glennj wrote:thanks.point well taken and i hope that we also know that there are alot of stuff that scientists cant even begin to fathom.
if as razkal quoted is that where the water went?where did it come from?
X2 wrote:You will all go to hell.
In hell... there are bad roads... bad power and water distribution.. corruption all around... doubles reaaal expensive... KFC even worse... there is NO RACE TRACK, no one does anything logical... if you follow the rules, you LOSE... there is no end to hell and there is nothing you can do about it !
Repent, heathens... before it's too late !!!
*looks around*
Awww shift....
MG Man wrote:watchin a doc on NatGeo abt the search for the man boat....conventional wisdom puts the size at either 450 feet or 515 feet long, depending on whose cubit measurement you use..............either way, how the heck did unkle Noah fit two of every living critter in a boat that size??????????????????
achillies wrote:Faith is the substance of things hoped for , the evidence of things not seen.
The bible was written by man who were inspired by GOD. The bible as we read it today (KJV, etc) is a translation of the original text, translated by men who were not inspired by GOD.
If u read the bible properly u would realize that it never rained before the great flood and the water was in the atmosphere above, also the conditions of the earth were very different as a result. Because of this food would never spoil or sour or go bad as we say in Trinidad. There was no fermentation of fruits hence no need for freezers or refridgerators, also no need to freeze meats for later use. The first instance of a man getting drunk was when Noah got drunk after the flood because he consumed liquid from fermented furit so he got high. And this took place after the flood
God said come let us reason together, but we must be very careful of the facts we use when reasoning because alot of facts we aquire without proper vetting from outside sources. Faith is not the great cop-out, the lack of knowledge is what leads to people using the word faith loosely.
achillies wrote:MG Man wrote:watchin a doc on NatGeo abt the search for the man boat....conventional wisdom puts the size at either 450 feet or 515 feet long, depending on whose cubit measurement you use..............either way, how the heck did unkle Noah fit two of every living critter in a boat that size??????????????????
Don't believe everything u hear on NATGEO, they have propagated a great many falsehoods based upon their "conventional wisdom"
d spike wrote:Can any of these questions be answered based on the bible?
Did Noah take a pair of each type of animal - or did he take seven pairs of each type of ritually clean animals, one pair of each kind of unclean animals, and seven pairs of each kind of bird?
Did the snake in the garden of Eden have legs before God cursed him?
Did God create animals and plants before Man - or after?
crossdrilled wrote:rmlmv wrote:Out on a limb here, but anyone remember watching this as a kid?
This thread reminded me of it.
Oh lard!! Look old school thing. Battle of the woodworms and the termites. I took offence at the ants being stereotyped as chineese.
MG Man wrote:that movie was pretty bleh tho...
Wizard wrote:so if so many people know of these falsehoods how do you know what is the truth
it is a fact that the bible has been translated more than once by people who may not have properly understood the original language we don't even know which religion is even close to the truth
scientology ftw
MG Man wrote:crossdrilled wrote:rmlmv wrote:Out on a limb here, but anyone remember watching this as a kid?
This thread reminded me of it.
Oh lard!! Look old school thing. Battle of the woodworms and the termites. I took offence at the ants being stereotyped as chineese.
allyuh din find it lil um.....non G-rated when de mamma and de papam woodworm pull de blanket, nex ting dey holdin ah chile, and when de camera zoom back yuh see like eleventy-seven ah dem? was like WTF![]()
Wizard wrote:so if so many people know of these falsehoods how do you know what is the truth
scientology ftw