Postby TOIZ WIT NOIZ » July 29th, 2009, 7:18 pm

well i thinking about going magarita with the wifey
anybody ever stay in the hotel called ISLA CARIBE

first time igoing any tips from tuners who went already

Bacon

Postby Bacon » July 29th, 2009, 7:24 pm

I stayed at Hesperia Isla Margarita.

Personlly Margarita does not have much to see compared to Barbados or st. lucia etc., so make sure you stay at a nice all-inclusive place and like yourself.

Reserve some time to go to Sambil mall (for your big money spending) and make a pass through in Polamar.

While it was not one of my more memorable vacations......It is a nice place to kick back, eat some good food and relax, for a very reasonable cost.

Enjoy..........................................................

TOIZ WIT NOIZ

Postby TOIZ WIT NOIZ » July 29th, 2009, 7:26 pm

gettng the package for four days and three nights for $2750 per person all inclusive

Postby Greypatch » July 29th, 2009, 7:28 pm

stayed margati village...

great place to shop...

visit the bolivard and cuarto de mayo..

hope u can speak a bit of spanish..

a case of beers has 36 and cost 36 bolivas.

duty free island.

Postby Damien » July 29th, 2009, 7:32 pm

TOIZ WIT NOIZ wrote:gettng the package for four days and three nights for $2750 per person all inclusive

Thaiz ah bess price

Bacon

Postby Bacon » July 29th, 2009, 7:33 pm

Dais not bad...............Once you do your reseach on the hotel or better yet get some feedback from someone that stayed at that one......go for it.

The hotel prices are not that different as they all cater for the season, so you could always check another travel agency (they always push 1 or 2 places that they like orget the most paper from), to get another option.......not saying the first option is not good......just it is always good to have choices :wink:

TOIZ WIT NOIZ

Postby TOIZ WIT NOIZ » July 29th, 2009, 7:34 pm

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

TOIZ WIT NOIZ wrote:
gettng the package for four days and three nights for $2750 per person all inclusive

Thaiz ah bess price

thats why i take it

Bacon

Postby Bacon » July 29th, 2009, 7:41 pm

Sorry.....I thought you were still deciding, hence my comments........:oops: :oops: :oops:

Like yourself in the land of the beach thong :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » July 29th, 2009, 7:41 pm

Huego have the cheapest shopping evoooorrrr !!! flea market pfft sambil pfft .

I just wanna go back there and buy alcohol yes and it have pefumes cheappp lawd .. , my god I look like a rummy .. but thas ok .. but pearls also :|

Postby tr1ad » July 29th, 2009, 8:15 pm

if u goin to relax i suggest laguna mar

talk dun
sambil.....gotten expensive over the recent years
make sure an keep b's to pay departure tax

quicksi!ver

Postby quicksi!ver » July 29th, 2009, 8:53 pm

triad know wha he talking bout, laguna mar is d friggin place self.
sambil nice but expensive , go on the boulevard to shop, and if you want to change money go in the flea market but be careful , only change by the syrians.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 29th, 2009, 9:24 pm

laguna mar food was good........I fkn eat so on the last night that sleep was impossible......had to fkn vomit yes.........I couln't believe I ate so much-----greediness

Rush

Postby Rush » July 29th, 2009, 10:20 pm

how the strip clubs was? :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

TOIZ WIT NOIZ

Postby TOIZ WIT NOIZ » July 29th, 2009, 10:41 pm

it have cheetas there too

Oleander

Postby Oleander » July 29th, 2009, 10:57 pm

Laguna Mar yes..
good food, nice entertainment, if you going to gape girls plenty thongs and Colombians.., good recreation, rooms are nice, service is good.. Yes Sambil has gotten expensive but the boulevard is now a nicer shopping experience than years before.
And only change your $$ in stores..

Postby MG Man » July 29th, 2009, 11:35 pm

you ppl for real?
margarita????
pfffffffft :?
Laguna Mar is mediocre.........that 'lagoon' is a big murky puddle
The shopping is good if u like rummaging for cheap chaguanas grade crap :?

Mayaroman

Postby Mayaroman » July 30th, 2009, 12:30 am

Laguna Mar decent.....was there last weekend.... if u wasnt goin with the wifey i would have given u some vital information.....for some very nice chicas...... :mrgreen:

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » July 30th, 2009, 1:05 am

margarita for vacation is great......some advice = if ur going u would have a better time with out the wife.....spanish chicks FTW

Postby Country_Bookie » July 30th, 2009, 1:09 am

^They don't have to be mutually exclusive, if Mr Noiz here has an open minded wife.

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » July 30th, 2009, 1:11 am

^ open minded wife yuh say.....it have such things in trinidad

Rush

Postby Rush » July 30th, 2009, 1:12 am

well post info for those who going without the wifey yo!

Postby Maserati » July 30th, 2009, 1:39 am

practically all the Trini's go Lagunamar

QG

Postby QG » July 30th, 2009, 1:53 am

Greypatch wrote:stayed margati village...

great place to shop...

visit the bolivard and cuarto de mayo..

hope u can speak a bit of spanish..

a case of beers has 36 and cost 36 bolivas.

duty free island.

I could do with them cases rite about now lol 8-)

QG

Postby QG » July 30th, 2009, 1:54 am

Question:

If you have a choice to pick between Magarita and Miami, which one would You All choose?
And why?

I heard Miami have a strip club and you pay those girls $1US :shock:
and beers cost like $2US or so.

Postby tr1ad » July 30th, 2009, 5:10 am

^ a lil more....

so run info for those that goin magarita alone nah

Postby equipped2ripp » July 30th, 2009, 6:04 am

not to stray from the topic... but they have some nice packages to Cartagena in Colombia... 5 nights all inclusive for like $5500, inclusive of airfare.

bean_head

Postby bean_head » July 30th, 2009, 6:17 am

equipped2ripp wrote:not to stray from the topic... but they have some nice packages to Cartagena in Colombia... 5 nights all inclusive for like $5500, inclusive of airfare.

thas a good deal..

*off topic as well* anybody knows a travel agent who can give me an estimate/guesstimate on a five night stay at the marriott (all inclusive) in curacao??

Postby tr1ad » July 30th, 2009, 6:33 am

e2r...run a link fuh meh...hadda go check pon dem fwen dat get send back

Obi-Wan

Postby Obi-Wan » July 30th, 2009, 7:10 am

Thinking of going myself, by myself, was the best place for single man to check out some... well you know :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Andy

Postby Andy » July 30th, 2009, 8:51 am

Try La Villa Capre........all-inclusive too for $240.00 you can get anything.

Sucky sucky, fawky fawky. :lol: :lol: :lol: