carfreak1024 wrote:when my cousin drive hard and the box fly and hit the trunk or something the magnet always shifting. All you need to fix that is ah big hammer and a shammy cloth so yuh doh chip the magnet, and just pong it until you could move the cone freely without any rubbing.
Must have done that like 10 times
evolution7tt wrote:carfreak1024 wrote:when my cousin drive hard and the box fly and hit the trunk or something the magnet always shifting. All you need to fix that is ah big hammer and a shammy cloth so yuh doh chip the magnet, and just pong it until you could move the cone freely without any rubbing.
Note to self: Don't buy any used subs from your cousin.
45hz tuning, wayz i not accustomed to seeing daily boxes tune that high, would you get any 20hz-30hz bass from a box like that
when my cousin drive hard and the box fly and hit the trunk or something the magnet always shifting. All you need to fix that is ah big hammer and a shammy cloth so yuh doh chip the magnet, and just pong it until you could move the cone freely without any rubbing.
carfreak1024 wrote:45hz tuning, wayz i not accustomed to seeing daily boxes tune that high, would you get any 20hz-30hz bass from a box like that. Nice build quality though southside!
on the topic of the shifted magnet, i think i am an expert on this now.
when my cousin was usin the old JL Audio W5 every time he drive hard and the box fly and hit the trunk or something the magnet always shifting. All you need to fix that is ah big hammer and a shammy cloth so yuh doh chip the magnet, and just pong it until you could move the cone freely without any rubbing.
Must have done that like 10 times, but those old JLs did sound really nice and took alot of power for some speakers rated at 250RMS.