greenman wrote:~˜VëgŲ˜~ wrote:SSL_GROUP wrote:it have any good biz going on in any trini store down here?
lol........beware of what you buy.........once money pass dais the end.....not care whether you satisfied....
Ent! ... a while ago i went by some trini store, for an "original" ipod headphones. The bizness man drop the headphones in my hand, no packaging... but i say i go take it n give the youth a sale. Well two weeks later i had to go shopping for another pair of headphones yes.
Daz what ah remember reading, dat REAL unfair 2 u guys. And dey bumping bumping bumping, u hada scroll thru a setta pages dat just say "bump" Like dey dunno how to have their threads cleaned yo *sigh*RapToR wrote:Zim wrote::shock: And I was actually thinking to get PS status yes, but look at stress allyuh paying customers getting
BTW, isn't there a limited amt of threads one can creat? Whether he's Power Seller or not?
yes
only 4 threads per forum
Zim wrote::shock: And I was actually thinking to get PS status yes, but look at stress allyuh paying customers getting
BTW, isn't there a limited amt of threads one can creat? Whether he's Power Seller or not?
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Zim wrote::shock: And I was actually thinking to get PS status yes, but look at stress allyuh paying customers getting
yeah Zim better you just continue selling stuff for free yes
pls dont PM me
there is no limit to the number of threads you can create - there is a limit to the number of FS threads you can have current.
There is no limit to the number of items you can sell, you can post a million items in each thread.
The limit is to be fair to everyone so no one powerseller can flood the classifieds.
Because of the over-frequent bumping of some powersellers we may have to enforce a 1 bump per day limit to FS threads
For ppl dat vouch for sellers & buyers alike, something like a rating / feedback system (something like eBay). Just a thought, I not saying u must do it lol. It's just that many ppl have been conned, not nice.Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ for people to vouch for you or for users to vouch for any powerseller?
Zim wrote:For ppl dat vouch for sellers & buyers alike, something like a rating / feedback system (something like eBay). Just a thought, I not saying u must do it lol. It's just that many ppl have been conned, not nice.Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ for people to vouch for you or for users to vouch for any powerseller?
Understood Duane. I see it clearly now. Like I said just a thought, wasn't meaning to infringe on Trini Tuner's Terms & ConditionsDuane 3NE 2NR wrote:Zim wrote:For ppl dat vouch for sellers & buyers alike, something like a rating / feedback system (something like eBay). Just a thought, I not saying u must do it lol. It's just that many ppl have been conned, not nice.Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ for people to vouch for you or for users to vouch for any powerseller?
well regular users shouldnt be selling enough items that they would require being vouched for.
but the reason we removed the thumbs up/down sales rating forum is because the sales conducted here are between the buyer and the seller alone. We are only a place for people to place interactive ads.
Just the newspaper classifieds the sale is entirely between the buyer and the seller. If a deal goes wrong the newspaper cannot get involved and so they themselves will not provide a rating system for their service either.
If someone claims another person robbed them then there are slander and libel implications unless this can be proven in a court of law. There are agencies to handle bad deals - that is not our duty and we are not the police nor can we investigate such matters.
Therefore in our capacity we cannot offer users the ability to place business complaints. Good reviews for businesses are usually without implication, but it makes no sense having a rating system where only good reviews can be posted.
This has been discussed many times before right here on the forum.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ we have even considered a star rating which removes any "words" from the rating system. However what is to stop a powerseller from getting his friends voting for him or even creating new accounts to vote for him while voting negatively against his competition. That wouldn't be fair.
SO to be completely fair we can only offer that the buyer ask questions, protect themselves and be weary - caveat emptor
badboi69 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ we have even considered a star rating which removes any "words" from the rating system. However what is to stop a powerseller from getting his friends voting for him or even creating new accounts to vote for him while voting negatively against his competition. That wouldn't be fair.
SO to be completely fair we can only offer that the buyer ask questions, protect themselves and be weary - caveat emptor
1 bump per day wont work either ^^