Wizard wrote:so the devil could have a friend and walk down a road
but a man cant find truth and proclaim it
righteous
N3M3SIS wrote:Thread fail.
If arguing with religious people was logical, there'd be no religion in the first place.
They use the platform of "faith" and in that way, your arguments are completely futile.
Wizard wrote:so instead they should sit on their arses and believe in nothing
religion inspires people to be better but it also brings out the worst in some
what you want to add razkal instead of expressing your shock then narrate some of your knowledge what life changing advice did d spike lay on us dey
d spike wrote:civic SIR wrote:MG Man wrote:no 'be;liever' eh answer meh noah's ark logistics question yet?
*steups*
with man it is impossible but with God all things are possible........
What is it? 200whp?
An' if it is MG's "noah's ark logistics question" yuh referring to, he eh arks yuh if it possible... he arks how was it done. Seriously, this standard response iggerant christians (as compared to Christians who understand their beliefs and can explain/defend such in a logical manner - old fogeys called this "apologetics") love to deliver in a "backhand-style" as an answer to perfectly acceptable/reasonable questions is border-line rudeness! This is neither an answer, nor is it helpful in any way to someone seeking answers. ("Mammy, whey I come from?"... "Look, chile... dat eh fuh you to know...")
Come on man... 2000 years of studying this stuff, and THAT'S the best you can come up with????
Wizard wrote:d spike you talking about not paying attention to the bug on the windscreen and you missed the whole point of what i said
Not so. How can someone believe in nothing? Thinking this is a common mistake. Once a person has a set of values, then they do believe in something. Not everyone shares the same concept of God - and labelling someone (or yourself) as a believer in nothing is plain silly. I have been explaining this in a few posts now, and don't see any reason why I should re-type what one can more easily re-read.
my post above was not speaking to you but to razkal
My bad. I thought this was an open forum.
yet you continued to preach to me...
My bad again. As I said, the concept stated is a common mistake, and so, I used that response to address it, under the mistaken impression this was an open forum. So sorry.
...after writing another story as with the original threads topic you are trying to get a point across with a story when you could just say what you mean
And take all the fun out of it? Whatever for? Besides, as the master responded when his followers requested that he explain his parables, "Why should I masticate the fruit before I give it to you?"
sort of sounds like you erected a signpost yourself but then you saw someone make a comment then come back to give them directions
You got it. If you would read my posts without blinkers on, you would get even more... I have spent too much of my life trying to explain to people that which is there in front them, all around them, but they can't see it (or they refuse to) and so I have wearied of this. It's like sitting on the river's bank, selling people river water. Repeating myself to folks who aren't really listening gets tedious quickly. I only broached this subject because afriend of mine with a good sense of humour started this thread.
quite funny when you think about it
Actually, it's all rather sad and depressing, hence my tendency to use stories that bring up a chuckle or two...
civic SIR wrote:
Its also quite impressive to know that only one man an his family was saved and a whole world lost because they did not believe that water could fall from the sky.......
civic SIR wrote:d spike wrote:civic SIR wrote:MG Man wrote:no 'be;liever' eh answer meh noah's ark logistics question yet?
*steups*
with man it is impossible but with God all things are possible........
"What is it? 200whp?
An' if it is MG's "noah's ark logistics question" yuh referring to, he eh arks yuh if it possible... he arks how was it done. Seriously, this standard response iggerant christians (as compared to Christians who understand their beliefs and can explain/defend such in a logical manner - old fogeys called this "apologetics") love to deliver in a "backhand-style" as an answer to perfectly acceptable/reasonable questions is border-line rudeness! This is neither an answer, nor is it helpful in any way to someone seeking answers. ("Mammy, whey I come from?"... "Look, chile... dat eh fuh you to know...")
Come on man... 2000 years of studying this stuff, and THAT'S the best you can come up with????
And I feel sorry for you that you missed the whole point, is the question of logistics really necessary but the fact that 2 types of EVERY animal were stored?
the God who made two of every type of animals find their way to the ark from all corners of the world could certainly have made them fit.
Its also quite impressive to know that only one man an his family was saved and a whole world lost because they did not believe that water could fall from the sky....... quite similar to your logistics question- (how could they fit?)
Whilst they were thinking SCIENTIFICALLY and ridiculing because it just was not possible or practicable for rain to fall from the sky because WITH MAN IT IS IMPOSSIBLE, the dumb animals certainly knew because they found their way to the ark, whilst the intelligent scientists were still battling the logistics and probability of water from the sky.
I know for certain that none of these so called scientists were saved or were every able to explain how did the sky open up and the first rain took place but they felt the very real drops of the impossible rain on their faces and then tasted it as they were drowned by their own unexplainable, illogical and unscientific 'magic rain.'
Two things exist today, pieces of Noah's ark and rain both divinely given by GOD. So again I say 'with man it is impossible but with God all things are possible"
MG Man wrote:nah, they died out before Noah's time or summ so according to the creationists
MG Man wrote:civic SIR wrote:
Its also quite impressive to know that only one man an his family was saved and a whole world lost because they did not believe that water could fall from the sky.......
you find that impressive?
I find that disturbing
mass genocide from the all caring, all loving deity![]()
is like you get a dog, feed it etc, one day it bite you cuz u tried to pet it while it was eating, so you killed it..........but u kept a puppy so it's all goooooooooooood![]()
Knight1 wrote:
But don't creationists (or at least, those who take religious texts literally) contend that wasn't the world created in 7 days or something so......and all the dinosaur fossils are part of a greater conspiracy?
(I trust that more level headed folk would see the allusion to "7 days" as a metaphor, rather than a "fact").
civic SIR wrote:
What I now find impressive is the fact that still some people will still argue in defiance the isuues that are not relative such as the scientists of Noah's day.
MG Man wrote:so u saying EVERYONE else in noah's time was defiant???
there were NO OTHER good peeps?
surely you jest