so chinee who cyar speak english

Postby SR » August 20th, 2009, 7:51 am

could get gun license and have it renewed every year but local national does get denied

money pass right
or chinee connection

and ah being blunt about it eh

src1983

Postby src1983 » August 20th, 2009, 7:53 am

when this happen???

Postby RBphoto » August 20th, 2009, 7:54 am

They know that the Chinese will never use the gun. Mess with them and is plum blossom locust style kung fu IYMC.

Postby SR » August 20th, 2009, 7:55 am

check today's newsday

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » August 20th, 2009, 8:04 am

But ent bri Mann get ah GUN without even asking? didnt he also get his firearm delivered to him at the golden palace??? thats NEVER EVER been done in the history of trinidad.

So what about a chinee now???????????

Since when is he a business man?? since when does HE NEED one???

STEUPS!

src1983

Postby src1983 » August 20th, 2009, 8:04 am

That sucks........ :shock:

and i trying to get one. but most likely won't

Postby tr1ad » August 20th, 2009, 8:07 am

allyuh hating on chinee now?
d phoq

Sabot

Postby Sabot » August 20th, 2009, 8:08 am

src1983 wrote:That sucks........ :shock:

You will! You just need to get the right connections and have deep pockets and trust me you will!!
I know a guy who has 4 :shock: :shock:

Postby tr1ad » August 20th, 2009, 8:09 am

src1983 eh gettin one...look at wha he driving

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » August 20th, 2009, 8:11 am

manualmx wrote:

You will! You just need to get the right connections and have deep pockets and trust me you will!!

So thats the CORRECT thing to do?????

Since when is buying your firearm liscence a legal thing?

Its simply WRONG for the comissioner of Police to DENY all the right to bear ARMS!

WHow the fcuk else are innocent people supposed to protect themselves if all the bandits hve guns?

Yuh booby trap yuh place- and they want to chrge you!

FAILED SYSTEM!

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » August 20th, 2009, 8:11 am

tr1ad wrote:src1983 eh gettin one...look at wha he driving

^^^ y u so... :lol: :lol:

src1983

Postby src1983 » August 20th, 2009, 8:14 am

the man have a piont...law abiding citizens like ducks in a small pond with hunter surrounding them with no way to protect themselves.....

Only in Trinidad, a bandit has more rights than a law abiding citizens

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » August 20th, 2009, 8:20 am

a BANDIT has NO RIGHTS If caught !

its how you deal with them yourself and HUSK yuh KANT after that will help this country!

KABBTFAST

Kill A Bandit and BURY he arse Today For A Safer Trinidad

src1983

Postby src1983 » August 20th, 2009, 8:28 am

evo-STI-k wrote:
KABBTFAST

Kill A Bandit and BURY he arse Today For A Safer Trinidad

lol....true true.......

Postby eliteauto » August 20th, 2009, 8:30 am

in other news the Chief Magistrate is to be charged with allowing a Policeman to drive his car without insurance, the Policeman is to be charged with driving without insurance, this stems from an accident which occurred on the Lady Young Road earlier this year

TOIZ WIT NOIZ

Postby TOIZ WIT NOIZ » August 20th, 2009, 8:32 am

having and owning a gun is a serious responsibility very hard to get and very easy to lost

Postby pugboy » August 20th, 2009, 8:39 am

what is the big deal ?
money passing has always been going on and will continue to go on

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » August 20th, 2009, 8:49 am

TOIZ WIT NOIZ wrote:having and owning a gun is a serious responsibility very hard to get and very easy to lost

well APPARently PEOPLE HERE SEEM TO THINK THAT IF YOU CANNOT SPEAK ENGLISH THAT YOURE INCAPABLE! :lol:

Sabot

Postby Sabot » August 20th, 2009, 8:58 am

evo-STI-k wrote:
manualmx wrote:

So thats the CORRECT thing to do?????

Since when is buying your firearm liscence a legal thing?

Its simply WRONG for the comissioner of Police to DENY all the right to bear ARMS!

WHow the fcuk else are innocent people supposed to protect themselves if all the bandits hve guns?

Yuh booby trap yuh place- and they want to chrge you!

FAILED SYSTEM!

Failed system for real. Its not indicated by me that its the correct/legal thing to do but I will tell you that its the sure way of acquiring your license. It shows the level of corruption in the TTPS which is very similar to the licensing office etc. with regard to purchasing of drivers permits etc..
NONE of the numerous 'tuner police' here can say that this does not happen, cuz its true...
Innocent people have no real means of protecting themselves once the bandits have guns and that's the reality of it. The commissioner does not see it fit to give people guns based on business or land ownership anymore apparently.
Its a tricky situation since even some people who qualify or meet the criteria for gun ownership should not own a firearm imo. Before the emo crew runs in let me clarify; the typical trini mentality with the road rage, alcohol, liming, no behavior etc will see a lot of innocent people getting killed if guns are given out according to the present criteria.
e.g They ask for a certificate of competence before a permit is issued, what is normally a two week course in firearm training boils down to 5 minutes with a man reading you the 10 rules of firearm safety, fire 5-10 shots at as heap of sand somewhere and bam- certificate of competence. :lol:

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » August 20th, 2009, 9:03 am

what i have wanted to know for sometime> WHAT gives the police comissioner the RIGHT to decide such????

Im sure most of the businessmen are much better qualified and educated them HIM!

SO why cant they be issued firearm liscences????

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » August 20th, 2009, 9:09 am

evo-STI-k wrote:Kill A Bandit and BURY he arse Today For A Safer Trinidad

oh yes!!

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » August 20th, 2009, 9:10 am

"local national"??? :? :? :lol:

is it not one or the other?

like I hate expats that I deal with who say, "are you a local Trini"? WTF!

sorry.... :offtopic:

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » August 20th, 2009, 9:11 am

evo-STI-k wrote:well APPARently PEOPLE HERE SEEM TO THINK THAT IF YOU CANNOT SPEAK ENGLISH THAT YOURE INCAPABLE! :lol:

It's intresting to see that on one hand you endorsing the correct legal procedures and practices but on the other as it pertains to this issue you see no problem with what obviously looks like a breach of correct procedure...

If you can't read or understand english, how did you full out the forms? How were you interviewed? How are you able to read and understand the stipulations associated with owning a firearm in this country? Who vouched for you character? better question is how was your application approved before others who would have been easier to aquire information from and probably be better qualified to own a firearm in Trinidad?

*sigh* the advantages of not being a gunta eh...

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » August 20th, 2009, 9:13 am

evo-STI-k wrote:But ent bri Mann get ah GUN without even asking? didnt he also get his firearm delivered to him at the golden palace??? thats NEVER EVER been done in the history of trinidad.

So what about a chinee now???????????

Since when is he a business man?? since when does HE NEED one???

STEUPS!

yeah, down with allyuh chinee :lol: :lol: j/k :skurred:

Sabot

Postby Sabot » August 20th, 2009, 9:20 am

evo-STI-k wrote:what i have wanted to know for sometime> WHAT gives the police comissioner the RIGHT to decide such????

Im sure most of the businessmen are much better qualified and educated them HIM!

The law states that the Police Commissioner is the only person who can legally grant or revoke firearm permits. That's where he has the right! He is only doing his job. If a person is not happy with the commissioners decision with regard to their application they can state their case with the Firearm Appeal Board who will inquire as to justification for approvals etc. That is the only recourse that exists for applications other than a good lawyer and I have known people who have succeeded in acquiring permits after being denied for no good reason by the 'then' commissioner. The thing is that i have been hearing that the Firearm Appeals Board has been dissolved, not sure how true that is though.

The basis of the firearm application stems from the investigation prior to the commissioner signing. the investigation entails an interview with your district police, checks with neighbors, wife, proof of requirement/ justification for firearm ownership etc.. Once all criteria have been met he would normally grant. Problem as exists today is the hundreds of thousands of applications waiting for attention right now. When you send an application in today and it gets put with the pile pending investigation it gets lost in the system for years. This is where the dollars do the work for you :lol:

Postby Greypatch » August 20th, 2009, 9:30 am

for a proper discussion everyone should know the requirements for applying and granting a firearm.

Once these are listed we can then proceed the previous poster alluded to some of it.

we can then decide if english is a requirement (IMO it should be)

also the report stated she has had this license for 11 years.

Postby buzz » August 20th, 2009, 9:35 am

Keyser Soze wrote:
evo-STI-k wrote:well APPARently PEOPLE HERE SEEM TO THINK THAT IF YOU CANNOT SPEAK ENGLISH THAT YOURE INCAPABLE! :lol:

It's intresting to see that on one hand you endorsing the correct legal procedures and practices but on the other as it pertains to this issue you see no problem with what obviously looks like a breach of correct procedure...

If you can't read or understand english, how did you full out the forms? How were you interviewed? How are you able to read and understand the stipulations associated with owning a firearm in this country? Who vouched for you character? better question is how was your application approved before others who would have been easier to aquire information from and probably be better qualified to own a firearm in Trinidad?

*sigh* the advantages of not being a gunta eh...

they have interpreters :arrow:

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » August 20th, 2009, 10:07 am

manualmx wrote:
evo-STI-k wrote:what i have wanted to know for sometime> WHAT gives the police comissioner the RIGHT to decide such????

The law states that the Police Commissioner is the only person who can legally grant or revoke firearm permits. That's where he has the right! He is only doing his job. If a person is not happy with the commissioners decision with regard to their application they can state their case with the Firearm Appeal Board who will inquire as to justification for approvals etc. That is the only recourse that exists for applications other than a good lawyer and I have known people who have succeeded in acquiring permits after being denied for no good reason by the 'then' commissioner. The thing is that i have been hearing that the Firearm Appeals Board has been dissolved, not sure how true that is though.

The basis of the firearm application stems from the investigation prior to the commissioner signing. the investigation entails an interview with your district police, checks with neighbors, wife, proof of requirement/ justification for firearm ownership etc.. Once all criteria have been met he would normally grant. Problem as exists today is the hundreds of thousands of applications waiting for attention right now. When you send an application in today and it gets put with the pile pending investigation it gets lost in the system for years. This is where the dollars do the work for you :lol:

Yes i know the procedure and the interviews and so forth.
LAst i heard they are NOT granting any new liscences.

WHY in the hell would you do such a thing? Crime is getting worse and worse every day? the innocent need a way to stand a fighting chance LEGALLY.
BAndits are no longer simply robbign and goign their way- they are beatign and torturing for no reason other than BAd mind.

ALLOW people a LEGAL chance to protect themselves, Other wise there WILL BE more vigilantie acts around the country.

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » August 20th, 2009, 6:48 pm

i dont get it they can build every think cook we food but cannot tote?.. wdf.. so what if the person ( i swear it was a lady but could not be bothered to go fidn the papers) cannot understand english they understand $$ and how to pul a triger im sure they also know what it is to look down the wrong end of it and the feeling of utter violation and helplessness from being robbed

wait good point how many ppl here have been held up at gunpoint?

i have a few times.. and at a verry young age how do u think it is to wake up and see a man in long white robe holding a gun to ur father and another to your mthr who is recovering form an operation?... i can go on an on with experiences like this.. the sad part is ive seen police who are so absolitly careless with there own that im so tempted to point it out ... liek how they walk with the clip on the holster off...lol

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » August 20th, 2009, 7:44 pm

TOIZ WIT NOIZ wrote:having and owning a gun is a serious responsibility very hard to get and very easy to lost

ppl dont realise that,its very easy and normal to become a target eh,cuz they will want the gun and come for it,and under most circumstances,,,u wouldnt have the 'belly' to shoot,but they do,so they will take it.

i know a guy who went to get one,no job,no business,etc,,,just have a car(almera ph taxi) he got his very quickly