MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » July 18th, 2009, 8:31 am

nice...those drednauts give some serious lows

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » July 18th, 2009, 8:34 am

Mad skills man!!

Is it me or does one of the subs have a small tear in the surround?

infinite_RPM

Postby infinite_RPM » July 18th, 2009, 8:37 am

That box is hugeee

southside connections

Postby southside connections » July 18th, 2009, 10:14 am

yea the one of the subs have a small tear in the suspension, and that same one the magnet shifted this morning

i have to get that fixed today

yea the box is huge, but it's for a daily loud streetbeater

and to think, thats a simple box eh, not any special work and watch the size already lol

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 18th, 2009, 10:27 am

how does one shift a magnet?

I just asking

southside connections

Postby southside connections » July 18th, 2009, 10:59 am

i really don't know^^^ it looks like it came like that, since the subs were bought used

looks like the previous onwer had dropped them or som

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 18th, 2009, 11:08 am

How can one tell when such act has occurred?

I dropped one of my sub onto some mdf pieces and would like to know if the mag shifted

southside connections

Postby southside connections » July 18th, 2009, 12:25 pm

speaker cone/softparts cannot move as they have jammed in the magnet/pole peice

or, when speaker plays, there is a notable rubbing noise from it

also, you can see the magnet physically shift

Nathan

Postby Nathan » July 18th, 2009, 4:42 pm

:shock: real depth in that box bro. i wouldve really liked to hear that? you fireing it up, backward or forward?

southside connections

Postby southside connections » July 18th, 2009, 5:29 pm

thanks dude^^^

box is being placed to fire up

Ginxdor

Postby Ginxdor » July 18th, 2009, 5:37 pm

What that thing tunned to? If you don't mind me asking.

southside connections

Postby southside connections » July 19th, 2009, 1:13 am

45hz for daily

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » July 19th, 2009, 10:22 am

45hz tuning, wayz i not accustomed to seeing daily boxes tune that high, would you get any 20hz-30hz bass from a box like that. Nice build quality though southside!

on the topic of the shifted magnet, i think i am an expert on this now.
when my cousin was usin the old JL Audio W5 every time he drive hard and the box fly and hit the trunk or something the magnet always shifting. All you need to fix that is ah big hammer and a shammy cloth so yuh doh chip the magnet, and just pong it until you could move the cone freely without any rubbing.

Must have done that like 10 times, but those old JLs did sound really nice and took alot of power for some speakers rated at 250RMS.

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » July 19th, 2009, 10:33 am

carfreak1024 wrote:when my cousin drive hard and the box fly and hit the trunk or something the magnet always shifting. All you need to fix that is ah big hammer and a shammy cloth so yuh doh chip the magnet, and just pong it until you could move the cone freely without any rubbing.

Must have done that like 10 times

Note to self: Don't buy any used subs from your cousin. :shock:

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » July 19th, 2009, 11:18 am

evolution7tt wrote:
carfreak1024 wrote:when my cousin drive hard and the box fly and hit the trunk or something the magnet always shifting. All you need to fix that is ah big hammer and a shammy cloth so yuh doh chip the magnet, and just pong it until you could move the cone freely without any rubbing.

Note to self: Don't buy any used subs from your cousin. :shock:

nah boi dem does throw away when we done with them. I don't think i sold any subs on here except my atomic and that was basically brand new. I woulda need a jackhammer to move that atomic magnet anyway.

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » July 19th, 2009, 2:49 pm

^^^ Ahh. Good to know.

southside connections

Postby southside connections » July 19th, 2009, 3:36 pm

45hz tuning, wayz i not accustomed to seeing daily boxes tune that high, would you get any 20hz-30hz bass from a box like that

based on the owners likings, and choice of daily music, don't you think i would of designed the box based on his prefrences?

20-30hz bassline, hmmmm can you name a few recent songs that you play daily that contain these frequencies?, and another thing, remember this a "gallery" type setup, not a sq, it is meant to be heard outside of the vehicle at a considerabliy high level, a 20-30hz bassline, won't be to "loud" outside the vehicle

when my cousin drive hard and the box fly and hit the trunk or something the magnet always shifting. All you need to fix that is ah big hammer and a shammy cloth so yuh doh chip the magnet, and just pong it until you could move the cone freely without any rubbing.

big hammer? pong?

you do realise that a magnet is a ferrite, that is very easily chipped, and fractured?

there are ways to fix a shifted magnet, your method is not one of them

there are people who can fix these problems with ease, so b4 u do any more "pong" with your "big hammer" look around

"waits for pioneer to contribute" :lol:

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 19th, 2009, 3:53 pm

carfreak1024 wrote:45hz tuning, wayz i not accustomed to seeing daily boxes tune that high, would you get any 20hz-30hz bass from a box like that. Nice build quality though southside!

on the topic of the shifted magnet, i think i am an expert on this now.
when my cousin was usin the old JL Audio W5 every time he drive hard and the box fly and hit the trunk or something the magnet always shifting. All you need to fix that is ah big hammer and a shammy cloth so yuh doh chip the magnet, and just pong it until you could move the cone freely without any rubbing.

Must have done that like 10 times, but those old JLs did sound really nice and took alot of power for some speakers rated at 250RMS.

SO you is marble, cause your cuzin hadda be ah arse