janfar wrote:Seriously now. How would that work. Im guessing the engine will have to be mounted rearward as opposed to transversely.
How much you gonna pay for a RX gb.
janfar wrote:Was their a rearward mounted version of the 4G63T...
Death-Row wrote:...heard people used the rx7 2nd gen box...
janfar wrote:How would that work. Im guessing the engine will have to be mounted rearward as opposed to transversely...
Death-Row wrote:Sanctifier,but how much power would that sirus box really take?
Alan Zini wrote:...Up to 250 bhp the stock (EX/Starion) clutch is fine. Not sure on the flywheel issue...
Alan
ShIvAm wrote:in a box lanceri kinda wanted to keep it in the mitsu family but i ha sum padnas wit sr20 in dem lancer an i kinda having second toughts after goin for a spin. but i never see a lancer runnin a 63
ShIvAm wrote:hummm a budget i dunno nah boi, i tinkin no more than 10, 12 or sum roun der for everything????? but as i said i not realy focusing on the engin rite now (research). Yea i kno it ha lancers runnin 63s but i never actually see 1 in person
Sanctifier wrote:janfar wrote:Was their a rearward mounted version of the 4G63T...
Yup, the SOHC 2 litre from the Lancer Turbo...
and as sidewayz said... from Gen 1 4G63 (Evo 1-3 or US DSM Eclipse) also usable.Death-Row wrote:...heard people used the rx7 2nd gen box...janfar wrote:How would that work. Im guessing the engine will have to be mounted rearward as opposed to transversely...
sidewayz69 wrote:Garrett wrote:gallantpan wrote:There is a 4G63T dohc convert RWD in my car
we have to talk pallo. u might have some ideas for me(if i get the car)
not he alone eh
lol![]()
ShIvAm wrote:soo hear dis.... y i cyah run a sr first an then slap een the 63 wen i ha d paper![]()
ShIvAm wrote:lol i was jus throwing the idea out there... i guess i shudda thow it in the binIt jus looking like the 4g63 go be real real wuk an i dunno wen i go cum up wit the $$ to pull off sum like da.... frm wa allyuh say i lookin at sum upwards a 20k for the complete 4g63 rwd conversion installed