly replying to the post)