^^!SPAWN!^^

Need advice on an incident ...

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » June 6th, 2009, 6:55 am

Greetings Tuners ,
Looking for some advice on an incident that happened a few days ago :-

A man in a green mazda 626 reversed into me on Victoria Street Arouca , damaging my bumper , and breaking my right indicator light . When the hit happened he came out his car and started to make a scene which I did also , telling him that he hit me when he was reversing , now people in the area saw that he was wrong but didn't come forward and say anything , I had 2 people in my car when the accident happened , they bailed out and ran , so I had no one to back me up . The man then went to the corner , by the EMR , and brought one of his padnas who didn't even see anything , and the padna start to rough me up , when I rough him back up he start to talk bad man talk . Then the man say he want to go in the station because he determine to try to get money from me , we made a statement , and the police said is either we go through insurance and court , or we fix our own vehicles , the end result the man didn't want to go through court and insurance , so we had to fix our own vehicle .

What are your guys views on this ???

larafan

Postby larafan » June 6th, 2009, 7:00 am

de ppl in yuh car run?...

:? ...i hope they weren't friends of urs

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 6th, 2009, 7:01 am

if a report exist at the station and you have all the relevant information, that i hope you do...make a claim to your insurance...

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » June 6th, 2009, 7:04 am

larafan wrote:de ppl in yuh car run?...

:? ...i hope they weren't friends of urs

Nah wasn't friends ....

Hammy Bolo

Re: Need advice on an incident ...

Postby Hammy Bolo » June 6th, 2009, 8:37 am

^^!SPAWN!^^ wrote:Greetings Tuners ,
Looking for some advice on an incident that happened a few days ago :-

A man in a green mazda 626 reversed into me on Victoria Street Arouca , damaging my bumper , and breaking my right indicator light . When the hit happened he came out his car and started to make a scene which I did also , telling him that he hit me when he was reversing , now people in the area saw that he was wrong but didn't come forward and say anything , I had 2 people in my car when the accident happened , they bailed out and ran , so I had no one to back me up . The man then went to the corner , by the EMR , and brought one of his padnas who didn't even see anything , and the padna start to rough me up , when I rough him back up he start to talk bad man talk . Then the man say he want to go in the station because he determine to try to get money from me , we made a statement , and the police said is either we go through insurance and court , or we fix our own vehicles , the end result the man didn't want to go through court and insurance , so we had to fix our own vehicle .

What are your guys views on this ???

In the times we live in you lucky you came out alive, if I were you Thank God for life and the car is material fix it when you can- It does not mean they who bounced you is right, its just survival right now. Trini is not as sweet as it use to be because of ignorance .......................

Postby bluesteel29 » June 6th, 2009, 8:53 am

so u sayin d man boldface enough to bounce u and wanna make u fix his car???
ya should ah call ah bredrin to be a witness even if dem wasnt dere ....hope u also indicated in the report u were threatened (battery)

pioneer wrote:So you was runnin PH then?

if this is the case....hymc and fix ya sheit.

jackal

Postby jackal » June 6th, 2009, 9:08 am

Submit a claim to his insurance.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » June 6th, 2009, 11:15 am

"Submit a claim to his insurance."
Wasting time, since is one word against the other.

This is why we have crime in this country, since the only justice you can get is doing something illegal.

So even when right, just try to avoid such contact.

Postby Team Loco » June 6th, 2009, 12:07 pm

Find him and bounce him back. Then you will feel good

Postby wagonrunner » June 6th, 2009, 12:11 pm

Team Loco wrote:Find him and bounce him back. Then you will feel good

always giving out of timing advice.
he needs to bounce him forward.

Hammy Bolo

Postby Hammy Bolo » June 6th, 2009, 12:55 pm

jackal wrote:Submit a claim to his insurance.

I think if the police report is not conclusive, and if he does not stand liability- then this may not be an option

Postby cinco » June 6th, 2009, 12:59 pm

find his daughter and ress sum stix on her

slick

Postby slick » June 6th, 2009, 1:20 pm

cinco wrote:find his daughter and ress sum stix on her

Shoot him in d foot

Postby RASC » June 6th, 2009, 1:29 pm

^^!SPAWN!^^ wrote:Nah wasn't friends ....

Wait What :?

Postby bluesteel29 » June 6th, 2009, 1:55 pm

Soundwave wrote:
RASC wrote:
^^!SPAWN!^^ wrote:Nah wasn't friends ....

Wait What :?

he was transporting mimes who were practicing to be cockroaches when the lights come on...

:lol: :lol: :lol: ...... :? ....u iz willy wonka in secret orr???

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » June 6th, 2009, 9:41 pm

"Find him and bounce him back. Then you will feel good"

Team Loco, yuh missing out on a business opportunity.....

Yuh could rent out the custom made Bull bars, to people loke ^^!SPAWN!^^,
just like them bandit renting gun.

sputhtuner

Postby sputhtuner » June 6th, 2009, 10:35 pm

Fella submit a claim to his insurance and doh carry kunts lik that in yuh car..an if yuh pullin bull well dais ah hard luck dey

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » June 7th, 2009, 6:43 am

Nah wasn't running PH ....

Postby bluesteel29 » June 7th, 2009, 3:38 pm

^^!SPAWN!^^ wrote:

Nah wasn't running PH ....

so y de ppl buss d tape when ya get bounce?

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » June 7th, 2009, 6:20 pm

Bluesteel29

The people in my car is people living inside by me , I was giving them a drop when the incident occured , one woman in front and a schoolboy in the back , when the man reverse into me , one time he come out and say i bounce him , when I ask the schoolboy if I bounce the man his reply was he didn't see anything and fled , the woman followed soon after .

Postby joker » June 7th, 2009, 6:23 pm

it will be very hard for you to prove otherwise if you don't have witnesses

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » June 7th, 2009, 6:28 pm

joker wrote:it will be very hard for you to prove otherwise if you don't have witnesses

That's just the thing , there were witnesses but everyone afraid to come forward , is after they coming and tell me that the man was wrong and he reverse into me ....

Postby bluesteel29 » June 7th, 2009, 7:58 pm

offer dem ah $100 each to come forward....
those witnesses gonna play a big part in this situation if u wanna get money..
how bad is the damage?? is it worth all the stress and time loss???

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » June 7th, 2009, 8:31 pm

^^!SPAWN!^^ wrote:Bluesteel29

The people in my car is people living inside by me , I was giving them a drop when the incident occured , one woman in front and a schoolboy in the back , when the man reverse into me , one time he come out and say i bounce him , when I ask the schoolboy if I bounce the man his reply was he didn't see anything and fled , the woman followed soon after .

well your people abandoned you....so you have no case because you have no witness.

Postby brams112 » June 7th, 2009, 8:58 pm

blue don't give them people no drop again,and tell them when you see them again thanks for running,any way you coul get a certified copy and hunt his a$$ down and put some holes in both windscreens via some cepep painted stones,,,,,, :lol: :lol:

Postby bluesteel29 » June 7th, 2009, 9:00 pm

brams112 wrote:blue don't give them people no drop again,and tell them when you see them again thanks for running,any way you coul get a certified copy and hunt his a$$ down and put some holes in both windscreens via some cepep painted stones,,,,,, :lol: :lol:

say sorry 1 time

kiamotors

Postby kiamotors » June 7th, 2009, 9:11 pm

Throw some sink bombs in dey yard, it would jolt there memory :fadein:

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » June 8th, 2009, 10:02 am

bluesteel29 wrote:offer dem ah $100 each to come forward....
those witnesses gonna play a big part in this situation if u wanna get money..
how bad is the damage?? is it worth all the stress and time loss???

Right side indicator broke , bumper cracked , and right side headlight shift out of place , checked a straightener to try and line it back up to match the left side and he couldn't , so both headlights not in line equally ....

To some it may sound minor , but to me having to pay for a light to replace is just unfair when the man who bounce me should have to pay ...

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » June 8th, 2009, 10:14 am

You will get no help from the law in this one, as yuh main witnesses run off and not willing tuh come forward.
In your case it better to cut your losses.