venum wrote:biggy82 wrote:who installed the diff locker? i was thinking of buying one, but didnt knw who in Trini could install it.
can i meet this guy and see his setup Wesley?
why
the beast won't be doing serious stuff anyway to warrant that
venum wrote:biggy82 wrote:who installed the diff locker? i was thinking of buying one, but didnt knw who in Trini could install it.
why
Mr. Go Slow wrote:I don't see why not, I've stuck a nav in 4wd going up terra city in the wet, so I can't fault him. No use having all the Navara's engine output and not be able to put it to good use.
If I had purchased a NAva, I would have:
1. installed alge x or whatnot to preserve the fuel system
2. installed skidplates and the requisite body armour
3. installed rear locking diff, preferably a dual purpose lsd / air locking diff if i could find one
biggy82 wrote:venum wrote:biggy82 wrote:who installed the diff locker? i was thinking of buying one, but didnt knw who in Trini could install it.
why
stop minding my bizness nah....you ent have a corner to go skid on?
Mr. Go Slow wrote:I don't see why not, I've stuck a nav in 4wd going up terra city in the wet, so I can't fault him. No use having all the Navara's engine output and not be able to put it to good use.
If I had purchased a NAva, I would have:
1. installed alge x or whatnot to preserve the fuel system
2. installed skidplates and the requisite body armour
3. installed rear locking diff, preferably a dual purpose lsd / air locking diff if i could find one
did #1 already, looking to do #3. wont be doing serious off-roading to warrant doing #2