Hook wrote:SINCE SEPTEMBER LAST YEAR??!?!?!?
*ahem* anyways...yeah that's the stuff (although my can says "Electronic Contact Cleaner"...dunno if there's a difference...yuh have a spare? lol)
OH! Bear in mind that the contact cleaner makes the surface/casing cold, so to prevent the sensor from "sweating" on the inside, clean it first thing in the morning when it's already cold from sitting overnight.
Short burst of sprays a decent distance from the heater element and u shouldn't damage anything.
And don't forget to reset the ECU when you're finished so it'll pick up nice new readings from a clean sensor.
phreakazoid wrote:^^^^ It's better to use a pressurized spray like electrical contact cleaner. Also, be sure to remove the seal (o-ring) before spraying as it will be destroyed if you leave it. The resistor is quite delicate so spray with caution.
THE SYNDICATE wrote:searching and not finding anythinghow and what do u use to clean ur air flow sensor? (sr20de highport) i know u clean it when it's cold,but how do u go about doing this? can throttle body cleaner b used to clean the air flow sensor? cause i'm not getting air flow sensor cleaner anywhere to buy!
thanks....
V2NR 3.0 wrote:THE SYNDICATE wrote:searching and not finding anythinghow and what do u use to clean ur air flow sensor? (sr20de highport) i know u clean it when it's cold,but how do u go about doing this? can throttle body cleaner b used to clean the air flow sensor? cause i'm not getting air flow sensor cleaner anywhere to buy!
thanks....
Syndicate - is you asking this man ??? -
V2NR 3.0 wrote:Nah man - ive cleaned mine all the time. However the car/sensor must be cold....If there is any temperature it would damage the sensor. Some quick dry contact cleaner with no residue can be used....spray out good and proper and you should be fine...
Couldnt get any simpler than that.
venum wrote:good info
this applies to diesel engines with MAF as well right
what is this o-ring taht u speak of - more details plz:?:
wanna clean mine