Personlly Margarita does not have much to see compared to Barbados or st. lucia etc., so make sure you stay at a nice all-inclusive place and like yourself.
Reserve some time to go to Sambil mall (for your big money spending) and make a pass through in Polamar.
While it was not one of my more memorable vacations......It is a nice place to kick back, eat some good food and relax, for a very reasonable cost.
Dais not bad...............Once you do your reseach on the hotel or better yet get some feedback from someone that stayed at that one......go for it.
The hotel prices are not that different as they all cater for the season, so you could always check another travel agency (they always push 1 or 2 places that they like orget the most paper from), to get another option.......not saying the first option is not good......just it is always good to have choices
triad know wha he talking bout, laguna mar is d friggin place self.
sambil nice but expensive , go on the boulevard to shop, and if you want to change money go in the flea market but be careful , only change by the syrians.
laguna mar food was good........I fkn eat so on the last night that sleep was impossible......had to fkn vomit yes.........I couln't believe I ate so much-----greediness
Laguna Mar yes..
good food, nice entertainment, if you going to gape girls plenty thongs and Colombians.., good recreation, rooms are nice, service is good.. Yes Sambil has gotten expensive but the boulevard is now a nicer shopping experience than years before.
And only change your $$ in stores..
you ppl for real?
margarita????
pfffffffft Laguna Mar is mediocre.........that 'lagoon' is a big murky puddle
The shopping is good if u like rummaging for cheap chaguanas grade crap
Laguna Mar decent.....was there last weekend.... if u wasnt goin with the wifey i would have given u some vital information.....for some very nice chicas......
not to stray from the topic... but they have some nice packages to Cartagena in Colombia... 5 nights all inclusive for like $5500, inclusive of airfare.
equipped2ripp wrote:not to stray from the topic... but they have some nice packages to Cartagena in Colombia... 5 nights all inclusive for like $5500, inclusive of airfare.
thas a good deal..
*off topic as well* anybody knows a travel agent who can give me an estimate/guesstimate on a five night stay at the marriott (all inclusive) in curacao??