Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

djblademan

Postby djblademan » May 11th, 2009, 1:20 pm

chit8238, thanks so much pal...i am ging to do this fro sure....
Wat about the colour bits people?
i use that as well & the big tin is like $115.
any suggesstions on that chit8238?

chit8238

Postby chit8238 » May 11th, 2009, 1:21 pm

[quote="djblademan"]chit8238, where you gettin this? I myself would like to buy that... but i am not sure as too the bag & the freshness...never had it so i cant tell. Even if i can get somewhere that sells the tins in cases or something.
or even how about we all who buys this type can split up & buy it or something, but seriuosly let me know where you get this... thanks.

I WENT TODAY BY SUNIL'S (671-6109) IN GASTON ST, LANGE PARK, CHAGUANAS. THAT IS A FEW BUILDINGS SOUTH OF THE KISS BAKING COMPANY. I GOT THE "TETRA POND VARIETY BLEND"-DESCRIPTION:"NUTRITION TO ENHANCE COLOR & VITALITY" FOR $185 FOR A 2 1/4 LB (1020 G) BAG. THIS WORKS OUT AT 1040/140 OR 7.42 "TINS". THE EFFECTIVE UNIT PRICE PER TIN IS $25! THE USUAL PRICE FOR THIS IS $50 TO $60.

I HAD EARLIER ASKED THE FISHY BIZNIZ GUY ABOUT LASTING QUALITIES AND HE ASSURED ME IT WOULD LAST AND TO KEEP IT IN THE FRIDGE. THE BAG IS RESEALABLE SO I AM FILLING MY ORIGINAL TIN AND WILL REPLENISH IT EVERY MONTH OR SO WHILE THE BAG REMAINS REFRIGERATED OR EVEN FROZEN IF I CHOOSE,

I HOPE YOU GUYS START BUYING LIKE THIS AND SAVING A CHUNK OF MONEY WHILE STILL MAINTAINING QUALITY NUTRITION.

slow323

fish food

Postby slow323 » May 11th, 2009, 1:51 pm

chit8238 wrote:
djblademan wrote:chit8238, where you gettin this? I myself would like to buy that... but i am not sure as too the bag & the freshness...never had it so i cant tell. Even if i can get somewhere that sells the tins in cases or something.
or even how about we all who buys this type can split up & buy it or something, but seriuosly let me know where you get this... thanks.

I WENT TODAY BY SUNIL'S (671-6109) IN GASTON ST, LANGE PARK, CHAGUANAS. THAT IS A FEW BUILDINGS SOUTH OF THE KISS BAKING COMPANY. I GOT THE "TETRA POND VARIETY BLEND"-DESCRIPTION:"NUTRITION TO ENHANCE COLOR & VITALITY" FOR $185 FOR A 2 1/4 LB (1020 G) BAG. THIS WORKS OUT AT 1040/140 OR 7.42 "TINS". THE EFFECTIVE UNIT PRICE PER TIN IS $25! THE USUAL PRICE FOR THIS IS $50 TO $60.

I HAD EARLIER ASKED THE FISHY BIZNIZ GUY ABOUT LASTING QUALITIES AND HE ASSURED ME IT WOULD LAST AND TO KEEP IT IN THE FRIDGE. THE BAG IS RESEALABLE SO I AM FILLING MY ORIGINAL TIN AND WILL REPLENISH IT EVERY MONTH OR SO WHILE THE BAG REMAINS REFRIGERATED OR EVEN FROZEN IF I CHOOSE,

I HOPE YOU GUYS START BUYING LIKE THIS AND SAVING A CHUNK OF MONEY WHILE STILL MAINTAINING QUALITY NUTRITION.

tetra pond variety sold also at peakes home center and the pet store upstairs movie towne
regular pond blend $178 peakes $153 at Movie towne
for colour and vitality $ 238 peakes $190 movie towne

and yes the bag keeps the food fresh but the zip is very inferior so its easily broken, so always keep a container on hand just in case

djblademan

Postby djblademan » May 11th, 2009, 2:05 pm

slow323, are you talking about the petshop upstairs Movie towne? (Ideal Pets)?

where Peakes home center is exactly?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 11th, 2009, 7:32 pm

djblademan, nah dred, i called chai's an d guy said dat there were none...but he assured me he will keep at least 2 peacocks for me...by the way as ulyuh talkin bout fish food, where does sell d large tin of cichlid sticks cheap???

djblademan

Postby djblademan » May 11th, 2009, 8:13 pm

cihclid sticks?
wat brand yuh talkin about & size? cichlids does koi sticks & that does do em good....

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 12th, 2009, 1:57 pm

the tetra jumbo cichlid stick, big pan....

djblademan

Postby djblademan » May 12th, 2009, 2:12 pm

i loss wa yuh talkin about... post ah image or something nah...

kss2801

Postby kss2801 » May 12th, 2009, 3:05 pm

i'm sure it was bass i saw. i asked the girl. it was about 6".

djblademan

Postby djblademan » May 13th, 2009, 9:32 am

....?

post some videos please peole... images are still welcomed tho.

streetsleeper2

Postby streetsleeper2 » May 16th, 2009, 9:06 pm

Just some pics of my fresh water aquarium....

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » May 16th, 2009, 9:21 pm

Plenty colors dey streetsleeper2.
is that LED lighting yuh using?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 16th, 2009, 9:38 pm

djblademan, sry i ent on the forum lately but i kinda busy wit skool stuff...is the normal tetra pond cichlid sticks but the jubo ones for d big fishes...o by the way i startin 2 setup 2 saltwater tanks, a 48 x 20 x 20 and ah 72 x 18 x 18 so i guh post sum pics wen i get sum time...i already bought the external filter for the 4ft. but saving to buy one for the 6ft...

JoeZwalez

Postby JoeZwalez » May 17th, 2009, 1:06 pm

Anyone has any Midas Cichlids or Red Devils for sale?

djblademan

Postby djblademan » May 17th, 2009, 2:57 pm

JoeZwalez those are hard to come by these days...

ryan cool scene man...

streetsleeper2 colourful tank there bro... how long yuh had it? wat type filtration systme you do & how often is water change ?

Fellas i captured a saltwater tank in st agustine,....i'll post it up when my bletooth stops giveing trouble on my PC.

wireless

Postby wireless » May 17th, 2009, 2:58 pm

My tank i'm not finish with it yet though.

djblademan

Postby djblademan » May 17th, 2009, 3:21 pm

wireless, that is a jebo 508 filter yuh running there isnt it?
I can tell

Cid

Postby Cid » May 17th, 2009, 8:03 pm

wireless, ...you need to invest in a canister filter......that HOB isnt good for the plant...,it allows the CO2 to escape by breaking the surface of the water....if you want to see better growth you need to invest in another light like that and a CO2 system...

djblademan

Postby djblademan » May 17th, 2009, 8:36 pm

???????

djblademan

Postby djblademan » May 17th, 2009, 9:04 pm

this is jus two pics of wat i saw in st. agustine yesterday:

the anemone:
i personally think it was a big tank with a very few fishes but somehow it looked great! & i love it... simple yet beautiful!
I'll post up the entire tank on video soon!

djblademan

Postby djblademan » May 17th, 2009, 9:16 pm

wat allyuh think of this african cichlid tank?
saw it on youtube...
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/frAOmPPR5VU&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Oh by the way Tuner Aquarists...feel free to post any interesting videos from youtube that you think will be cool, but make sure & state which is yours... & wat is not!

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » May 17th, 2009, 9:37 pm

djblademan, which pet shop is that salt water tank in?

wireless

filter

Postby wireless » May 18th, 2009, 1:36 pm

djblademan wrote:wireless, that is a jebo 508 filter yuh running there isnt it?
I can tell

Yes it is...

wireless

Postby wireless » May 18th, 2009, 1:49 pm

Cid wrote:wireless, ...you need to invest in a canister filter......that HOB isnt good for the plant...,it allows the CO2 to escape by breaking the surface of the water....if you want to see better growth you need to invest in another light like that and a CO2 system...

i have a diy co2 system...
a guy who who has done a lot of planted tanks..in his personal tank uses a hang on filter without a co2 system and thats 5 years now it real sweet.. he said keep the water high and hav a lot fishes and do your water changes...

Postby UML » May 19th, 2009, 7:59 pm

QUESTION:

What brand fish food do you see the most improvement with?...in tems of growth???

i find my fish sticking!!

wah allyuh using? allyuh satisfied?

i using the Azoo 9 in 1 pellets...but i not too satisfied.

looking for options

Postby UML » May 19th, 2009, 9:01 pm

Also, anyone using the other brand fish food that Chai's selling?? It has a golden eagle or somethign like that as the logo...colourful container.

Wahs d name of it and how much protein does it have?

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » May 19th, 2009, 10:30 pm

The brand is Golden Phoenix.
Yeh I buy the frozen brine shrimps for meh marine fish and they like it.

Postby UML » May 19th, 2009, 10:33 pm

rmtuner wrote:The brand is Golden Phoenix.

how much protein does it have?

are u satisfied with the results?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 19th, 2009, 11:24 pm

yea ppl hav sum marine fish for sale.....

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... 14#3483314

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » May 20th, 2009, 11:31 am

UML wrote:
rmtuner wrote:The brand is Golden Phoenix.

how much protein does it have?

are u satisfied with the results?

Ah go check the tin and see.
But it look like it does eat good.
Cause them clownfish packing size. Also the Banggai Cardinal which is a picky eater does only eat this. So that good