evo-STI-k wrote:dont you ALL THINK THAT constructing part of the Queens park Savannah into a BUS transit station With lots of parking would be a good idea??
rather than having to go into the heart of POS everyday with very limited parking?
evo-STI-k wrote:If trinidad Was to Realistically have a SAFE, CLEAN and Punctual Public transportation system Would each of YOU tuners utilitize it and leave your cars home?
if there were SAFE car parks for every area where it ran, would you consider it???
or do trinidadians love their cars too much?
hydroep wrote:I'm not sure if this is still in operation, but in the U.K. they had something called the Oyster card, where you could put money on it and allow you to use various modes of transportation. You could also buy passes for varying periods which would allow you to travel in different zones. It worked out cheaper for the traveling public to do it this way.
hydroep wrote:Yes. But, in addition to being clean, safe and punctual the network must be more intricate and have reasonable prices.
And do things to encourage the people to use it, beyond slave driver tactics like raising the price of vehicles and fuel.
I'm not sure if this is still in operation, but in the U.K. they had something called the Oyster card, where you could put money on it and allow you to use various modes of transportation. You could also buy passes for varying periods which would allow you to travel in different zones. It worked out cheaper for the traveling public to do it this way.
There are so many examples of this thing working well in the world eh...steups...
honda hoe wrote:crazybalhead wrote:While I love my car, I would definitely utilise a public transport system if it were reliable and punctual. To go to work, to lime. I think it would open up a whole new world of possibilities for people man.
its way cheaper to travel dan puttin in gas for the same trip
evo-STI-k wrote:If trinidad Was to Realistically have a SAFE, CLEAN and Punctual Public transportation system Would each of YOU tuners utilitize it and leave your cars home?
if there were SAFE car parks for every area where it ran, would you consider it???
or do trinidadians love their cars too much?