^^!SPAWN!^^ wrote:Greetings Tuners ,
Looking for some advice on an incident that happened a few days ago :-
A man in a green mazda 626 reversed into me on Victoria Street Arouca , damaging my bumper , and breaking my right indicator light . When the hit happened he came out his car and started to make a scene which I did also , telling him that he hit me when he was reversing , now people in the area saw that he was wrong but didn't come forward and say anything , I had 2 people in my car when the accident happened , they bailed out and ran , so I had no one to back me up . The man then went to the corner , by the EMR , and brought one of his padnas who didn't even see anything , and the padna start to rough me up , when I rough him back up he start to talk bad man talk . Then the man say he want to go in the station because he determine to try to get money from me , we made a statement , and the police said is either we go through insurance and court , or we fix our own vehicles , the end result the man didn't want to go through court and insurance , so we had to fix our own vehicle .
What are your guys views on this ???
^^!SPAWN!^^ wrote:Bluesteel29
The people in my car is people living inside by me , I was giving them a drop when the incident occured , one woman in front and a schoolboy in the back , when the man reverse into me , one time he come out and say i bounce him , when I ask the schoolboy if I bounce the man his reply was he didn't see anything and fled , the woman followed soon after .
bluesteel29 wrote:offer dem ah $100 each to come forward....
those witnesses gonna play a big part in this situation if u wanna get money..
how bad is the damage?? is it worth all the stress and time loss???