manualmx wrote:src1983 wrote:That sucks........![]()
and i trying to get one. but most likely won't
You will! You just need to get the right connections and have deep pockets and trust me you will!!
I know a guy who has 4![]()
evo-STI-k wrote:manualmx wrote:src1983 wrote:That sucks........![]()
and i trying to get one. but most likely won't
You will! You just need to get the right connections and have deep pockets and trust me you will!!
I know a guy who has 4![]()
So thats the CORRECT thing to do?????
Since when is buying your firearm liscence a legal thing?
Its simply WRONG for the comissioner of Police to DENY all the right to bear ARMS!
WHow the fcuk else are innocent people supposed to protect themselves if all the bandits hve guns?
Yuh booby trap yuh place- and they want to chrge you!
FAILED SYSTEM!
evo-STI-k wrote:well APPARently PEOPLE HERE SEEM TO THINK THAT IF YOU CANNOT SPEAK ENGLISH THAT YOURE INCAPABLE!
evo-STI-k wrote:But ent bri Mann get ah GUN without even asking? didnt he also get his firearm delivered to him at the golden palace??? thats NEVER EVER been done in the history of trinidad.
So what about a chinee now???????????
Since when is he a business man?? since when does HE NEED one???
STEUPS!
evo-STI-k wrote:what i have wanted to know for sometime> WHAT gives the police comissioner the RIGHT to decide such????
Im sure most of the businessmen are much better qualified and educated them HIM!
SO why cant they be issued firearm liscences????
Keyser Soze wrote:evo-STI-k wrote:well APPARently PEOPLE HERE SEEM TO THINK THAT IF YOU CANNOT SPEAK ENGLISH THAT YOURE INCAPABLE!
It's intresting to see that on one hand you endorsing the correct legal procedures and practices but on the other as it pertains to this issue you see no problem with what obviously looks like a breach of correct procedure...
If you can't read or understand english, how did you full out the forms? How were you interviewed? How are you able to read and understand the stipulations associated with owning a firearm in this country? Who vouched for you character? better question is how was your application approved before others who would have been easier to aquire information from and probably be better qualified to own a firearm in Trinidad?
*sigh* the advantages of not being a gunta eh...
manualmx wrote:evo-STI-k wrote:what i have wanted to know for sometime> WHAT gives the police comissioner the RIGHT to decide such????
Im sure most of the businessmen are much better qualified and educated them HIM!
SO why cant they be issued firearm liscences????
The law states that the Police Commissioner is the only person who can legally grant or revoke firearm permits. That's where he has the right! He is only doing his job. If a person is not happy with the commissioners decision with regard to their application they can state their case with the Firearm Appeal Board who will inquire as to justification for approvals etc. That is the only recourse that exists for applications other than a good lawyer and I have known people who have succeeded in acquiring permits after being denied for no good reason by the 'then' commissioner. The thing is that i have been hearing that the Firearm Appeals Board has been dissolved, not sure how true that is though.
The basis of the firearm application stems from the investigation prior to the commissioner signing. the investigation entails an interview with your district police, checks with neighbors, wife, proof of requirement/ justification for firearm ownership etc.. Once all criteria have been met he would normally grant. Problem as exists today is the hundreds of thousands of applications waiting for attention right now. When you send an application in today and it gets put with the pile pending investigation it gets lost in the system for years. This is where the dollars do the work for you
TOIZ WIT NOIZ wrote:having and owning a gun is a serious responsibility very hard to get and very easy to lost