chit8238 wrote:djblademan wrote:chit8238, where you gettin this? I myself would like to buy that... but i am not sure as too the bag & the freshness...never had it so i cant tell. Even if i can get somewhere that sells the tins in cases or something.
or even how about we all who buys this type can split up & buy it or something, but seriuosly let me know where you get this... thanks.
I WENT TODAY BY SUNIL'S (671-6109) IN GASTON ST, LANGE PARK, CHAGUANAS. THAT IS A FEW BUILDINGS SOUTH OF THE KISS BAKING COMPANY. I GOT THE "TETRA POND VARIETY BLEND"-DESCRIPTION:"NUTRITION TO ENHANCE COLOR & VITALITY" FOR $185 FOR A 2 1/4 LB (1020 G) BAG. THIS WORKS OUT AT 1040/140 OR 7.42 "TINS". THE EFFECTIVE UNIT PRICE PER TIN IS $25! THE USUAL PRICE FOR THIS IS $50 TO $60.
I HAD EARLIER ASKED THE FISHY BIZNIZ GUY ABOUT LASTING QUALITIES AND HE ASSURED ME IT WOULD LAST AND TO KEEP IT IN THE FRIDGE. THE BAG IS RESEALABLE SO I AM FILLING MY ORIGINAL TIN AND WILL REPLENISH IT EVERY MONTH OR SO WHILE THE BAG REMAINS REFRIGERATED OR EVEN FROZEN IF I CHOOSE,
I HOPE YOU GUYS START BUYING LIKE THIS AND SAVING A CHUNK OF MONEY WHILE STILL MAINTAINING QUALITY NUTRITION.
Cid wrote:wireless, ...you need to invest in a canister filter......that HOB isnt good for the plant...,it allows the CO2 to escape by breaking the surface of the water....if you want to see better growth you need to invest in another light like that and a CO2 system...
UML wrote:rmtuner wrote:The brand is Golden Phoenix.
Yeh I buy the frozen brine shrimps for meh marine fish and they like it.
how much protein does it have?
are u satisfied with the results?