TUNERS WHICH PICKUP IS WORTH THE BUY

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
homeboy

TUNERS WHICH PICKUP IS WORTH THE BUY

Postby homeboy » September 26th, 2009, 3:45 pm

GUYS I AM LOOKING TO BUY A PICKUP ANY SUGESTIONS, LOOKING FOR AUTO, 4X4, PRICE ABOUT 250K, THE RANGER 2,5 4X4 IS 219K NO ACCESSORIES, MAZDA 4X4 FULLY IS 181K, THE NAV IS 236K FULLY NO AC, DON'T KNOW ABOUT THE VIGO BUT I DON'T WANT TO BUY WITH ALL THE ACCESSORIES I WILL PUT THAT ON AFTER............

sweeks

Postby sweeks » September 26th, 2009, 8:50 pm

Dude you're at the beginning of a journey that many have travelled. You're in the right place so start reading the various threads.

Cooper

Postby Cooper » September 26th, 2009, 9:15 pm

Take a browse through this thread. It's a bit long but has good reviews:

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... a&&start=0

Don't forget to post back in here to let us know of your choices/opinions

You can also check this thread to get a handle of the market prices over the past couple years. I you get any updated prices, please add them in:

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=169465

homeboy

Postby homeboy » September 26th, 2009, 9:52 pm

thanks guys........the sales person for the ford ranger told me it has 4 air bags and also has 3 sensors per unit so that makes it more reliable, don't know how true it is................the ranger with the accessories looking real good, the 219k for the fully loaded 4x4 without accessories that price is sounding good but still shopping around.....

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » September 27th, 2009, 10:34 am

I would say the Hilux or the Ranger.

Do your checking and choose wisely. (We will guide and advise you accordingly. the final decision will be yours.
All the top Brands are worthy contenders right now.
Boils down to what you gonna use the vehicle vs price.

:twisted:

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » September 27th, 2009, 12:53 pm

BT50 - worth every dollar ! - excellent suspension, power, interior, price for value

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » September 27th, 2009, 1:10 pm

excellent suspension

He would know!

samdam

Postby samdam » September 27th, 2009, 1:58 pm

Check the prices of tne Navara here
[url]PRICES OF NEW NISSAN NAVARA

[/url]

homeboy

Postby homeboy » September 27th, 2009, 2:49 pm

samdam didn't get your link...............booge the BT 50 really is a good buy as we have 2 mazda pickup and for the price i know it worth it, i just worry about going out for a manual and with all the BS traffic we seeing now to be driving manual might get to me......the van is for personal use not for work so still considering....

homeboy

Postby homeboy » September 27th, 2009, 4:02 pm

homeboy

Postby homeboy » September 27th, 2009, 4:10 pm

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » September 27th, 2009, 4:16 pm

are you going off road?
i believe only the ranger/bt50 has lsd diff

do not worry bout the manual, these days clutch is hydraulic

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » September 27th, 2009, 6:04 pm

Fire_Fighter786 wrote:I would say the Hilux or the Ranger.

Do your checking and choose wisely. (We will guide and advise you accordingly. the final decision will be yours.
All the top Brands are worthy contenders right now.
Boils down to what you gonna use the vehicle vs price.

:twisted:

^^^homeboy, best advice from Fire_Fighter786.

IMHO too, either the Hilux or Ranger!!

Hilux best overall value.

Ranger very good, but parts v.expensive though.

The BT50 is good (FORD/MAZDA same thing), but Southern Sales service sucks!

*I would have liked to promote the Suzuki Equator as an alternative, but LM not bringing it* :?

Forget the Chinese brands.

ImageImage

homeboy

Postby homeboy » September 27th, 2009, 7:49 pm

norstar2K thanks, that van looking real bess................the ranger as u said is a good van but the parts price, i know my friend hit his front grill and they wanted 3k for it alone..............

sweeks

Postby sweeks » September 27th, 2009, 9:02 pm

Dude all dealerships are expensive... all of them.

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » September 28th, 2009, 12:20 am

homeboy, if you don't want the tray, buy a Grand Vitara, excellent sales, service and support. :lol:

$295k gets you a 2.4L 166hp VVT I4 powerplant, 4WD, Sunroof, HIDs, 4-wheel disc, ABS, ESP, headlight washers, steering mounted - audio/cruise controls, leather seats, 6-Airbags, LED mirrors, 6CD-MP3/7.1 audio w/Subwoofer, 18" alloys, Digital A/C, Factory Immobilizer, Fog-lights, etc.

LM also has a special on accessories with new SGV purchase, running boards, spoilers, A-bars, etc.

The 2009 Suzuki Grand Vitara, At home on the:

Highway!

or Off-road!

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » September 28th, 2009, 6:19 am

Ford ranger ... at $185k u gettin a 4x4 manual fully loaded with one yr free insurance.. u coming better than the madza .. i have been through this b4

only thing with the madza is that the service sucks but ford makes up for it in that their service area is always ready unlike ss and toyota where u have to wait sometimes more than a month to get a service date

and ditto on the parts prices.. toyota hilux front grill is more than $3k

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » September 28th, 2009, 7:24 am

norstar2k wrote:homeboy, if you don't want the tray, buy a Grand Vitara, excellent sales, service and support. :lol:

$295k gets you a 2.4L 166hp VVT I4 powerplant, 4WD, Sunroof, HIDs, 4-wheel disc, ABS, ESP, headlight washers, steering mounted - audio/cruise controls, leather seats, 6-Airbags, LED mirrors, 6CD-MP3/7.1 audio w/Subwoofer, 18" alloys, Digital A/C, Factory Immobilizer, Fog-lights, etc.

LM also has a special on accessories with new SGV purchase, running boards, spoilers, A-bars, etc.

Kinda figured the guy wanted a Diesel nah... We doh really support the gasoline thing in here...

Slow Poke

Postby Slow Poke » September 28th, 2009, 7:37 am

i find you all a bit biased to the sportero lol best vfm in my honest opinion

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » September 28th, 2009, 8:42 am

bleedingfreak wrote:
norstar2k wrote:homeboy, if you don't want the tray, buy a Grand Vitara, excellent sales, service and support. :lol:

Kinda figured the guy wanted a Diesel nah... We doh really support the gasoline thing in here...

:lol: :lol: 8-)

neckto

Postby neckto » September 28th, 2009, 10:26 am

i was shoppin around weekend i spoke to a sales rep at Mazda who said that thier service prices a way lower than that of Ranger eg where ranger would charge 1100 approx for service Mazda would charge only 5-600
so i went accross by ford and asked the guy who said the service price was indeed about that but as far as he know mazda prices not so much lower if at all
can anyone shed some light?
maybe some ranger and mazda owners can put up thier service prices?

homeboy

Postby homeboy » September 28th, 2009, 3:49 pm

slow poke i am a mitsu guy but the sportero is not my liking, norstar thanks but looking for the diesel machine, in thai now and ah get some prices for accessories mostly for the hilux, anyone want i can email the file to them it has pics and price in thai baht so you can know if the price in trini is good and not rip off, i met the guy who sell to 4 customers in trinidad, he has some good prices.

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » September 28th, 2009, 10:09 pm

homeboy try getting the replacement center console for the aftermarket decks in trini ...

i am sure there is alot of u guys here who would like to change the decks

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » September 29th, 2009, 6:42 am

neckto wrote:i was shoppin around weekend i spoke to a sales rep at Mazda who said that thier service prices a way lower than that of Ranger eg where ranger would charge 1100 approx for service Mazda would charge only 5-600
so i went accross by ford and asked the guy who said the service price was indeed about that but as far as he know mazda prices not so much lower if at all
can anyone shed some light?
maybe some ranger and mazda owners can put up thier service prices?

My last service was about $900, that's correct, but it was $400 in synthetic diesel, labour was only $200, and the other $300 was somehting else ...forget ... BUT the service was quick and excellent ...

You get what you pay for in all things, I'd rather pay full price for excellent service, than half price for crappy service ... but that's me

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » September 29th, 2009, 6:43 am

MonsterPower wrote:Ford ranger ... at $185k u gettin a 4x4 manual fully loaded with one yr free insurance.. u coming better than the madza .. i have been through this b4

only thing with the madza is that the service sucks but ford makes up for it in that their service area is always ready unlike ss and toyota where u have to wait sometimes more than a month to get a service date

and ditto on the parts prices.. toyota hilux front grill is more than $3k

^^^ This

neckto

Postby neckto » September 29th, 2009, 7:43 am

i concur
i only ever deal with DM for service so i dunno the QOS foe these other dealerships

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”