Nigson wrote:or maybe those japanese ppl just use the car up to 21000 kilos and then get rid of it![]()
ek4ever wrote:Nigson wrote:or maybe those japanese ppl just use the car up to 21000 kilos and then get rid of it![]()
Well when you consider that owning and using a car in Japan is not all that straight forward it's not surprising that most cars are sold with roughly the same amount of mileage. Remember in certain parts of Japan, especially in urban areas, you need to first own a parking space before you can purchase a vehicle....you cannot drive your vehicle everyday of the week and by the third year due to the strict emissions laws it is more cost effective to buy a new car than get it to pass emissions tests....
lenzomaru wrote:If u want proof that most if not all dealers are rolling back mileage go to the websites of the companies they import from (here's two http://www.sayuri.co.jpa or http://www.kobemotor.com) see the average mileage of the cars that are 5-6 years old and see that all are very close to 100xxx if not crossing it. If you contrast the prices listed and what they charge here u will see that dealers here are making 20k avg on 1 vehicle doh matter the year or make.