muddy

Postby muddy » September 16th, 2009, 5:35 pm

Postby MG Man » September 16th, 2009, 9:44 pm

MG Man wrote:'driving school entrance fee $50.00'\what were the elements of the driving school?
anyone?

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 17th, 2009, 8:02 am

Postby Sinister_Audio » September 17th, 2009, 9:42 am

:rofl: fail....

speed demon

Postby speed demon » September 17th, 2009, 3:48 pm

Those are two differnt set of pics , this is easily scene , kerry was on his own when he hit the curb, why does aaron insist that someone was in the car???

Postby Monk BANzai » September 17th, 2009, 4:08 pm

Tsuchiya wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
Ignorant Ignis wrote:[quote="Aaron 2NR"]Image

and he doesn't look strapped in either .... :shock:

buss head FTL

sorry eh..buh Kerry hadda take some of the Pong fuh dat one...is a drivers responsiblility to protect others...Kerry is meh bredren....buh right ting is right ting....

how ppl always against kerry so :?: :?:[/quote]

not aginst kerry but this is the same attitude wi was alluding to in other threads....if you want drifting to be treated with respect, then get tough on ppl who want a "bligh nah" attitudes...im sure the guy wth no hlemt asked Kerry for a run...kerry is a cool Fella, he wont say no...all im saying is Kerry cud've asked that the guy get a helmet and come

Nothing wrong with that....and surely we wudnt be having this convo now about safety issues WRT drifting....

Postby Sinister_Audio » September 17th, 2009, 5:51 pm

:rofl: wrong again rhastah

Postby X2 » September 17th, 2009, 7:54 pm

If you have to wear a helmet to do solodex... there is NO excuse to not have a helmet on in an event like this.

Postby X2 » September 17th, 2009, 7:58 pm

horsepwrjunki wrote:i got this info to time an place soem tiem last week .. more than enough notice.. .. and speed demon ride or not if i think aaron croped the same image he psoed on the first page that car was sideways so who was to say he wouldnt have cliped the pavement and fliped at that point.. i mean i trust kerry's drivign.. ive been litteraly in front of kerry while he was drifting takin video, runnign backwards.. but still no helment inthe car... AT A TTASA EVENT :?

junki... HOW did you get the info exactly ?

I only got a message 1 day before... no emails or otherwise and I would normally attend an event like this as a competitor. Admittedly I did not look at the ttasa online site... but wham if I were old and didn't use the net ?

Postby Monk BANzai » September 17th, 2009, 9:31 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote::rofl: wrong again rhastah

do explatiate.....

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » September 17th, 2009, 9:40 pm

took some pics. well i had fun if it was anything....

but cus you was not in the AE86 when it hit the curb! actually kerry was giving u a drop to where u wanted to take the photos. hmm wierd how pics can change ppl perception of things....

Postby MG Man » September 17th, 2009, 9:57 pm

Modena
oh my :!: :!: :!:

now I regret not being there
somebody tell de owner pass thru dex on Sept 27 nuh

Postby X2 » September 17th, 2009, 11:02 pm

Damn... woulda been nice to see the pony on a road course !

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » September 18th, 2009, 8:05 am

it would.. wait is that the same one that... n/m

x2.. via email or Fb or soemthign so..
i think it was on the friday..

and imagin my car is in a TTASA executive member's garage and thats how last minute.. :wink:

Postby Monk BANzai » September 18th, 2009, 9:39 am

MAZTUNE wrote:
but cus you was not in the AE86 when it hit the curb! actually kerry was giving u a drop to where u wanted to take the photos. hmm wierd how pics can change ppl perception of things....

ahhh...so now it comes out...and why didnt anyone mention this before?..

De Bench

Postby De Bench » September 18th, 2009, 9:51 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:not aginst kerry but this is the same attitude wi was alluding to in other threads....if you want drifting to be treated with respect, then get tough on ppl who want a "bligh nah" attitudes...im sure the guy wth no hlemt asked Kerry for a run...kerry is a cool Fella, he wont say no...all im saying is Kerry cud've asked that the guy get a helmet and come

Nothing wrong with that....and surely we wudnt be having this convo now about safety issues WRT drifting....

I don't think ras is wrong in this statement, when I go to Dex anyone who goes out with me wears a helmet.
I even bring a spare helmet for this.

it's all happy and good until something happens.

mafia-boss

Postby mafia-boss » September 18th, 2009, 10:48 am

no 1 was in d car at the time of d run , i was there & ttasa did there best 2 organize the event in 3 days ,

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » September 18th, 2009, 12:00 pm

mafia-boss wrote:no 1 was in d car at the time of d run , i was there & ttasa did there best 2 organize the event in 3 days ,

not your fault.... but to invent an event in 3 days? :lol: :lol: :lol: how dey movin F&F so??

Postby Monk BANzai » September 18th, 2009, 12:04 pm

De Bench wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:not aginst kerry but this is the same attitude wi was alluding to in other threads....if you want drifting to be treated with respect, then get tough on ppl who want a "bligh nah" attitudes...im sure the guy wth no hlemt asked Kerry for a run...kerry is a cool Fella, he wont say no...all im saying is Kerry cud've asked that the guy get a helmet and come

I don't think ras is wrong in this statement, when I go to Dex anyone who goes out with me wears a helmet.

Postby MG Man » September 18th, 2009, 12:04 pm

illumin@ti wrote:
mafia-boss wrote:no 1 was in d car at the time of d run , i was there & ttasa did there best 2 organize the event in 3 days ,

not your fault.... but to invent an event in 3 days? :lol: :lol: :lol: how dey movin F&F so??

foolish and fkedup?

Postby Ignorant Ignis » September 18th, 2009, 12:09 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
De Bench wrote:

Postby Sinister_Audio » September 18th, 2009, 12:28 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
MAZTUNE wrote:

ahhh...so now it comes out...and why didnt anyone mention this before?..

the same reason i eh reply tuh the scene when de man tell ppl ah man get 'slap dong in prive,'

simple 2nr kakahole immature dotish attitude LOL...

if the man gets his jollies off by comin up stories tuh hate on ppl... no scene faddah... not like i care LOL....

soo... ah mean really... after all the 'drag, drift, dex, circuit, experience 'the man in the photo' has, yuh dont think he'd kno btr than 2 put on a helmet? or is jus 'anti-ttasa' men JUMPIN on the typical 2nr band wagon?

personally, for such a shortly arranged event, it was descent! ... sun was HOT though... the next one will be MORE organised n improved... so let the haters hate LOL.... while they stayin home on a sunday with the: 'i not goin NO ttasa event' attitude... ppl who simply enjoy seein cars run... will go out n enjoy what's little left of motorsport for the ppl who still tryin a LIL bit...

8-)

[/rant]

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 18th, 2009, 1:29 pm

ahhh

and up to now i didnt say there was a passenger in the car when the car hit the curb.....but you were in the car while the course was live :wink:

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » September 18th, 2009, 5:08 pm

u still went down then, lol
cool

Postby Damien » September 18th, 2009, 5:19 pm

Nice pics!

Computerman

Postby Computerman » September 19th, 2009, 4:19 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:ahhh

and up to now i didnt say there was a passenger in the car when the car hit the curb.....but you were in the car while the course was live :wink:

homepc

Postby homepc » September 19th, 2009, 10:31 am

kerri always had a poor attitude towards drifting, 'he's the man' attitude.

Postby Sinister_Audio » September 19th, 2009, 12:44 pm

Computerman wrote:
Aaron 2NR wrote:ahhh

Postby X2 » September 19th, 2009, 1:37 pm

3 days to organise ? If the event was carded on the ttasa website, how come it was coordinated so short notice ?

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 19th, 2009, 2:08 pm

btw if permission was given the day before, did TTASA have public liability insurance ??