Police cracking down on Illegal drags and spectators thereof

Postby X_Factor » June 12th, 2009, 9:10 pm

^^ not only that, but what about wearing seat belts, answering/having convos on the fone while driving...

make things worse, some of the top heads against street racing presently, they used to be involved in it back in their times on the cross, foreshore and dont forget valsayn and they had a track in those days eh...yet they come now and preach that they against the street racing...

Postby brams112 » June 12th, 2009, 9:14 pm

yes naka while you was sheting in your diapers i was looking at a rx7 doing a few donoughts on the cross in the centre of the the four lights,oh and i was in my early twentys :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :fist: :fist: even before i looked at some in val@#$% :mrgreen:

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » June 12th, 2009, 9:18 pm

brams112 wrote:yes naka while you was sheting in your diapers i was looking at a rx7 doing a few donoughts on the cross in the centre of the the four lights,oh and i was in my early twentys :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :fist: :fist: even before i looked at some in val@#$% :mrgreen:

so u want a cookie for dat?

illegal is illegal

Postby brams112 » June 12th, 2009, 9:30 pm

i am just saying it existed long before plenty fellas here were born and it will exist long after most of the older heads go on to the great beyond,just as bobol and corrouption will always be a trinidad culture beyond history could remember,are you a person any one here who obeys the laws of our country?oh mud tell me you don't even go beyond the speed limit nah,or have g5,, :lol: :lol:

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » June 12th, 2009, 9:34 pm

this "crackdown on street racing" will only be for a while ... jus like the tint and lights crackdown. after that .. until we a get a track .. streets ftmfw

say what u want .. i dont care if they going to crackdown on street racing they should take into consideration that we need a place to go. other than that it will jus come back to the streets over and over again

Postby M_2NR » June 12th, 2009, 9:38 pm

borp borp peooooowwwwwww borp borp

Postby M_2NR » June 12th, 2009, 9:39 pm

ok seriously
as a man say again:
X_Factor wrote:all u guys who against the street racing...u all drive within the speed limit of 80km rite?...u may not be racing, but ur still breaking the law..soo dont have double standards plz

:lol: i was thinking that exactly. What about if a TS pull up and flashing he ass up and doesnt wanna get off your tail :|

Postby brams112 » June 12th, 2009, 9:48 pm

smoke his a$$ :lol:

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » June 12th, 2009, 10:29 pm

brams112 wrote:i am just saying it existed long before plenty fellas here were born and it will exist long after most of the older heads go on to the great beyond,just as bobol and corrouption will always be a trinidad culture beyond history could remember,are you a person any one here who obeys the laws of our country?oh mud tell me you don't even go beyond the speed limit nah,or have g5,, :lol: :lol:

no I drive within the speed limit and don't have G5....

When I want to really run the car, I go SOLODEX......better than driving in a straight line!

_moti_

Postby _moti_ » June 12th, 2009, 10:34 pm

corolla_2nr wrote:ok seriously
as a man say again:
X_Factor wrote:all u guys who against the street racing...u all drive within the speed limit of 80km rite?...u may not be racing, but ur still breaking the law..soo dont have double standards plz

:lol: i was thinking that exactly. What about if a TS pull up and flashing he ass up and doesnt wanna get off your tail :|

now this is different.
you will be actually teaching him a lesson for his future reference in auto mechanics. that torque and horse power in a TS is actually designed for carrying two $3 market bags and $1500. worth in groceries from x-tra foods

toybago

Postby toybago » June 12th, 2009, 10:39 pm

what i would like to know is if the same kind of effort will be shown in the prevention/detection of other, more serious crimes

i called the police a while back to report that i think someone was getting chopped next door and the female voice on the other end told me that i have to be sure :shock: :roll: :|

Zim

Postby Zim » June 13th, 2009, 1:16 am

toybago wrote:what i would like to know is if the same kind of effort will be shown in the prevention/detection of other, more serious crimes

i called the police a while back to report that i think someone was getting chopped next door and the female voice on the other end told me that i have to be sure :shock: :roll: :|

Well you hadda be sure man, you feel police wha take chap too?

Deo Ramkissoon

Postby Deo Ramkissoon » June 13th, 2009, 6:26 am

What really amazes me is that everyone always has something to say but not even close to the solution "WE NEED A MOTORSPORT TRACK" and from then on if
drivers wants to break te law they will face the consiquences they now have a choice.

_moti_

Postby _moti_ » June 13th, 2009, 6:44 am

Deo Ramkissoon wrote:What really amazes me is that everyone always has something to say but not even close to the solution "WE NEED A MOTORSPORT TRACK" and from then on if
drivers wants to break te law they will face the consiquences they now have a choice.

you are wrong guy.
see even though there is no "track" it still does not give you the right to street race.
while i may agree with you on the point that we need a track i dont agree with the following
"WE NEED A MOTORSPORT TRACK" and from then on if
drivers wants to break te law they will face the consiquences they now have a choice

see track or not, street racing is illegal.

seeing that certain people wants to street race until we get a track and if "they" don't give us a track then they will continue to street race then i say don't give us a track.

when you was small and your mommy say stop eating all the milo and you still eat it ent you use to get licks.
or nah you use to tell she "hear nah until you eh buy me a charles chocolate i eh go stop eatin the milo" and she went out and by the chocolate?
no is level licks until you stop eating the milo

so why you want to do the wrong thing and still get a reward?

yellow

Postby yellow » June 13th, 2009, 7:09 am

This may go on forever.......it is illegal just like alcohol was at one time.
Can anyone HONESTLY tell me they have not done this whether pre-meditated or not. Therefore "once a theif always a theif".

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » June 15th, 2009, 1:04 pm

BLEH.. drags is for pansys ne way.. meet me by the pillars and first to maracas buys the drinks... duh..

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » June 15th, 2009, 1:07 pm

amen- thank goodness we have police cars and man power to stop ilegal STREET racing , But we never have available cars when ah bandit in yuh tard and yuh call police

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » June 15th, 2009, 1:12 pm

horsepwrjunki wrote:BLEH.. drags is for pansys ne way.. meet me by the pillars and first to maracas buys the drinks... duh..
ah dey, juss say when

Computerman

Postby Computerman » June 15th, 2009, 1:43 pm

brams112 wrote:i am just saying it existed long before plenty fellas here were born
And 15 seconds on the 1320 was very fast!
I only used to go Sesame Street on the cross back in the day fuh some ice cream.

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » June 15th, 2009, 1:56 pm

i unders what you all are saying but i watching drag racing is a sport in every other country except Trinidad the government supporting ever other sport except this one thats messed up

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » June 15th, 2009, 1:58 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/RcYNTt0ceIo&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed>
if dis was on the cross would they still build a tack?

Computerman

Postby Computerman » June 15th, 2009, 2:17 pm

Zeriam wrote:if dis was on the cross would they still build a tack?
Dat faster dan my car. :cry:

azoturbo wrote:i unders what you all are saying but i watching drag racing is a sport in every other country except Trinidad the government supporting ever other sport except this one thats messed up
That statement is incorrect.

Postby wagonrunner » June 15th, 2009, 3:29 pm

horsepwrjunki wrote:BLEH.. drags is for pansys ne way.. meet me by the pillars and first to maracas buys the drinks... duh..

why would i want to be 1st then?

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » June 15th, 2009, 4:07 pm

thelem wrote:i was there wednesday. Not dragging though. Spectating. Yeh police was hot on the scene. From omera, to wallers, to malabar. Up and down the place.

Lol

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » June 16th, 2009, 7:55 am

.. u picked that up did u karl.. now yuh didnt have to let them know...damit :lol: :lol:

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » June 16th, 2009, 7:59 am

^^ CODE broken... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » June 16th, 2009, 8:05 am

there are no codes allowed, when alcohol involved. especially when i would be the one buying. :|

Postby crazybalhead » June 16th, 2009, 8:24 am

What about the drags in Curepe on the junction???

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » June 16th, 2009, 9:11 am

corolla_2nr wrote:ok seriously
as a man say again:

You would still be withint the speed limit, ah TS shitaroo does only go tuh 50 km/ph so when he revv up behind yuh yuh could still duss he arse till yuh reach 80km's!

Dem TS as dem is one huge piece ah sheit!