Stop giving the boss a hard time :lol:

Postby SR » December 24th, 2009, 8:19 am

bump :mrgreen:

Cid

Postby Cid » December 24th, 2009, 9:47 am

good rules , but right now in de forum real men still bumping multiple threads....

TECH N FIZ

Postby TECH N FIZ » December 24th, 2009, 9:58 am

:bump: :mrgreen:

Postby M_2NR » December 24th, 2009, 5:36 pm

yup and others posting for other ppl and commercial sales. Glad to see my thread was deleted after gt4tified reported it ;)

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » December 24th, 2009, 7:39 pm

Altec55 wrote:another suggestion for bumping your posts is to delete your previous bump and then bump it. (this will only work if u were the last person to reply on ur thread). it will also help to keep your post clean and save other uses from scrolling through pages of bumps for additional information.

Niice pointer,

I'm liking the new rules
:bump:
:mrgreen:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 24th, 2009, 7:44 pm

Cid wrote:good rules , but right now in de forum real men still bumping multiple threads....

report it!

a moderator may not be on the page at the time of the bumps

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » December 24th, 2009, 10:26 pm

good - so basically i can bump my threads twice a day ? - One in the Morning, one in the evening without breaking rules ?

Postby skylinechild » December 25th, 2009, 11:31 pm

what about ppl like me who just browse through the classifieds to ask questions on the various things posted there...i may ask a question pertaining to general knowledge that everyone else on tuner will want to know....

so lets say if i ask about 5 questions on five different threads will this be considered bumping in excess and will i be banned...?

cause although i may not buy anything it is good to know exactly what the power seller is saying and more importantly what he isnt saying.....cause we do know it have some shady ones out there....

and duane how exactly does one help out a thread by posting a positive comment.? can you give us an example of a positive comment to use in a thread...cause i mean i comment alot and try to help out....where i can...

and what about the men who selling pirated software like the windows vista eternity and calling it legit.....you said that you can sell anything in trinituner once it abides by the laws of trinidad & tobago....

software piracy is rampant i agree and there isnt a sure way of stopping it but at the same time we have to set some standards....as to what is allowed and what isnt...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 26th, 2009, 2:20 pm

skylinechild wrote:what about ppl like me who just browse through the classifieds to ask questions on the various things posted there...i may ask a question pertaining to general knowledge that everyone else on tuner will want to know....

so lets say if i ask about 5 questions on five different threads will this be considered bumping in excess and will i be banned...?

cause although i may not buy anything it is good to know exactly what the power seller is saying and more importantly what he isnt saying.....cause we do know it have some shady ones out there....

I'll type this slowly.

If you are not interested in buying the item then DO NOT post in a FS thread. If you do not have the item for sale then DO NOT post in a WTB thread. Simple

skylinechild wrote:and duane how exactly does one help out a thread by posting a positive comment.? can you give us an example of a positive comment to use in a thread...cause i mean i comment alot and try to help out....where i can...

By positive we mean one that will help the sale.
A positive comment is "I am very interested in buying this car, where can we meet for a viewing?"

The only way you can help a sale is if you are buying the item or truly interested in buying the item. If not then you are only wasting the seller's time and so you should stay quiet. Simple.

skylinechild wrote:and what about the men who selling pirated software like the windows vista eternity and calling it legit.....you said that you can sell anything in trinituner once it abides by the laws of trinidad & tobago...

software piracy is rampant i agree and there isnt a sure way of stopping it but at the same time we have to set some standards....as to what is allowed and what isnt...

Then use the report post button and the thread will be deleted. Simple.

As stated in the forum rules: An FS or WTB thread belongs to the OP. It is NOT a discussion thread and all discussions, opinions, suggestions, comments etc should NOT be posted in the FS or WTB thread.

ALL of this is already stated in the forum rules and has been that way since 2004.

The only new rules in this thread is with regards to bumps.

QG

Postby QG » December 27th, 2009, 10:53 pm

Postby Chimera » December 27th, 2009, 11:17 pm

skylinechild wrote:what about ppl like me who just browse through the classifieds to ask questions and never ever buy anything.

Postby skylinechild » December 27th, 2009, 11:59 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
skylinechild wrote:what about ppl like me who just browse through the classifieds to ask questions and never ever buy anything.

nah i does buy but very scarcely....i buy cd's from sober about 2 weeks ago and a power supply from fiz.....almost 2 yrs ago and it still kicking strong....

zorz

Postby zorz » December 28th, 2009, 10:22 pm

Nice to see tuner addressing issues that can affect powersellers/potential powersellers and the 2ner community all round. :scatter:

husk4197

Postby husk4197 » December 28th, 2009, 11:07 pm

i see your point about posting for others.
I had a post deleted recently.
i posted some stuff that belonged to my father in law.
he's not very tech savvy so i posted for him under my id.
i guess this is why it was deleted.
question: how do i work around this?
is there a work around?
if it's not allowed i have no problem.
i'm just wondering if there are any [tuner approved]workarounds.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 29th, 2009, 12:55 am

^ its pretty simple to show someone how to create a username to post their own items for sale.

older ppl use facebook with no problems. phpBB is not that hard.
Last edited by Duane 3NE 2NR on December 29th, 2009, 10:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

husk4197

Postby husk4197 » December 29th, 2009, 11:06 am

noted.
thanks.

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » December 29th, 2009, 12:54 pm

nice.....
trinituner hav to much BIG MEN wit LIL BOY mentality........

Mobile-Authority

Re: Bumps - new rules

Postby Mobile-Authority » January 1st, 2010, 9:10 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Due to the recent trends in users bumping threads, particularly in the classifieds, we have had to implement the following new rules:

In light of this if a powerseller wants his "employees" to bump their threads for them then they MUST let the employee log in with the powerseller account. No exceptions.

Thank you!
8)

i feel that hav to do wit sumbody i kn ?

QG

Postby QG » January 3rd, 2010, 11:05 pm

can i spam???

ChipSetTrading, by chance, do you sell performance chips for vans?? Preferrably a Ford XLT!!

Mobile-Authority

Postby Mobile-Authority » January 3rd, 2010, 11:15 pm

nopes
sorryQG,

QG

Postby QG » January 4th, 2010, 1:04 pm

cool :(

Trinibum

Postby Trinibum » January 7th, 2010, 3:15 pm

1. Bumping multiple threads (more than 2; 4 for powersellers) in a forum will be considered spamming and the offender's account will be suspended.

2. Users can bump another user's/powerseller's thread only ONCE. Users found bumping another user's thread more than once will be banned. If a user/powerseller wants you to bump their thread for them, then let them give you their log-in. Simple.

If a Person is asking a Genuine Question on other Posts (more than 2) and the Sellers replies and the Person Replies again (in response) Will this also be considered "BUMPING"
Since Any reply to a post will cause the POST to be "Brought up to the TOP."

(I Just Noticed Skylinechild Similar Question, But in mY CASE I am Askng Questions Because I WISH to BUY (And Not asking Questions for the sake of asking or just Being a BIG MACO)

But DUANE you DID not ANSWER he Question) I would Prefer to SEE a "YES or NO .....this is BUMPING reply"

Because there are days when i see several posts that I am very interested in buying from)

Also there are A FEW well Known TROLLS who Tend to Hijack another peoples POST and Carry on a Conversation (Which usually is tend to degrades the person "for Sale" post), will this be Considered Bumping also? (Since they are constantly replying to the post)

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 7th, 2010, 10:37 pm

Trinibum wrote:
1. Bumping multiple threads (more than 2; 4 for powersellers) in a forum will be considered spamming and the offender's account will be suspended.

2. Users can bump another user's/powerseller's thread only ONCE. Users found bumping another user's thread more than once will be banned. If a user/powerseller wants you to bump their thread for them, then let them give you their log-in. Simple.

If a Person is asking a Genuine Question on other Posts (more than 2) and the Sellers replies and the Person Replies again (in response) Will this also be considered "BUMPING"
Since Any reply to a post will cause the POST to be "Brought up to the TOP."

(I Just Noticed Skylinechild Similar Question, But in mY CASE I am Askng Questions Because I WISH to BUY (And Not asking Questions for the sake of asking or just Being a BIG MACO)

But DUANE you DID not ANSWER he Question) I would Prefer to SEE a "YES or NO .....this is BUMPING reply"

Because there are days when i see several posts that I am very interested in buying from)

A genuine continued discussion about an item for sale will be easy to tell apart from a "bump in smart"
Also we are not going to patrol every single thread looking for users who post more than once in a FS thread.
What we are looking for is sellers who somehow have the same users always bumping their threads for them - that is really what we are trying to stamp out.

Most of these users are powersellers know who they are.

Trinibum wrote:Also there are A FEW well Known TROLLS who Tend to Hijack another peoples POST and Carry on a Conversation (Which usually is tend to degrades the person "for Sale" post), will this be Considered Bumping also? (Since they are constantly replying to the post)

we dont allow trolling so that is an entirely different infractin aqnd would not matter whether it is considered bumping or not - we will remove such posts and ban repeat offenders.