Team Loco wrote:same guy also used a fake manager's cheque to buy over $100,000 worth of items from a store in couva (name with held).
Quicksilver wrote:^^^ lots of places are getting robbed..... where he installs cameras theyre getting caught....
hydroep wrote:Team Loco wrote:same guy also used a fake manager's cheque to buy over $100,000 worth of items from a store in couva (name with held).
Say wha'?...![]()
I'm not trying to put all the blame on the victim eh but ent the correct procedure is for the payee to call the bank to make sure that there are funds in the account to clear the Manager's Cheque before dispatching goods?
People need to be extra careful in this day and age.
ABA Trading LTD wrote:hydroep wrote:Team Loco wrote:same guy also used a fake manager's cheque to buy over $100,000 worth of items from a store in couva (name with held).
Say wha'?...![]()
I'm not trying to put all the blame on the victim eh but ent the correct procedure is for the payee to call the bank to make sure that there are funds in the account to clear the Manager's Cheque before dispatching goods?
People need to be extra careful in this day and age.
Need to know someone in the bank to get that done, they not suppose to give out information about another customers account over the phone or even in person.
Also,as far as I know, a manager's cheque is guaranteed by the bank, you pay the bank for the cheque and they guarantee payment to whoever the cheque is issued too
He just make a fake managers cheque in this case.
Thats a pretty good scam though, most businesses will accept a bank draft or manager's cheque.
We usually tell the customer that the cheque has to be cleared before they can collect the material.
ABA Trading LTD wrote:First time i hear someone passing fake manager's cheques.