pete wrote:I find the Sumitomo HTR Z-IIs hold MUCH better in the wet or dry than the direzzas.
Good thing it didn't rain at Solodex yes.
MG Man wrote:I have 215-50-13 Dunlop SP Sports on the HSR and they scary in the wet....the slightest hint of power and the tyres spin and the car goes nowhere.....same with any sort of throttle mid-corner.........back end tries to run away........I have to be VERY careful in the wet on those things
honda hoe wrote:MG Man wrote:I have 215-50-13 Dunlop SP Sports on the HSR and they scary in the wet....the slightest hint of power and the tyres spin and the car goes nowhere.....same with any sort of throttle mid-corner.........back end tries to run away........I have to be VERY careful in the wet on those things
what power?![]()
honda hoe wrote:MG Man wrote:I have 215-50-13 Dunlop SP Sports on the HSR and they scary in the wet....the slightest hint of power and the tyres spin and the car goes nowhere.....same with any sort of throttle mid-corner.........back end tries to run away........I have to be VERY careful in the wet on those things
what power?![]()
ur car "going nowhere" had nothing to do wit nexens
MG Man wrote:honda hoe wrote:MG Man wrote:I have 215-50-13 Dunlop SP Sports on the HSR and they scary in the wet....the slightest hint of power and the tyres spin and the car goes nowhere.....same with any sort of throttle mid-corner.........back end tries to run away........I have to be VERY careful in the wet on those things
what power?![]()
where u see nexens?
since the last time u pass me on the road the car so flickin traumatized it hidin under de bed wit earplugs on
4 Eyes wrote:I have Dunlop SP Sports 9000 and they work real good in wet or dry conditions...
tr1ad wrote:MG Man wrote:honda hoe wrote:MG Man wrote:I have 215-50-13 Dunlop SP Sports on the HSR and they scary in the wet....the slightest hint of power and the tyres spin and the car goes nowhere.....same with any sort of throttle mid-corner.........back end tries to run away........I have to be VERY careful in the wet on those things
what power?![]()
where u see nexens?
since the last time u pass me on the road the car so flickin traumatized it hidin under de bed wit earplugs on
hottgyul or skyline babe was with him
MISHI wrote:nexens have high threadwear... so it bad in wet or in extreme driving conditions...
Benefit is tyre life is a little better...
Got them on the Lancer and evo and honestly it's fine for driving around town, but doesn't like to be pushed to limits...
(crowd goes in silence... mumbling why i do such a stupid thing)
Well... be honest Bago dex was 1 day away and daz the time i realise a couple of the goodyears I got with the evo were almost to canvas.... and only ONE shop sells 235-45-17 and only in... NEXEN.
Maybe when i get some money I'll organize some better rubber.
nexens have high threadwear
Got them on the Lancer and evo and honestly it's fine for driving around town, but doesn't like to be pushed to limits...
(crowd goes in silence... mumbling why i do such a stupid thing)
Knight1 wrote:nexens have high threadwear
WTF is THREADWEAR.
Yuh mean TREADwear (ppl when they "trying" to sound proper again).
And those who "use" nexens and claim that they're good for daily driving either (not directed at MISHI only):