pioneer wrote:Good thing these things not needed in Prestige Schools.
pioneer wrote:Sky wrote:azoturbo wrote:nah i went brown and remember when we cut them che che bois tail and burn all they shirts in a pile who remember that???Edge wrote:Hillview pwns all
I don't remember that incident, but I remember one when some hillview fellas rough up an eldo man. He had 2 bros goin eldo too and he went back and tell them. Well thing spread and de whola ah eldo went down in hillview tail. Had guards runnin. The hillview men start to get licks and run up in the back of the school. Who defend hillview on the frontline? The handful of girls in upper six. Hillview full ah chi chi!!
LOL tha lix was epic
De main perps involved in that incident lock up deyself in de 6th form block and call mammy and daddy to pick dem up there
I was jus outside chillin by Kumar watchin men geh bottle tuh head...de eldo men knew who was involved the previous day and them was they target...dey didn't bother anyone else.
Especially when i see de piece of steel one of them had in he bag...home was de better place to be
Hook wrote:I'm with Richie on this one yo....at any point in a heated argument, anything can be used as a deadly weapon, and they can't be confiscating every pen, pencil and ruler in sight
I admit, back in the days was turf wars same way, but it never got to murder. it's the gang culture mindset and the quickness to which violence is reached that we need to deal with and I think that in schools and in society in general, the violent music is at the core of it...start from the radio stations
we need to try to isolate students from it as much as possible and encourage them to do other activities to build discipline and take their minds off that gang nonsense
U ever wonder why u don't see QRC and Convent or CIC students in that mess?
VexXx Dogg wrote:The root cause of the problem is social decay. There is NO appropriate disciplinary structure in schools, and students have basically free rein. This attitude is taken from schools to the workplace.
We need solutions to instill discipline in schools and they need to be reminded that with actions come consequences.
aR&D wrote:time to bring the parents back into the class rooms
hustla_ambition101 wrote:VexXx Dogg wrote:The root cause of the problem is social decay. There is NO appropriate disciplinary structure in schools, and students have basically free rein. This attitude is taken from schools to the workplace.
We need solutions to instill discipline in schools and they need to be reminded that with actions come consequences.
NOPE
Discipline begins at HOME, parents are supposed to teach their children how to behave and instill good manners in them. I should have recorded an incident that took place next door to me yesterday, today the children in the yard repeating every cuss word
buzz wrote:ent![]()
buh seriously
its a matter also of condoned norms
when i went to school, when the odd child came around with the "gunta" attitude he was frowned upon.. yes by other students if fact he may have even been "disciplined" when he was disrespectful to to children in higher forms (and yes when i went to school, lower forms respected higher forms... respect earned not no taxing/ fighting/ bullying bull shite)
however sport and art (positive sh1t) were held in high regard in school... hell I was a scout and gained even more discipline from it
pioneer wrote:I also think the primary school level is being overlooked, discipline starts from there...our education system just in a serious mess
onward with kartel and mavado
Hook wrote:I remember up to maybe a few weeks ago, before all this happened, seeing two students from one of the schools in question walking and teasing each other in the road, an done of them, clearly not wanting to participate, threatened the other guy with "ah go kill yuh modda cont"...and I wondered "how did it jump from shoving to killing?". Clearly some steps were skipped. In my day, after considerable "talks" come a lil push and then shoving and then fisticuffs...a lil cuff and kick, we roll in the dirt a little, buss up a shirt maybe, but it never got to death threats, far less murder!
In the extreme culture and society that we live in where people are encouraged to push the envelope and push limits, it's no wonder children jump to these extremes.
But how do we get that back?
wagonrunner wrote:Hook wrote:I remember up to maybe a few weeks ago, before all this happened, seeing two students from one of the schools in question walking and teasing each other in the road, an done of them, clearly not wanting to participate, threatened the other guy with "ah go kill yuh modda cont"...and I wondered "how did it jump from shoving to killing?". Clearly some steps were skipped. In my day, after considerable "talks" come a lil push and then shoving and then fisticuffs...a lil cuff and kick, we roll in the dirt a little, buss up a shirt maybe, but it never got to death threats, far less murder!
In the extreme culture and society that we live in where people are encouraged to push the envelope and push limits, it's no wonder children jump to these extremes.
But how do we get that back?
boy the sad part of it, is that quick to death threat sheit, reaches even into the workplace.
along the way they seem to have never learnt, the man who will do it, never advertises.