Best movie everr

Zim

Postby Zim » June 24th, 2009, 6:58 pm

Cardo-MR wrote:
Zim wrote:
Cardo-MR wrote:
Zim wrote:Enjoy hoss, it real hurtin me dat I gonna miss dis movie :( :cry:

Wham Zim like u go be out the country or cuz d Euro down?

:lol: Yea no ride :(
No money
No glasses (lost them in the accident)

Recession in meh MC

HAHAHAHA!.............that real hard doh.
Yup!!!

Waaayyss allyuh fellas doe stik :shock:

Cooper

Postby Cooper » June 24th, 2009, 7:52 pm

The movie was Wicked :!: Went for the 1pm show and the place was already packed 45mins before the start. Entertainment from beginning to end.... and I did notice a flaw but the action more than make up for it.....Optimus get On BAAAADDDDD!!!!!!! :mrgreen:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 24th, 2009, 9:54 pm

errrr - yeah it was a good movie - but I was disappointed in what they did with it.

SPOILER WARNING!!!!
[spoiler]
• the movie had too many sub plots
• the comic relief was overdone
• not enough focus on the transformer characters themselves - I mean we glimps some of them in the movie
• the action is too damn fast - half the time I cant tell who is who
• anyone else got the feeling that it was a long advertisement like those they show on TV encouraging you to go join the US Army / Marines / Navy? How many cues in the movie had run-of-the-mill army/navy personnel at comms?[/spoiler]

maybe I need to see it again :|
IMO Star Trek was much more entertaining.

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » June 24th, 2009, 10:06 pm

agreed ... especially on your 3rd point duane

the movie could have used a bit more character introduction and development time

i mean jolt had what ?... 5 seconds of screentime

i dunno i found it to be great but a bit rushed in terms of editing n stuff

Oleander

Postby Oleander » June 24th, 2009, 11:29 pm

Dread that movie was the bomb...
and yes I agree with Duane a little... I need to see it again..
but whaye dread...
the comic effects were good because I watched it at Globe and that crowd makes the funnies funnier..

Bess :twisted:

Postby bluesteel29 » June 24th, 2009, 11:41 pm

Paradoxx wrote:Best movie everr

Negatron

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » June 24th, 2009, 11:45 pm

Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" is a horrible experience of unbearable length, briefly punctuated by three or four amusing moments. One of these involves a dog-like robot humping the leg of the heroine. Such are the meager joys. If you want to save yourself the ticket price, go into the kitchen, cue up a male choir singing the music of hell, and get a kid to start banging pots and pans together. Then close your eyes and use your imagination.

http://rogerebert.suntimes.com/apps/pbc ... /906239997

tht's colddd man really arctic :?

Oleander

Postby Oleander » June 24th, 2009, 11:46 pm

^^^ clearly that guy didn't go to Globe :evil:

Postby Cjruckus » June 24th, 2009, 11:47 pm

Lock back and come back

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 24th, 2009, 11:58 pm

eurogirl wrote:
Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" is a horrible experience of unbearable length, briefly punctuated by three or four amusing moments. One of these involves a dog-like robot humping the leg of the heroine. Such are the meager joys. If you want to save yourself the ticket price, go into the kitchen, cue up a male choir singing the music of hell, and get a kid to start banging pots and pans together. Then close your eyes and use your imagination.

he's lookin for attention and his wife probably left him for a butch lesbian.

it was a good movie - I just felt they should have done some things differently. It was more than worth the ticket price and I will probably buy the DVD.

Postby Cjruckus » June 25th, 2009, 12:00 am

i agree. the spectacle alone was worth watching.
fight scenes were well done.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » June 25th, 2009, 12:04 am

eurogirl wrote:

it was a good movie - I just felt they should have done some things differently. It was more than worth the ticket price and I will probably buy the DVD.

Read the entire thing .. its hilariously acidic :lol:

I will watch the movie and form my own opionion but i like how they critique movies man its funny stufff ..

Zim

Postby Zim » June 25th, 2009, 12:14 am

i mean jolt had what ?... 5 seconds of screen time
Jolt was a last minute addition, hence the minimalist screen time.\

I Haven't seen it yet (I highly doubt I will) but IMO, from what I've gathered, they rushed it. It's just an opinion based on quite a bit of reviews & other people's opinions eh, don't flame me :lol:

Zorak

Postby Zorak » June 25th, 2009, 12:19 am

just got back from movie towne 7:30 show and it was wickedddddd!!!
screen 2 make me feel i was inna d globe! thank uuuuuu!:mrgreen:
boss movie
but it was certifiably BESS! better than the 1st i think! Cooper say it right, entertaining beginning to end! can't wait to see it again and call down the dvd for kwaanza! :lol:

mitsutt

Postby mitsutt » June 25th, 2009, 12:20 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:errrr - yeah it was a good movie - but I was disappointed in what they did with it.

SPOILER WARNING!!!!
[spoiler]
• the movie had too many sub plots
• the comic relief was overdone
• not enough focus on the transformer characters themselves - I mean we glimps some of them in the movie
• the action is too damn fast - half the time I cant tell who is who
• anyone else got the feeling that it was a long advertisement like those they show on TV encouraging you to go join the US Army / Marines / Navy? How many cues in the movie had run-of-the-mill army/navy personnel at comms?[/spoiler]

maybe I need to see it again :|
IMO Star Trek was much more entertaining.

x2 a lot could have been better...

Postby Cjruckus » June 25th, 2009, 12:41 am

Globe as Ram out.

still got great seats for the price.

Zorak

Postby Zorak » June 25th, 2009, 12:53 am

dey close down globe chag :(

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 25th, 2009, 2:08 am

Cjruckus wrote:Image

Globe as Ram out.

still got great seats for the price.

nah!
wait wait wait
cjruckus went Globe to see transformers 2?

:o

2faint

Humes

Postby Humes » June 25th, 2009, 6:47 am

http://rogerebert.suntimes.com/apps/pbcs.dll/article?AID=/20090623/REVIEWS/906239997

I doubt Roger Ebert lookin for attention.

And if he is, he sure not alone. It's not a movie you expect critics to enjoy.

That said, I didn't enjoy the first one myself. I walked in ready to ignore the comedy and ole talk because I knew they would be sheit. But the one thing I wanted to see, the action, was incomprehensible. Other than Optimus Prime, yuh eh know who is who, and once two robots get within 10 feet of each other, it lookin like a scrap metal landslide.

I was hoping they would fix that in this one.

But if, as you point out, it still tough to understand the action...in a movie about robots fighting each other...what this movie really good for?

I get the feeling this is de kinda movie real people will admit is full sheit after a few weeks when the hype wear off...

Oleander

Postby Oleander » June 25th, 2009, 6:51 am

Na, man it wasn't totally confusing.. just in 1 or 2 fight scene I get lil confused
I had gotten a little confused when granpatron runeen.. :|

Postby sMASH » June 25th, 2009, 7:39 am

i waiting a couple of weeks to go
when the hype wear off and people stop shouting
so i could hear what goin on
i remember seeing mortal kombat from the front row close to the wall
me eh going tru dat again
half of the first transformers was inaudible in the cinema

so patience is my new subject to learn now :evil: :evil: :evil: :!: :arrow: :|

Oleander

Postby Oleander » June 25th, 2009, 7:54 am

^^ For me going to the opening is just fun, cuz the hype is insane and kixey
then I watch the movie again if it's worth it.

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » June 25th, 2009, 8:00 am

Trini ppl too hard to please.... :lol: :lol: :lol: if is not one thing wrong, is de other. Yuh mean to tell me, it have ppl who eh like how they cast Soundwave.... what did they expect? For him to transform into a flecking Lasonic boombox thats what? 8 feet tall?,, get serious.. Oh wait maybe all the transformers should have had name tags :lol: :lol: :lol:

Just kick back and enjoy the gawd dayumm film.....

[/rant] :oops:

Oleander

Postby Oleander » June 25th, 2009, 8:02 am

^^ ent
watch how man like cjruckus gone Globe.. :|

Cooper

Postby Cooper » June 25th, 2009, 8:25 am

I know the hard core fans will have issues with the movie, but I still think it is the best action flick for the year. I usually go for an opening day viewing really for the fun of it and I will go back for another show.

Check this out from michaelbay.com....these are statistics from the US alone

TF2 made $16 million in just on the midnight showings alone.

Only The Dark Knight and Star Wars Ep. 3 have done such but they did it on a Thursday plus had the benefit opening earlier in the day.

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » June 25th, 2009, 8:27 am

couldnt help but get the feeling everythign was rushed and jammed down your throat...

it was "ok" :|

Postby sMASH » June 25th, 2009, 8:39 am

illumin@ti wrote:

Just kick back and enjoy the gawd dayumm film.....

[/rant] :oops:

yeah

like all movies neeeeeeeeed to follow a certain plot sequence

if is so watch an indian movie, or a romance comedy.... i watch these movies cause they're different, also i know most of these guys n e way so i would not need an introduction sequence

* optimus, i am so and so, and these are ur new auto bots so and so, so and so, and so and so*

* megatron, i am so and so, and these are ur new deceptacons so and so , so and so and so and so*

that is how dat movie is, enjoy ur money spent.

i do not like le beouf, but if that is how the character was intended,, that how it is,,, every body cyar be serious,, like allyuh did not understand what was the main problem in the matrix sequels, it went neeeeaaaaaooooo ova allyuh head

Postby tr1ad » June 25th, 2009, 8:42 am

Soundwave, say stop callin he name in allyuh mouth

Swisha

Postby Swisha » June 25th, 2009, 8:48 am

geez ppl would complain about anything yes!

if it not too long, it woulda be too short.
or it didnt have enough action
or have some other stupid gripe

is a movie bout fackin cars transforming into robots and beating one another into scrap metal!