need help finding thieves (pic inside)

Postby Team Loco » October 21st, 2009, 2:33 pm

posting on behalf of Khanico in gasparillo (permission granted). i installed their cctv system. the guy in this pic bought a large amount of items and paid with a fake cheque. they took a copy of his drivers permit, ID card, but they all turn out to be fake. same guy also used a fake manager's cheque to buy over $100,000 worth of items from a store in couva (name with held).

just trying to assist. anyone recognising this guy, please pm me. apparantly the police have been looking for him quite a while now. he's the stout indian guy in the pics.

urabus

Postby urabus » October 21st, 2009, 2:34 pm

send pics to Ian....

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » October 21st, 2009, 2:35 pm

:shock: :shock:
People that brave?

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » October 21st, 2009, 2:35 pm

fake manager's cheque?
wowzers.. how big them fellas feel Trinidad is dred.

Postby SmokeyGTi » October 21st, 2009, 2:44 pm

^^ u know..

and the thing is he looking so easily recognizable.

Postby Team Loco » October 21st, 2009, 2:46 pm

got some more interesting ones to post. finished a job at another place, bandit broke in same night. idiot watched the camera from close up. police couldnt have it better

Re: need help finding thieves (pic inside)

Postby hydroep » October 21st, 2009, 2:47 pm

Team Loco wrote:same guy also used a fake manager's cheque to buy over $100,000 worth of items from a store in couva (name with held).

Say wha'?...:?

I'm not trying to put all the blame on the victim eh but ent the correct procedure is for the payee to call the bank to make sure that there are funds in the account to clear the Manager's Cheque before dispatching goods?

People need to be extra careful in this day and age.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » October 21st, 2009, 2:51 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote::shock: :shock:
People that brave?

steal from the rich..........give to the needy-robin hood

Postby Rooki3 » October 21st, 2009, 2:52 pm

Billy May ?
[img::]http://www.freewilliamsburg.com/archives/billy-mays.jpg[/img]
Last edited by Rooki3 on October 21st, 2009, 2:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Chimera » October 21st, 2009, 2:55 pm

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:fake manager's cheque?
wowzers.. how big them fellas feel Trinidad is dred.

big enough. it worked :|

Sheriff

Postby Sheriff » October 21st, 2009, 2:57 pm

Anywhere you install camera so getting robbed?
jk

Quicksilver

Postby Quicksilver » October 21st, 2009, 3:08 pm

^^^ lots of places are getting robbed..... where he installs cameras theyre getting caught.... :arrow:

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » October 21st, 2009, 3:14 pm

Quicksilver wrote:^^^ lots of places are getting robbed..... where he installs cameras theyre getting caught.... :arrow:

Maybe he's the bandit and this is his CCTV systems sales pitch! :lol:
Last edited by Mr. Red Sleeper on October 21st, 2009, 3:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » October 21st, 2009, 3:14 pm

THE SYNDICATE wrote:
~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote::shock: :shock:
People that brave?

steal from the rich..........give to the needy-robin hood

How you eh geh ban bro!!??? :shock:

Re: need help finding thieves (pic inside)

Postby Chimera » October 21st, 2009, 3:35 pm

hydroep wrote:
Team Loco wrote:same guy also used a fake manager's cheque to buy over $100,000 worth of items from a store in couva (name with held).

I'm not trying to put all the blame on the victim eh but ent the correct procedure is for the payee to call the bank to make sure that there are funds in the account to clear the Manager's Cheque before dispatching goods?

Need to know someone in the bank to get that done, they not suppose to give out information about another customers account over the phone or even in person.

Also,as far as I know, a manager's cheque is guaranteed by the bank, you pay the bank for the cheque and they guarantee payment to whoever the cheque is issued too

He just make a fake managers cheque in this case.

Thats a pretty good scam though, most businesses will accept a bank draft or manager's cheque.

We usually tell the customer that the cheque has to be cleared before they can collect the material.

sr20ve

Postby sr20ve » October 21st, 2009, 3:39 pm

send it to TV6

neoise

Postby neoise » October 21st, 2009, 3:55 pm

Rooki3 wrote:Billy May ?

:shock: :faint: :rofl: :rofl:

jeepers
Location: Still locating this location that when located it will appear as my location

Postby jeepers » October 21st, 2009, 3:59 pm

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » October 21st, 2009, 4:06 pm

but he's dead.. unless he faked it and is living in Trinidad.
Anyways to the topic at hand.. mass email?

GPS
Location: GARVIN'S PERFORMANCE SHOP Long Circular Rd. St.James POS 628-1278 682-5375

Postby GPS » October 21st, 2009, 4:10 pm

what name is he going by on his ID's?

Postby hydroep » October 21st, 2009, 4:26 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
hydroep wrote:

Need to know someone in the bank to get that done, they not suppose to give out information about another customers account over the phone or even in person.

Also,as far as I know, a manager's cheque is guaranteed by the bank, you pay the bank for the cheque and they guarantee payment to whoever the cheque is issued too

He just make a fake managers cheque in this case.

Thats a pretty good scam though, most businesses will accept a bank draft or manager's cheque.

We usually tell the customer that the cheque has to be cleared before they can collect the material.

You're right about the bank not giving out personal info.

But I just spoke to an accountant who said that once you call the issuing branch, they can verify whether a manager's cheque is good or not. All they need are the details on the cheque itself: cheque#, payee, amount and of course the drawer. It's standard procedure for them.

src1983

Postby src1983 » October 21st, 2009, 4:27 pm

will be on the look out.......

good work Loco......

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » October 21st, 2009, 4:31 pm

Wayyysss, d man dem ketch Mr. Sankar .

Postby Chimera » October 21st, 2009, 4:39 pm

@ Hydro

Sorry, my comment was aimed at calling to find out about regular personal cheques or company cheques.

For the bank drafts or managers cheques you can call them to find out if its valid.

But as most businesses go, Manager's cheques are as good as cash. First time i hear someone passing fake manager's cheques.

Postby Team Loco » October 21st, 2009, 10:04 pm

Sheriff wrote:Anywhere you install camera so getting robbed?
jk

:lol: i expected that comment

slick

Postby slick » October 21st, 2009, 10:12 pm

If he gets caught I think they should give him some BOOGOON!!! in he MC :twisted:

Terran

Postby Terran » October 21st, 2009, 10:49 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:First time i hear someone passing fake manager's cheques.

That's been going on a long time now. I've seen customers issue fake manager's cheques for goods that they retail... and had the audacity to remain doing business at their known address after the fact that the cheque was known to be fake.

Postby sMASH » October 22nd, 2009, 12:32 am

even banks a while now being cautious with their own cheques. years now from scotia to scotia, they say they have to wait 5 working days, i does be like they cyar call they other branch to verify? . creditcard ftw

Peanut Punch

Postby Peanut Punch » October 22nd, 2009, 6:09 am

Team Loco, surveillance ftw... if u give those pics to tv6 or any local station they'll sure air it...

when i had my car for sale... a guy came to buy it at licensing office with a scotia managers chq'...when i told him i want cash initially...
we went to deposit it first into our account or cash the chq at scotia ... the dude went alone with the bank lady & came back out & told us he deposited it in his account & couldn't get cash... he would come back on monday with another chq..
i cancelled the sale.
*note al this went down on a friday.

Postby sMASH » October 22nd, 2009, 9:15 pm

but from scotia to scotia, i find dat deh could call and verify who make out the cheque and if it still have the funds in the account, internal matter.