Mrs Peanut Punch wrote:as greypatch said there's more too it.... the hyatt' they shouldn't let the police to the room, the Saudi diplomat should've been asked to come to the lounge for questioning & then escorted back to the room with hyatt's manger in tow.
Hyatt policy & procedures were broken there'.... wtf!?!?!
Greypatch wrote:Was the Police and the relevant authorities informed on what he was doing ?.
Visas are not issued from a hotel room eh..
This should have been done at a office consulate..or the relevant ministry.
Did the visit co-ordinator inform the authorities ?
there are 2 sides to the story wait for the other side.
originalbling wrote:Was the Police and the relevant authorities informed on what he was doing ?.
Visas are not issued from a hotel room eh..
This should have been done at a office consulate..or the relevant ministry.
Did the visit co-ordinator inform the authorities ?
there are 2 sides to the story wait for the other side.
The guy came through customs and immigration with his diplomatic credentials so the relevant ministry did know about the purpose of his visit. I believe he was also met by a ministry of foreign affairs rep at the airport.
The Saudi govt doesnt have a consulate or office in trinidad hence the reason why they probably chose to do it from the hotel room.
There is probably some other side to the story - maybe some islamophobic white boy staying at the Hyatt realise what was going on and made some calls...
Like SR said, nothing will come of it... but it will embarrass us immensely especially with CHOGM a few weeks away.
Maserati wrote:lol you really expect the hotel to stop the police??
Contacted last night, Philbert said while Craig did admit to visiting the diplomat’s hotel room at the Hyatt Regency Hotel in Port of Spain on Monday evening, he said his officers did not say they searched Alshubaili.
He said, ’I spoke to Mr Craig, who said they went to investigate a claim of someone handing out visas at the Hyatt.’
’This is not normal, so we as the police have the right to investigate such a claim,’ Philbert said.
Maserati wrote:Mrs Peanut Punch wrote:as greypatch said there's more too it.... the hyatt' they shouldn't let the police to the room, the Saudi diplomat should've been asked to come to the lounge for questioning & then escorted back to the room with hyatt's manger in tow.
Hyatt policy & procedures were broken there'.... wtf!?!?!
lol you really expect the hotel to stop the police??
ABA Trading LTD wrote:http://www.independent.co.uk/news/uk/crime/murder-rape-assault-the-secret-crimes-of-londons-diplomats-408170.html
You know, if they had found guns,drugs or whatever on the said diplomat, the whole attitude of everyone would have been different.
Old articles of diplomatic pouches being used to smuggle drugs would have been brought up.
Filbutt!pioneer wrote:i dunno who more dotish...philbert or craig
To be de top popo, yuh hadda be a dumb-arse! Yuh also hadda be cocky, arrogant and lying and dishonesty iz yuh two bess policy!pioneer wrote:wonders what it takes to be a top cop in trinidad
Investigate demselves?pioneer wrote:why dey doh investigate de claims of alllllllll de drugs and guns runnin in an outta trinidad?
Humes wrote:ABA Trading LTD wrote:http://www.independent.co.uk/news/uk/crime/murder-rape-assault-the-secret-crimes-of-londons-diplomats-408170.html
You know, if they had found guns,drugs or whatever on the said diplomat, the whole attitude of everyone would have been different.
Old articles of diplomatic pouches being used to smuggle drugs would have been brought up.
You hush yuh mouth with that sense nah man. Yuh eh see we havin a good ole one-sided TT-bashing in here? Frig off.