Fuel saving gadgets - Rip-off or Miracle?

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » September 12th, 2005, 8:04 pm

Gas mileage usually averages 3 to 3.5 km per dollar, depending on driving style and conditions. With the ecotek tuned, it can go up to 4 km per dollar.
All results using premium gasoline.
Nowhere close to a stock Nissan Almera, but i will embarass him from a stoplight.
So at least I can be happy with my crappy gas mileage :)

Computerman

??

Postby Computerman » September 12th, 2005, 8:04 pm

Rudman wrote:^^ Imperial, I ask him that same question, he says that you go have to P.M. him to find out where he gorne.

BWDMC!
Computerman wrote:
Rudman wrote:^^^ So where is he now? how come he and Ecotec seems to have vanished? Where is the advertisment that was running in Trinituner for Ecotec? Why have links to this individual dried up?

If you want his contact info PM me and you can ask him why he not advertising.
Like yuh did forget exactly what a say!

Rudman wrote:Personally, I think he just hiding....... the amount of dissatisfied customers this product seems to have, people must be want to lick him down with his CB26P for a full refund!! :?

I dunno....yuh don wan to arks him?

Rudman wrote:Computerman, shed some light on this....... you are the only one defending Labeeds' honour.

My intention was not to defend his 'honour' as you put it! I happen to know the man and you should talk to him if you have a problem with him...let him tell you directly what is what.

As for the CB-26P, I use it and it works. I know why it works for my car and why it won't on others. You almost seem to understand that as well...almost! :P

imperial

Re: ??

Postby imperial » September 13th, 2005, 12:12 am

Computerman wrote:As for the CB-26P, I use it and it works. I know why it works for my car and why it won't on others. You almost seem to understand that as well...almost! :P

Could you enlighten me as to why it wouldnt work on my car? Im telling you now that it doesnt do ANYTHING that it says it supposed to do other than make a whole lota BLASTED noise. No increase in mileage and no increase in power. Honestly when people asked me about it a tfirst, I was a bit embarrased to say that I wasted almost one thou on a piece of CRAP, so I said "YEAAAA MAN!!! DAT DOES REAAAALL WUK!" But when the novelty wore off then I started to say what it really was.

Big Z

Postby Big Z » September 13th, 2005, 7:22 am

If I drive aggressively, the ecotek does not show as good results. This was explained to me when I obtained my unit. It can be used for either improved gas mileage or improved power/throttle response. It all comes back to your driving style.

Z.

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » September 13th, 2005, 7:52 am

Computerman wrote:

Rudman wrote:
^^ Imperial, I ask him that same question, he says that you go have to P.M. him to find out where he gorne.

BWDMC!

Computerman! doh dig ah horrors nah, is all love in the forum, nothing personal!! I just having some fun here :D

I not that interested to find out where Labeed gorne, I just find it strange he gorne.

nigel828

Postby nigel828 » September 13th, 2005, 3:25 pm

ok so the ecotek would not be "beneficial" to my libero. it has a 1.5 carburettor engine and i usually get about 350km to 400 km per $100 super gas depending on using a/c and traffic to and from work. can some of you techs let me know if this is good or bad. :?: 8)

Rudman

Postby Rudman » September 13th, 2005, 3:36 pm

^^ That works out to be 25.5 MPG, using the 400Km figure. That isn't too bad...... not the very best, but considering your car is caburetted, not bad.

Big Z

Postby Big Z » September 13th, 2005, 3:44 pm

Read the reviews.
www.ecotekplc.com

venum

Postby venum » September 13th, 2005, 10:08 pm

I have a pardna that installed it in his LE wingroad Y11 I believe

he said that it was workin

but when we checked it out, he was a bit doubtful of that

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 13th, 2005, 11:50 pm

Big Z seems to be a lucky one..........glad to know it worked for him, but I maintain my stance! 8)

mrboxman

Postby mrboxman » September 14th, 2005, 12:09 am

fellas i have the fitch
and it works i get better throttle response and my gas mileage has improved significantly

Rudman

Postby Rudman » September 14th, 2005, 10:39 am

^^^ Really?! post up the particulars........ What car is this? what was the MPG's before and after the fitch?

Ah find on this thread so far, people making claims of improved fuel economy with these devices.... but when you ask them of before and after MPG's, they seem to ignore you.... like they can't give U an answer. Let us hope you will be different.

Do you have MPG data or is this your feeling?

Computerman

Postby Computerman » September 14th, 2005, 4:29 pm

imperial wrote:Could you enlighten me as to why it wouldnt work on my car? Im telling you now that it doesnt do ANYTHING that it says it supposed to do other than make a whole lota BLASTED noise. No increase in mileage and no increase in power. Honestly when people asked me about it a tfirst, I was a bit embarrased to say that I wasted almost one thou on a piece of CRAP, so I said "YEAAAA MAN!!! DAT DOES REAAAALL WUK!" But when the novelty wore off then I started to say what it really was.

You asked me to enlighten you yet you've already stated, emphatically at that, that the CB-26P is a rip-off {"Im telling you now that it doesnt do ANYTHING that it says it supposed to do other than make a whole lota BLASTED noise"}! Since you already 'know' what it does my input is not required.

Rudman wrote:Computerman! doh dig ah horrors nah, is all love in the forum, nothing personal!! I just having some fun here

Scene.

Rudman wrote:I not that interested to find out where Labeed gorne, I just find it strange he gorne.

He's an engineer...he goes where the $$ is!

imperial

Postby imperial » September 15th, 2005, 4:16 pm

Computerman wrote:
imperial wrote:Could you enlighten me as to why it wouldnt work on my car? Im telling you now that it doesnt do ANYTHING that it says it supposed to do other than make a whole lota BLASTED noise. No increase in mileage and no increase in power. Honestly when people asked me about it a tfirst, I was a bit embarrased to say that I wasted almost one thou on a piece of CRAP, so I said "YEAAAA MAN!!! DAT DOES REAAAALL WUK!" But when the novelty wore off then I started to say what it really was.

You asked me to enlighten you yet you've already stated, emphatically at that, that the CB-26P is a rip-off {"Im telling you now that it doesnt do ANYTHING that it says it supposed to do other than make a whole lota BLASTED noise"}! Since you already 'know' what it does my input is not required..

Well that was my view on it since I drive the thing everyday. its a rip off and I would tell anyone that.
But still I would like to hear your explanation on how it is supposed to work properly.
Your input will be greatly appreciated.
No disrespect intended tho... you're not the one who sold me this.
Accept my apologies if I offended you.
Isjusacoolscene!!!

Computerman

Postby Computerman » September 17th, 2005, 11:05 am

imperial wrote:Well that was my view on it since I drive the thing everyday. its a rip off and I would tell anyone that.

So have I, for over three years.

imperial wrote:But still I would like to hear your explanation on how it is supposed to work properly.
Your input will be greatly appreciated.

From my understanding of the device and what it is supposed to do, degree of benefit will largely depend on the design of your intake manifold. Being that I'm using an E5 stock manifold it did improve both my E5's performance and economy. But then again....I did quite a bit of mods around that time too......Hmmmm.....so maybe...... :P

imperial wrote:No disrespect intended tho... you're not the one who sold me this.
Accept my apologies if I offended you.
Isjusacoolscene!!!

You didn't offend be boss and it's all good. After all....I could just be talking through my arse....given that I know very little about cars. :oops:

trinirider

Postby trinirider » May 4th, 2009, 1:32 pm

It works yes I sell it I have used it in bikes, trucks I mean huge ass trucks with 350hp CAT engines, cummins engines , backhoes where you notice easily differences in power
pick ups, cars from BMW 7 series to B13 even my weed wacker.
pm for more info.

I guess I have to post here the last post is now locked

trinirider

Postby trinirider » July 5th, 2009, 1:27 pm

Yes gps has in stock.

trinirider

Postby trinirider » July 20th, 2009, 11:34 pm

btt

trinirider

Postby trinirider » July 26th, 2009, 10:35 am

10% increase in mileage one time application.

ripit

Postby ripit » July 31st, 2009, 7:30 pm

trinirider wrote:10% increase in mileage one time application.

can you guarantee that?

trinirider

Postby trinirider » August 2nd, 2009, 12:41 pm

different driving habits and vehicles various results

trinirider

Postby trinirider » August 5th, 2009, 9:27 am

utt

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » August 5th, 2009, 1:47 pm

having not read the whole thread I would say that most of those things dont work. However if you want fuel savings get yourself a VW passat with blue motion technology (diesel) i just got 1600km to a tank an average of 68 Mpg. blown away by this mileage

the car is weird though it has no handbrake and everytime you stop it turns off the engine, it starts again once you press the throttle. when pulling off it balances the brakes until you get clutch control. still missing the evo though can wait to get home.

trinirider

Postby trinirider » August 5th, 2009, 3:56 pm

saltydog wrote:having not read the whole thread I would say that most of those things dont work. However if you want fuel savings get yourself a VW passat with blue motion technology (diesel) i just got 1600km to a tank an average of 68 Mpg. blown away by this mileage

the car is weird though it has no handbrake and everytime you stop it turns off the engine, it starts again once you press the throttle. when pulling off it balances the brakes until you get clutch control. still missing the evo though can wait to get home.

I am sure we could improve on that 68mpg with Fitch Fuel Catalyst up to the test.

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » August 6th, 2009, 5:10 pm

Devon.Lopez
Location: saving a bunch of money on my car insurance by green band maxi

Postby Devon.Lopez » August 6th, 2009, 5:57 pm

none of these things work

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » August 6th, 2009, 6:35 pm

Devon.Lopez wrote:none of these things work

^^^^^ correct! if you understand EFI cars and how they work. you'll trow away all those rubbish. ECOTECH! lol like yuh get fool from the man in princess town boy :roll: :roll: i saw only one fella had the correct device :P so big up to the man that said cut a wood block and put it under the pedal :!: youz ah boss

trinirider

Postby trinirider » August 6th, 2009, 11:36 pm

If you have no experience with Fitch Fuel Catalyst why comment on the product.

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » August 7th, 2009, 8:48 am

well prove to me what it's doing and how are you going to fool the O2 sensor. the only way i could see it increasing mileage is reducing performance! send me a link for that fitch thinngy. AND BTW don't you think if it really make sense? then all vehicle manufacture would have designed there car with one of those things, just to boast of how efficient there car is... so sit back and think! it's engineers that build cars not mechanics

trinirider

Postby trinirider » August 7th, 2009, 7:32 pm

Here you go.
Our home page www.fitchcatalyst.com and watch the Horsepower TV video. Plus he can review all the test reports. As for the car manufacturers; all cars are certified on research grade fuel called Indolene which is 97 octane and is shipped to the test facilities in sealed drums and only used to cert an engine. It is never exposed to air, water, and all the things that real fuel is exposed to in the storage tanks of gas stations.

The Fitch works on repairing this fuel and reversing premature oxidation which takes away valuable energy. www.fitchcatalyst.com

Chris Wright
Sr. Vice President
Advanced Power Systems International, Inc.